Reading Reviews for The Death of a Hero
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by icegreen89 The Death of a Hero

7th November 2008:
Beautiful and poignant.

 Report Review

Review #2, by sunderla The Death of a Hero

2nd May 2008:
I really liked this story. You have a great style. You should consider writing a Hogwarts resistance story from a different POV, like Neville or Ginny. Anyway, great work.

 Report Review

Review #3, by zelda The Death of a Hero

25th January 2008:
this is, in short, the best story I have ever read. It was so moving - I never realized how much that one scene in DH could mean if taken from the view of others. Thanks for writing it! it's fantastic.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ginwannabe The Death of a Hero

23rd December 2007:
I really liked this story...the anguish and despair is done beautifully. I only have one thing to ask...please write a sequel filling us in on what each of them were thinking when they found out he was really alive!!

Oh, and one teeny little thing...Hermione would have been 18 at the time of the battle, not 17, she's older than both boys.

 Report Review

Review #5, by momotwins The Death of a Hero

20th November 2007:
HOLY CRAP! Ok you are so going in my favorite author list. I totally cried at the Ginny and Molly segments, and I was so freakin' proud of Neville.

not making anything explode: Aww great line, it's so Molly. I love it.

I totally heart you. You rule. Your writing kicks butt. I grovel at your feet.

Author's Response: It's so hard not to be proud of Neville. I'm so glad he got his moment in the books! Someone complained on another site that the sorting hat wouldn't have considered putting Neville in Hufflepuff (which of course made my entire story worthless and awful :)), but I don't think it was too much of a stretch. Hufflepuff is the house for the true of heart and the accepting, and the generous. Neville is absolutely all of those things and the sorting hat saw that. It also saw that despite having an abundance of those qualities, Neville valued bravery above all else, and it gave him a chance to prove himself. He rose to the occasion, and proved himself to be a Gryffindor.

Wow, I sort of went off there. Sorry, the response should never be longer than the review, but I can't reply to reviews on the other site and I wanted to explain myself.

Anyway, thanks for reading! I'm glad you heart me!


 Report Review

Review #6, by GO GO GRYFFINDOR The Death of a Hero

4th November 2007:
OMG, that story rocked!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Quidditch_Kisses The Death of a Hero

30th September 2007:
ohmygod! That was amazing. I never even thought about how seeing such a horrible sight (a dead harry) would affect all those characters...it really makes me want to rewrite a story im working on. i was so naive to the deeper emotions of war,but now because of your beautiful story...i understand a bit more. Hope that wasn't too much in one review...im serious (hehe sirius) about it all though. It was wonderful and elegant

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! This is so flattering. It's reviews like this that make me want to keep writing. Good luck with your story!

 Report Review

Review #8, by harrylilyjames The Death of a Hero

29th September 2007:
omg, i thought of writing a story like this but never got around to it but you wrote it wonderfully... really really good job... ~hlj

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by the odd one The Death of a Hero

28th September 2007:
Wonderful Great job. It is like you became each of the characters you wrote of.

Author's Response: Thanks! I wasn't really sure if it was convincing. I'm glad you thought it was.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login