Reading Reviews for Morocco
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by A_Drowning_Fish Morocco

16th November 2008:
amazing story!
are you the queen of imagery or what?
lol -
i love how you dont know what Ginny "knows" but it still makes sense!
draco is an arsehole, so, yeah, its good they aren't in love.
i hate Draco/anyone fics usually but this was really good.
10/10

Author's Response: Queen of Imagery, eh? Well, I do believe there are much better authors than me out there, but for the sake of my ego I shall gleefully accept your compliment :P
Personally, I'm not a huge fan of Draco, either, apart from when he's written by MajiKat. Despite all that, I thought both him and Ginny fit their characters well in this little piece, and the same story wouldn't work so much with any of the other characters in the Potterverse.
Thanks again for your kind words!
x
P.S: I love your penname :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by lostinwonderland Morocco

22nd October 2008:
THis story is truly amazing!
I love how you don't know what Ginny "knows", but it all kind of falls into place.
And all these sayings and stuff - when I use them my stories turn into corny piles of rubbish.
Basically it is amazing!
It is all really good, but I think you should remove some of the descriptive words from the first paragraph :)

310275810759827/10 ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love it when people review this story, becaue personally it's one of my favourites, and I really enjoyued writing it. It was one of those ones where the plot just came into my head and I had to write it straight away. I think it was done in 2/3 days. xD I know it's not tied up in the end. I think I might come back to that in the future. I'm glad you think it still works, though. I'll take on board your advice and see what I can do when I next go to edit this.
Thanks so much!
x


 Report Review

Review #3, by Mrs_Draco_Malfoy2013 Morocco

9th May 2008:
Loveee it :)
this is sooo good.
it would be great if you kinda went alittle farther with it
like told about what happened to ginny after

Author's Response: Thanks :)
Well, she got her revenge, didn't she? She's free now to do as she should do.. get on with her life. It's sort of implied. I loved writing this fic but I don't think it will be continued.
x


 Report Review

Review #4, by squaredancer Morocco

4th April 2008:
Very poignant! I love the contrast between what Draco thinks he knows of Ginny, and what she is actually like. I particularly enjoyed the imagery of Draco closing his hand and the rose he is holding piercing his skin - it was very powerful. The description and narrative of the entire piece is almost like poetry. It flows wonderfully, I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I find it so incredibly funny when people compare my writing to poetry, solely because I find it so damn difficult to write. And whatever I do write tends to sound like a five year olds attempt - in other words, rather pathetic. But I'm glad you enjoyed this fic, because I absolutely loved writing it. Thanks for taking the time to review!
x


 Report Review

Review #5, by OvergrownEden9 Morocco

25th February 2008:
Loved it. Ginny/Draco ^_^

Sorry about the goddam awful review - there's nothing to add really. Just the whole "wow" thing.

Okay, 10/10 obviously :) x

Author's Response: yay! Thanks! The reviews for my one-shots are so few and far between that I wouldn't mind whatever was written. :D I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by PlayTaylorPlay Morocco

10th February 2008:
I love the way you write, this story was amazing.

Author's Response: thank-you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! ^^,

 Report Review

Review #7, by windchaser Morocco

11th November 2007:
oh. my. gosh.
amazing! i loved it! fabulous!
you gave me shivers! this was really, really well-written.
10/10.

Author's Response: wow. thanks so much for that amazing review. I'm so glad you enjoyed it - and thanks for the 10/10!
x


 Report Review

Review #8, by absolument Morocco

1st November 2007:
absolutely lovely work darling! deep and sexy and harsh- an excellent one-shot.

Author's Response: thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
x


 Report Review

Review #9, by ruisselle Morocco

27th October 2007:
Amazing.
You have such a way with words that just captivates me. Bravo, again and again.
And I suppose that it does help that I love Tamora Pierce's stories too.

Author's Response: Hehe, to be honest I haven't read Tamora Pierce's stories - Ellarose C just explained it to me because I was having difficulties with shifting the power. I'm so glad that you enjoyed reading this!
x


 Report Review

Review #10, by _alechia_ Morocco

20th October 2007:
wow, that was awesum

Author's Response: Thanks for the amazing review!
x


 Report Review

Review #11, by slytherinprincess_xox Morocco

11th October 2007:
amazing! i love it! :D no words to describe how beautiful this piece of writing is so i shall end my review here

Author's Response: oh wow! Thanks so much.
x


 Report Review

Review #12, by WickedDreamz Morocco

10th October 2007:
Me here! You requested a review :)

Well I have to say this is well writen. You included a lot of detail and feelings. It is a little confusing now and then, you might want to describe some more about what Ginny "knows." But otherwise, Good Work.
- W -

Author's Response: It was meant to be sort of ambiguous, but I'll see what I can do with that. Thanks for the ideas!
x


 Report Review

Review #13, by padfoots girl Morocco

9th October 2007:
Let me just start off by saying that was amazing last line. Loved it! Now here’s just some mistakes that I found that we’ll have to get out of the way:
“with what is hates and loves” I’m not sure, but I think it should be “hate and love” if that’s not what you wanted though, then I’m sorry.
“I caught her make a move to reach out for me” I believe make should be “making”
“he rose he is” the first he should be “the”
“my woollen scarf” only one “l”
“I acted defenceless” it should be spelled with an “s” not a “c”
“before tantalisingly slowly letting” instead of the “s” there should be a “z”
With that said, this was an amazing story. I’m not a Draco/Ginny fan, but you certainly did it the right way. I love the feelings in this, from both of them. My only suggestion would be to make the definition a little clearer where the POVs change. I know you spaced it but maybe add a *** or something like that, just to break it up a little. Other then that, great story! I absolutely loved it. =)


Author's Response: hey! Thanks for picking up on those typo's - though the spelling mistakes aren't wrong, I just wrote the British version. ^^, I'll have to fix up those other ones, though. I'm so glad you enjoyed reading! I'll go fix that spacing error, now. ^^,
~joojoo
x


 Report Review

Review #14, by jyyl94 Morocco

9th October 2007:
Hey, its me, the one you requested to review your story =]. To start off, this is a truly amazing story. You wrote it for a challenge, and you did your best and put in much effort for this story. Personally, I never liked Draco/Ginny ships, but you've kept my hooked to this story the moment I read the first paragraph ! I like the way you describe the characters, the outside world, everything. Great way of describing everything, and you have talent. In just short words, you can explain a thing or more, something which I like most about your writing. This story has a plot I've never came across, something that keeps me addicted to this story, as I'm currently bored with those normal plots more authors would right, even I last time :D Awesome work with this one-shot, and this story is definitely going to my favourites. Keep the good work up, and I can't wait till the next time you ask me to review some other story of yours, if you ever ask me to ! Great job and well done !

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! I did put quite a bit of thought and effort into this, though luckily the ideas didn't seem too hard to come by, for some reason. Personally, I prefer Drinny to Dramione, probably because I see Ginny as a more interesting love-intersting than Hermione.Nevertheless, it was my first time writing both of these characters in context of an actual story (Tom is more of a monologue), so I'm glad you like the way I wrote them.
Thanks so much for adding this to your favourites! It means a lot!
*huggles*,
joojoo
x


 Report Review

Review #15, by Plata Morocco

7th October 2007:
At first I thought this fic isn't my kind of thing but I just couldn't stop reading! Perfect is the word for it!

Author's Response: Plata! Thank you darling, I'm so glad you liked it.
x


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ink Laden Quill Morocco

6th October 2007:
Well, this is quite a story you have here. Challenge, you say? I think you did a fabulous job fulfilling it.
At first I was sort of confused on the whole point of the story. But towards the end you brought it all together and everything fell into place.

blasé-bored with pleasure.

Oh my God, I was so excited when I saw that word. Why, you may ask. Well, yesterday I took a weekly vocab test...and that was one of the words. One that took me quite a long time to understand and use in context. But now that I know it...I could understand what you were saying in the story.

You, joojoo, have one of the most extensive vocabularies I have ever seen.

Anyways, fabulous writing, as always.

Continue with it.

Author's Response: Inky!
Thanks so much for the (once again) fabulous review. I had quite fun with this one... mainly because it was a challenge, but don't know. I have ideas quite often flitting through my brain, but I was really adamant on seeing this one go through, and I'm so glad I persisted.

As for "continue with it" do you mean writing in general? Because I don't think for a second of not. XD

Much love,
joojoo
x


 Report Review

Review #17, by Quick Wit Morocco

6th October 2007:
Wow, joojoo ... How exactly did you manage that? How the hell did you make it both hot and cold at the same time? Cold in the sense of how icy the both of them are; the way you wrote them actually made me shiver, and hot in the obvious sense. That is indeed a trick you must teach me. Also, bravo on the sex. You've managed to make it real and intense without making it graphic.

I was surprised to find myself thoroughly caught up in the tale after simply the first paragraph, only because I don't read Draco/Ginny stories. Your descriptive writing hooked me though. You've a gift that made me feel as if I were there; my skin was crawling at the mention of rats.

I'm not a Ginny fan, but I enjoyed her cold power in this piece. I loved that he thought he had her, when really it was her web that was doing all the catching. Your characterization of Draco was perfect as well; his arrogance was absolutely spot on.

The story also flows very well; the words wouldn't feel unusual on the tongue if they were read aloud, which just enhances the read. The only time I got pulled from that was at one of the line breaks - it was a tad confusing for me because you had been using the breaks to indicate a change in character, but there's one in there that is meant to show a change in time, and it continues with the same character.

Other than that very small hiccup I had while reading, this was a superb one shot. I love pieces that are just a little darker than the norm, so this was really the kind of thing I enjoyed. I'd say you aced that challenge. Job well done, indeed.

Author's Response: I have a huge grin plastered on my face and my mind is screaming SCORE. Why? Because you, my friend *itches to use the nickname*, are the writer of my best EVER one-shot, or at the very least in the top 3. The fact that you, of all people, said this... well, Lucifer is purring a bit to say the least.

I've worked really hard on my description since I started HPFF, especially as Diamond. developed. I'd find myself writing paragraphs and paragraphs about the character's thoughts, etc., and decided that I needed to put more in. So when I thought of this fic, I decided I wanted to get the atmosphere down exactly as I want to (for once). To know that I got a response from you is absolutely amazing. And if I knew how I did the hot and cold thing, I would be sure to teach you. XD

I played a lot with Ginny's obvious talent for acting in the books in this fanfic, as you can tell. I feel that she's often portrayed as a bit too bland and "princess-in-the-tower"-ish for my liking or the complete opposite and really tom-boyish in most stories. Obviously, I've tried to work against both of them.

I'll have to go check up that line break. I've never actually used a change of POV and time frame in the same story before, so I'm a tad inexperienced in this. Thanks for clueing me up ^^,

So thanks VERY much for that review. It means a huge deal.
x


 Report Review

Review #18, by Amethyst Morocco

6th October 2007:
Oh my god.

That was fantastic!

It was so brilliant, it gave me goosebumps reading it. It was depressing, yet one of the best Draco/Ginny stories I have read.

Both Draco and Ginny were well written, they were actually like their characters in cannon, which is really rare.

Brilliant (again)! Keep writing!
- Amethyst

Author's Response: You really think so? *blushes*

It's so great when people say that the story gave them the same feelings that I hoped it would. It gives me hope that my writing is actually worth something. XD I tried desperately hard to keep them in canon; to at least hint at some plausible reason why the two of them would ever get into a situation like this.
Thanks so much! And don't worry - I will. XD

~joojoo
x


 Report Review

Review #19, by MajiKat Morocco

5th October 2007:
ahhh hunny i LOVE this fic. Its so dark and sensuous and...wow. its beautiful. understated beauty though, and i really like that. short and crisp with enough information given through your words to let us know both their history and their present. i like it alot. i like the switching POV - it works really well. without it, i think the fic would have lost some of its impact. and i really like Draco's calm acceptance of the end. i mean, what can he do?

i love the way you wrote both characters. you gave them both a strength that is real and fluid. well done.

10/10 and going in my favs!!

Maji xx

i'll get to Diamond. later on ;) gotta go eat lunch!

Author's Response: yay, Maji!

Thanks soo much. The history was a bit hard to think of, because I had to try and keep them in character and yet give them one...

And yes, the switching the POV, it made the story both less biased (I think these are two of the most strong-willed/self-righteous characters in the whole series).

In your faves? Oh, thank you, thank you, thank you! *glomps*.

And about lunch.. enjoy!
x


 Report Review

Review #20, by marauder_lover Morocco

4th October 2007:
Awesome. Wow. Joojoo, that was amazing.
You write everythng so well. The description and depth you go into is amazing and it makes it real. I think this is an amazing story and plot and wow. I really like how you portray both of the chracters and how you have both of their POV's in there. It's an awesome story well done. 10/10

Author's Response: MAR MAR!
Thanks so much, hun. I've been a bit worried about this fic, partly because it's a bit more outrageous than anything else I've written (which I think is saying something)... but that's so lovely of you, hun.
Thanks for all your continuing support!
x


 Report Review

Review #21, by SilverThimble Morocco

4th October 2007:
ohh that was brilliant! I loved all your description, and you capure feelings so well. I actually went and looked up "opulentagainst" in the dictionary before I realised it was two words...:P there were a few spelling errors, but i think they were mostly typos. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for that review! Yeah, I need to fix up those typos, don't I? ^^, But wow- 10/10. Thank you, darling.
x


 Report Review

Review #22, by bellanator Morocco

4th October 2007:
Can I let go of my breath now? I've been holding it for the past 10 or so minutes. Joojoo, this is your best piece of literature on HPFF.

I'll say this now, I daresay it'll make the review all that more sweeter for you. I admit, sometimes I am too much of a soft critic, I don't imply criticism where it is sometimes needed. However, I'm struck by certain pieces of the human imagination, pieces that'll hit me deep inside, something I can't explain. I love intrigue, fantasy, desires of a being.

To me, this one shot passed that benchmark, and in this case, I'm not behind my 'soft critic' persona. It truly was brilliant, and I'm afraid I won't me able to find the correct words to express how good it was! Hmm, I feel very 'deep' when I write reviews for your stories. That's probably a bit freaky for you, eh? Haha, sorry.

I have never seen a Draco portrayed so close to what I picture him as. Devastatingly egotistical to the outer layers of himself, but somewhere inside, fragile, and easily broken. Ginny's slow, hidden destruction of Draco was extremely well written, you've done so well.

I don't know how else to describe it! You've knocked the wind from behind my wings! I loved every second. I'm feeling very stupid here, not being able to find the perfect words . I can quote though =) I'd love to put the entire thing down, but I've narrowed it down to two.

1. Though with me, ice does not take long to melt.

Perfect insight into the typical mind of my beloved Draco Malfoy.

2. Hurt once and you heal, twice and you are bruised, but third, you are scarred.

Not sure why I liked this, or why it stood out to me so much. I just liked it.

Also, in the first paragraph, 'opulentagainst', meant to be 'opulent against'. No?

I'm glad you told me to review, I'm extremely glad you asked me too. I never thought I'd be the first to review! I read your little siggy too ... Haha, ALL my books are covered in drawings! Good luck on the your ambition, if you ever need someone to lift your morals about your writing, contact me. Spectular ratings, no soft critic!

Can't wait for your next piece. Unbelievable one shot.

Love it.

bella xx

Author's Response: Wow, Bella! I almost forgot how long your reviews were... or is this longer than the previous 12 or so you've given me? But gosh, I really don't know what to say in reponose to this, just that I never expected my first review to be filled with so much praise and encouragement.

My best piece? Well, ever since I wrote it, I thought it might be... now that you've seconded my thoughts I feel a bit more confident. Thank-you for saying it though. What with all the high praise for my other stories, I find it hard to believe that you could rate something above that.

And once again, you quoted. *huggles* It's amazing how you never forget. I tried to show Draco as someone who tries to portray himself as overly proud and haughty - almost like he's hiding his vulnerable side, and I'm so happy you caught on to that.

Ginny's character, from the books, we see is very perceptive, and she's also a very good actress. I thought it was a bit controversial to use her, but I think with the right motives, Ginny too could become very dangerous - after all, "size is no guarantee of power" XD.

Passed the benchmark? Honestly, I'm so flattered. Really. When I logged in and saw this review... I'm just stunned.

Thanks for picking up that typo. You're amazing at these things - I'll go back and check it later.

And once again, just thank you in general for just being so brilliant and supportive. It means a lot... (Oh, and the art and drawings are mainly when I'm bored, hence the maths lessons. XD)

Thanks once again, *glomps*

~joojoo
x



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login