Reading Reviews for The Game
  
60 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ZaZa The End Of Everything

18th August 2010:
well... i was disapointed by this. It started as a story about troubled people but they were making things better. Then a few chapters ago it just all got depressing. Suicide, brothers and friends losing each other, parents that they'll never make up with... its all a bit much to happen to like one guy. I liked this story but the ending just made me upset.
ZaZa
XxXx

Author's Response: Yeah... I do apologize for that. The only explanation I can offer is this story sort of self-destructed. I couldn't see a way to end it, I couldn't carry it on because the sequel's plot made no sense, and my muse went 'Right. Everybody dies, sad sad, end.' And so it did...

 Report Review

Review #2, by Phoenix_Flames Rhianna

15th June 2009:
Hello, dear! I am finally here with your review. Please forgive me for the exceedingly long wait. I am so sorry. I've been awfully busy.

THis story is fantastic. I love the sense of mystery that you have so successfully added into this story. I am quite intrigued and can't wait to see where it goes!

I would suggest working on your character development. The names are wonderful, but their personalities ring out Mary-Sue to me. I'm not sure what it is, but they just do, and who knows. This is just one reader's opinion. I'm sure others don't think the same.

Otherwise, swell job!

I would love to read more, but my queue is so backed up! I will come back for the second chapter after I have emptied out my enormous queue. Forgive me, but you know how life gets. ;)

Keep up the excellent writing!

8/10

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I haven't minded waiting at all, I've been busy to with exams and whatnot, so don't worry about it.

Okay, I'll see wat I can do. I think I'm going to rewrite the first 10 or so chapters anyway because my writing has come along since I wrote them and I think I can improve, so I'll add that in. Thanks!

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by secret_witch The End Of Everything

9th April 2009:
Great end to the chapter, very good but unexpected end. Although it does seem to fit perfectly. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks very much! So far the responses hadn't been all that positive, so it's nice that some one thinks it was okay. Partly, the ending was a punishment, but mostly I just thought this fit Sirius' character (he was never going to stay with a girl as needy and clingy as Lynn for any length of time) and Lynn's too. Also, I wanted everything that happened later to make more sense.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by pottersoldier Rhianna

13th March 2009:
very good i really enjoyed it

Author's Response: Thanks v much, hope you like the rest!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Slytherinlover The End Of Everything

2nd March 2009:
That was really unexpected and normally that's good, but, that was depressing. Really depressing. Is there no way there good have a friendlier end? Seriously though, I'm almost in tears(well I'm not but it sound good). She went against your wishes by falling in love with Sirius? You wrote it! I really like this story. Up until now.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

Yeah, it doesn't make much sense to me either. I knew she had a crush, but I was artfully ignoring it, and then stuff happened and I don't really understand it, but sometimes characters just have minds of their own.

I may write a less depressing ending eventually, I am doing rewrites afterall, but you'll just have to wait and see.

Sorry you were disappointed


 Report Review

Review #6, by SC The End Of Everything

30th January 2009:
Oh wow, I can't say that I expected that! Um, you hate Lynn? Strange, she seemed one of the more interestig characters... Quite cool though how everything goes wrong because of her. It was a nice, if very pessimistic end to the story. Bit sad that that sequel won't be happening though...

10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, sorry about that, she just got kind of insufferable and she had to die. I would love to continue, but this isn't exactly the best-plotted of stories, and I'm pretty sure I'm better off without it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rosi The End Of Everything

22nd January 2009:
*is incredibly amused* *has great love for tragic melodrama* Good luck in your continued writings!

Author's Response: *comes out from where has been hiding from slaughter* I'm alive? Wow!!

Yeah, I'm sorry, I just couldn't let her live much longer without doing something rash... like this...

Thank you! See you son!


 Report Review

Review #8, by DeathMakesArtists The Trouble With Exorcism

18th December 2008:
Oh. So, they depend on each other now? How... sweet. Yeah. *tries not to vomit* Lol I just read your response to my previous review, so yayayay I can trash them as much as I like. (sorry. I won't, though.)

Ooh yay for Latin. :} Making up spells in latin is fun. :D Wait, let me rephrase that - making up spells in latin that actually sound valid. ^^

The exorcism scene was really exciting, woohoo for dark magic at its finest! And lol I actually got goosebumps when Rihanna screamed malevolently... she just said some very cool things. ^^ Apparently anything that has 'shall' in it sounds cool to me.

And weee Aziraphale appeared again! :D (it's spelled with an a, btw. ;)) 'he was just so hopeless that you had to laugh' - lol, very agreed. He's like a weird little puppy, all cute and lost like that. His reaction when he got the book was so sweet, I'm glad they decided not to burn the evil thing now. I wish she summoned Crowley too. Ahh, gotta read the Good Omens again...

Aww another light ending! I'm really glad you ended the chapter with Regulus *hearts*, because if Sirius and Lynn had kissed I do not know what I would've done. *sharpens a knife* I can't wait for the next chapter. there is going to be another chapter right? :/ Anyways, a great story as I said, with brilliant writing and descriptions and and characters (some... some are annoying, though well-written too), you should be proud! :) 10/10, and I would favourite it again if I could!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for such a lovely review!*squee*

I had to add Aziraphale, just because he is cute, bu Crowley didn't really want to tag along. Sadly.

I had to have a light ending, it was that kind of chapter, and don't worry there is another chapter. Just one more. And don't worry, there will not be any Sirius/Lynn- remember only this: he is a player and a cheat. Regulus... I am sorry, you'll have to wait to see! I'm about half-way through, and there has already been one death. That was FUN!!

I loved Rhianna/Demona's threats, they were fun to write! I did initially do an extended version, but it didn't sound right in the end so I cut it out. Demona was not a happy bunny, but she's gone now. She and Crowley are dating again (something Lynn will be very angry about if/when she finds out).

Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by DeathMakesArtists The Truth (Isn't Much Better Than The Lie)

18th December 2008:
Poor Regulus, why must you torture him that bad? ;_; Lol it's funny how we always seem to make the characters we love the most have the most tragic fates. Anyways, I love this story, even though you seem not to anymore (this written after I read your A/N down there). Just wanted to let you know that. :D

Arghh crap, Lynn is Sirius's girlfriend now. :S Lol not that you don't write that well, it's just.. they kind of irritate me, together like that. Probably because I sometimes tend to find Sirius a bit irritating as a character... I don't know, maybe I'll like them better in the next chappie.

'a smaller animal ad presented less of a target' - you have a missing letter 'n' there. Lol, tell me if the perfectionism thing annoys you and I'll stop. ^^

Okay, I am worming up a bit to Sirius again as he's watching his poor injured friends and feeling guilty. Mainly because I like when he's on a guilt trip, because he annoys me. *sigh* Okay, this draws to a conclusion that I only like Sirius when he isn't happy, which makes me a horrible, insensitive person, but we all have our flaws.

It's cool the way you connected the fact that only Regulus and Remus are civil to Lynn because their werewolfism (is that a word?) - or, at least, that's what I thought. I wish there had been some more conversations between Remus and Lynn, though. Oh and Regulus could have joined them too, that would've been interesting to read. (I do not mean any of this in a sick kind of way.)

'I told mum Lynn was my girlfriend so mum killed Lynn but shes immortal so it was okay' - try pulling this out of context, it sounds really funny. xD Lol and the high-five in the end! Way to end it on a lighter note :) Another brilliant chapter, 10/10 and on to the next one!

Author's Response: Same! I hate Lynn/Sirius, they annoy me to death! Hence, they have little time left to live, muhahah!

Hey, unhappy Sirius is alwas better than cocky, annoying Sirius. Hence the torture!

I wanted to do conversations between Remus and Lynn, cos I love Remus so much, but they have so little in common that it wold not be particularly plausible and so I couldn't. Sigh.

Don't worry about perfectionalism, it helps my writing improve so that it does not annoy other readers- hence, I thank you!

I like ending on a light note, its always fun!I love the way Sirius speaks in that explanation, it was really fun to write!

Glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by SC The Trouble With Exorcism

18th December 2008:
Ooh, lots of action this chapter, I can't believe they finall did it, they got her out! That's so weird...

I liked the wa you wrote the exorcism scene, I could imagine it really easily. Lynn and Sirius are soo sweet as well, I love them!

Awww, your characterisation of Aziriphale was reall cute as well, that's just how I miagine him.

I guess there's not much left now. Only one more chater, you said. Woah. How odd! Good story so far, anyway!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I am really glad you liked it! The final chapter is indeed in the works, will be done soon- I promise!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SC The Truth (Isn't Much Better Than The Lie)

18th December 2008:
Sprry if I'm being pinickity, but didn't Lynn fix Regulus' wounds before Pomfrey?

I liked how you characterized James, he and Sirus were such guys this chapter, but in a good way. Poor Marauders, I guessed they really needed Sirius that night!

*feeds Review Mu(n)cher*

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

Ah, whoops... may haveto chang that somehow...


 Report Review

Review #12, by SC A Night For Surprise

18th December 2008:
I guess it's lucky Lynn can't die, or she would have been in deep trouble!

Woah Lynn and Sirius!? That was a bit out of the blue, but I liked the way you wrote it, it was really vivid.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SC Killing Time

18th December 2008:
Thank God you did not post separately! I loved this chapter, it was so action packed, but I felt so sorry for Sirius and for Regulus, and I liked how Sirius was so resentful of the moon. I hope Regulus is okay, and I'm glad Sirius got his own back.

Hmm, several hours of Sirius and Lynn. Maybe they will be able to extract the book from the crater of Grimmauld Place.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

Ahh, there's where the 'Surprise' bit cmes in!


 Report Review

Review #14, by SC The Favour

18th December 2008:
They have a plan! The end of Rhianna's pain seems to be in sight! I look forward to reading there journey and the stuff that happens, though it looks like that won't be for another chapter or so.

Ah well, got to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by SC Brotherly Hatred

18th December 2008:
I liked the contrast between the memories in this chapter, how it showed the difference between their relationship before and after Hogwarts. It's a shame they grew apart, but I'm all happy that they sorted it out. Until he finds out what Regulus has been hiding of course...

Favour? Oh dear, I am worried.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by SC Teenage Angst

18th December 2008:
Eeek, the balance between Rhianna and Demona is so fragile, I hope it desn't tip the wrong way around so Demona is in control.

I liked how in this chapter we got to see the perspectives of all the three main characters, I was starting to think they were a little the same but you showed how they were different, so all good.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Appreciate it, I do.

 Report Review

Review #17, by SC Hanging in the Balance

18th December 2008:
Aww, poor Regulus. He seems to hate himself so much, and he's so sweet and lovely. Poor kid!

Yay for pre-written chapters, I'm glad I don't have to wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by SC An Untimely Demise

18th December 2008:
Kinda uber short chapter there, but I guess anymore and it would get boring, like you said.

I was right! Well, kind of... anyway, good chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you reviwing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by SC Tooth and Claw

18th December 2008:
Ah ha. I think I may understand. But I also may not... is he a vampire? Werewolf? He reminds me of Remus at any rate.

Part 2? Woah, sounds cool, yay for random fantiastical creatures!

Revise? I hate revision. Hence I am doing this instead ;P

Author's Response: He almost is Remus. I couldn't help it, I love Remus to much!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by SC Learning to Fly

18th December 2008:
Burny burnyness indeed. I have ideas, but no more. I am confused! Lynn really has a temper, but I kind of get why. I'd love to fly like she can! *jealousy*

Author's Response: Yay for pyromania! I want to fly to, hence Lynn can.

Thanks for r&r ing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by SC Crash and Burn

18th December 2008:
'To say that Madame Pomfrey was surprised when she came to inspect Lynn would be more than an understatement. In fact, it would be a down-right lie. She was totally flabbergasted.'

I like it when you use little statements like that, they're really cool! This chapter was really long, maybe too much, but it was really good. I liked Crowley the best.

Finally I understand Lynn and Rhianna but nw I know that I'm even more confunsed about Regulus- does he have the book? If so, why can't he get it? What the hell hasn't he told Sirius etc.?

I guess I'll have to read the rest to find out...

Author's Response: I liked that bit too, it was fun t write. I loved writing the whole chapter, actually, twas fun!

Thanks for r&r ing


 Report Review

Review #22, by SC Blood Brothers

18th December 2008:
Okay, Rhianna is a little sensitive, as is Lynn... What the hell though? Wat is up with Rhianna- is she schizophrenic or something? And what's with the whole touch-Lynn-and-die thing? I am so confused!

Author's Response: They're all going through a lot at the moment, hence the emotionalness. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by SC Wandering, Wondering

18th December 2008:
I like the chapter image, I take it that's Lynn and Regulus? Not quite how I imagined, but good nonetheless.

Anthony Crowley? As in Good Omens? As in 'Oh my God best book ever!'? Oh wow, I love this guy! I like your characterization of him, I'd never really imagined him with a teenage daughter- it's cute how scared of her he is!

Oooh, cliffhanger! Who is waiting for her, I wonder?

Author's Response: Yes, Crowley! I loved hm to much not to add him, and Lynn was majorly to do with his intervention so, yeah. Crowley.

Cliffy cliffy, read on!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by SC Rhianna

18th December 2008:
What's with Rhianna? Red eyes- huh? Is she related to Voldy or does she have Horcruxes too or something? I guess I'll have to read the rest to find out!

I liked this first chapter, Lynn seems like and interesting character and your Regulus is really sweet, if nothing like the canon one!

Author's Response: Wow, lots of reviews! Glad you like it so far. Rhianna is confusing- guaranteed it's not what you think!

 Report Review

Review #25, by DeathMakesArtists A Night For Surprise

18th December 2008:
First of all, I wanna say that you have a real knack for writing people's emotions. Reading about them, I can sort of feel them myself, you know? :) That's a real talent.

Lol, I'm grateful to Lynn for telling Sirius the whole story, I have forgotten some bits of it myself. *blushes and vows not to disappear indefinitely from hpff again*

He sounded embarrassed, as tough he was not sure whether he was crossing an invisible line of social conduct that was applicable only to strange, angel-demon hybrids. - lol. xD tough should be though, btw.

Ooh, hot Sirius/Lynn action. :o It... well, it did fit, it wasn't too out of the blue and I can sort of see it happening, but I do feel a bit sorry for Regulus. Lol, please don't make her love Sirius better than him now?

Anyways, once again, terrific writing (the words you use, it never fails to astound me! I wish I had that wide of a vocabulary -.-), everything flowed really well, as always. :) Now, I'd like to leave a longer review, but I'm really curious to see what happens next (with Regulus and all)! *clicks the next chappie button*

Author's Response: Thanks, I try for that! I usually feel the emotions myself, and just write down what it's like.

Changing the 'tough/though' thing right now!

I know, I was sittng there writing it and he started kissing her ad I was like 'WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU DOING?!' and they carried on and I gave up rewiting it and trying to stop them because Sirius is so damn persistant! Also, what I didn't get across well enough because Lynn didn't tell me in time was that she had been crushing on him for forever and that was partly why she hated him being mean to her so much. Also, you know, the 'love expressed as hate' thing came in a bit.

Regulus will always be her best friend, but by this point she has given up on him noticing that she likes him with Rhianna there and hence she is not romantically interested too much now, speshly with Sirius. Part of her tng for Regulus was always because she liked Sirius and they were twins!

Longer? You are and have always been my longest reviewer ever! They make me so happy!

Thank you for reviewing!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>