Reading Reviews for Laying Flowers
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by plzkthx101 Laying Flowers

13th November 2009:
Beautiful. Often that's how it is. Love. Born of admiration and respect, not just giggles and passing fancies. A part of you that reaches out to unite with another. It's such a human experience to see someone rise above, to see someone fighting. And you can't help but reach.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaded94 Laying Flowers

19th February 2009:
I love this it's really beautiful to read.
You wrote it well :) x

 Report Review

Review #3, by Gutterflower Laying Flowers

30th November 2008:
Wonderful, incredible, beautiful, stunning, fantastic, brilliant...

- I will run out of words before I can do justice to this.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lily Roselyn Laying Flowers

12th April 2008:
Okay, so you can call me sappy if you want too, but I think I am officially your new biggest fan.
Your writing is so profesional, and you seem to always get the characters just right, I love it!
Keep writing : )

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillyflower13 Laying Flowers

14th March 2008:
i loved it! I've read this like 5 times! lol you are a really good writer!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Tania Laying Flowers

9th February 2008:
That was really wonderful! It was well written.

 Report Review

Review #7, by bubble_12 Laying Flowers

3rd February 2008:
Very good!! I like it, its sad but kind of happy at the same time(at the end). ilove it

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lily Potter2 Laying Flowers

31st January 2008:
Aww such a sweet story, loved it! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you lovey. X

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kahlan Laying Flowers

27th January 2008:
Oh. This is absolutely lovely, and a very plausible explanation to how things might have changed between them. I agree to the notion that something has had to have happened with James to trigger the change that made Lily able to fall for him. I always figured he 'grew up', which is vague and fleeting, so this is very nice and refreshing to read.

You manage to make this sad, and to have us really feel James' pain, without overdoing it, and I love James and Lily's characterisations, and how they behave and talk towards each other.

I do however feel that the change in Lily is a bit rushed. She 'falls for him' at bit too quickly I feel, because though I get that it has been brewing for a while, she kissing him is just a bit rash for her I think. I would have thought it tactless to do such a thing to a mourning man. Make sense?

Anyway, I truly loved this. This paragraph especially is really nicely done, showing Lily starting to realise...:

And she feels a sudden longing for the boy she’s grown up disliking. The one who mocked her best friend, and chased her relentlessly. The one who sniggered at the back of the class, but always managed to rack up a grade to rival her own. The boy she loves to despise.

Despite the rashness of it, the ending is very good, well written and emotional.

So yeah. Very good work :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review Kahlan, I really do appreciate you taking the time to leave me your opinion. I'm glad you found it plausible, even though I agree, it is a rather sad way to envision the two of them finally finding a common ground. I also appreciate that you feel the romance was a little rushed, and my only justification for this would be that I believe Lily did have feelings for James, prior to this event, and she was simply overwhelmed and compelled to show him how she felt. I hadn't thought of it being a bit tactless, but actually, perhaps you're right about that! Oh, dear!

Thank you so much, again :)
Take care. X


 Report Review

Review #10, by Smith_Babe_1 Laying Flowers

26th January 2008:
Awww im crying that was sad yet happy lol if that makes sense lol
Aw
Hugs xx

Author's Response: Thank you hon, I think that makes perfect sense :) X

 Report Review

Review #11, by balletforarainyday Laying Flowers

16th January 2008:
Beautiful. You are officially my new favorite author. Wow.

Author's Response: Really, well that is a great achievment! Thank you so much for the lovely review -hugs- X

 Report Review

Review #12, by Potterholic Laying Flowers

27th December 2007:
Aww, that was really beautiful! I love how you wrote the moment and how Lily saw the changes in James. It flows really well too. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much- all of your reviews have meant so much to me, and I'm glad you liked this story too. I was just desperate to write something James and Lily. Thank you again. X

 Report Review

Review #13, by nina (hrrypttrlvr) Laying Flowers

23rd December 2007:
this is amazing!!! i love what you quoted in the summary - brilliant! this is one of my favorite if not my favorite one-shots on the site!

 Report Review

Review #14, by jameslily1313 Laying Flowers

11th December 2007:
thats soo sweet!!! i dunno bout the fast tanrsition frum h8 2 luv, but all my strys r like never ending, so... i cant really judge that w/o feelin weird... 10/10!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by =D Laying Flowers

30th November 2007:
this was really touching... great job

 Report Review

Review #16, by D3wwise Laying Flowers

9th November 2007:
wow. thats all i can say. wow. thats deep.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cedrics_gurl Laying Flowers

9th November 2007:
Wow.

Thank you so much for entering that into my challenge! That was truly amazing! I never thought about that happening. You wirte in a way that could make anything believable! I mean seriously, you show the fear, the determination, the grief, the lust, the love and the confusion withought making it overwhelming, a trait which is seldom found in a fanfiction author! :) I love this story so much, despite its length, and it's dramatic change between their relationship and changes of character - the thing is you created an event which would cause a change of character as well as a different view of life. You make something that seems impossible seem as easy as blinking.

The description was amazing, I love the way you describe their kissing at the end - you didn't rely on "fireworks" of "tingling sensations" etc., you relied on your own creatinve skill to produce a short, interesting and cute paragraph that doesn't go over the top! Well done! :)

I love the way you write James's rapid growth from a boy to man, you don't make it seem tacky, and you know what? I really hope he gets that smile back, 'cause without that smile, Lily and James would not be Lily and James... :)

10/10! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by nana_banana_xx3 Laying Flowers

8th November 2007:
This was incredibly beautiful, hun. :) I really enjoyed myself as I read this. I'm just completely in love with your style, to be honest. *gushes* I look forward to reading more of your work in the near future. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lillyflower13 Laying Flowers

29th October 2007:
YEAH!

 Report Review

Review #20, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx Laying Flowers

18th October 2007:
The mischievous boy whom she has always despaired of is gone. Lying six feet beneath the earth, curled tightly between his dead parents. And it makes her heart ache. - THAT was absolutely amazing. It was so powerful and instantly attracted me to this one-shot, and I'm so glad.

You are a wonderful writer, as this one-shot clearly proves, and you definately deserve more praise than I can give you right now.

Love xX mOoNdAnCe Xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Zaphira Laying Flowers

18th October 2007:
Wow.
That was amazing.
I was a bit dubious that it was written in the present tense, but as I read on it made total sense to have it written that way, it made it so much more...real. I don't know if that's because of the tense or just because you have an amazing writing style.
I love the whole thing but there were a few sentences that just really stood out to me; the "curled tightly between his dead parents" especially is just so...vivid, and heartbreaking.
In fact, the whole story was just so vivid. I could picture the whole thing happening, I loved the thoughts written in italics, the intensity of them, the metaphors and descriptions and everything.
It makes me sad to think that they got together because of something so sad but then it makes sense in a way, it's so real.
Definitely one of my favourites... 10/10

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much for this review. It means an incredible amount to me, and I'm so pleased that you felt compelled to leave it. Words like these really make me feel satisfied as a fanfic writer, so really, truly, thank you. :) X

 Report Review

Review #22, by DAC Laying Flowers

16th October 2007:
absolutely gorgeous. fanstastically depressing in the best way.

wonderfully done.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ladydoo Laying Flowers

15th October 2007:
omg!! That was amazing!!! never read anything like it here before...great job

 Report Review

Review #24, by tanisha Laying Flowers

15th October 2007:
cool it was emotional and nice

 Report Review

Review #25, by fluffymagic_gal16 Laying Flowers

14th October 2007:
wow, this is really good!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>