Reading Reviews for Living In A New World
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by malfoydraco In Pain

7th December 2010:
Omg! I think I'm going to cry over the ending it was so sad. But the story and every thing you wrote was really really great. You're a really great writer!
-malfoydraco

Author's Response: thank you so much! i'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Un Pensé In Pain

16th August 2010:
Your characters were very out of character, the story didn't have much detail and things were very rushed...
BUT!
This last chapter with Ron's death made me cry, and it takes a good author to make me cry. That having been said, I must also say that while you may not be one of the best authors, you've certainly improved from chapter to chapter and that deserves a congratulatory hooray! because that means that you are trying to get your point across in the best way that you can and that is something that some of the best authors in the world try to do. Anyways, I hope your writing keeps improving!!

Merci!

Author's Response: thanks so much for your review! this was my first story that i had ever written so that's why it was not written as well as it could have been. but i'm glad the story moved you and your critics really helped me! thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Donna M. In Pain

3rd January 2010:
It was very clichéd at very moments and the ending leaves one hanging. Then what? What happens? And everyone was very out of character.

Author's Response: sorry this is such a late response...i wrote this story years ago and i was really young. also, it was my first fanfiction ever. i'm sorry you didn't enjoy it that much but like i said, i'm no author. i just wrote it for fun and i know that it was very raw and messy but that was only because it was my first story

 Report Review

Review #4, by Isa_bell In Pain

9th March 2009:
Oh god that was sad ending! I was crying LOL! Well is there a sequel or not? There has to be one!

Author's Response: wow! i\\\'m sorry that you cried but glad it was that intense lol! i had originally wrote a sequel but i started it and it was just awful. i posted it a long time ago but took it down because i didn\\\'t like it at all. but, thanks for your review and i\\\'m sorry i didn\\\'t respond earlier!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rosiebuds In Pain

15th December 2007:
This was a good story. I hope there is a sequel.

Author's Response: thanx! there will be a sequel but i havent written it yet. O.o im working on it though.

 Report Review

Review #6, by starriblue In Pain

3rd December 2007:
well um that was interesting...great job :)

Author's Response: thank you! i know the ending was a little...strange...but i couldnt think of how else to set it up for a sequel.

 Report Review

Review #7, by bookworm101 In Pain

2nd December 2007:
i hope that there is a sequel

Author's Response: there will be but, sadly, it is not written yet. however, i do have an idea as to how im going to write it. i just havent had the time to actually write it down!

 Report Review

Review #8, by HarryGinny4eva In Pain

1st December 2007:
Oh well, there went Ron. lol At least he died a hero. :-) And, eek! These two can't get a break, can they? More soon, please! Thank you.

Author's Response: it was sad that ron died but i had to so Hermione and Draco would get into a fight. im working on a sequel as well as my 2 other stories 'Hidden Memories' and 'The Family Man'. so, bear with me as im trying my best on my stories!

 Report Review

Review #9, by dramionemustberillsueJKR21 Planning Trust

22nd November 2007:
u said that draco was in love with a half-blood, when 'mione is a muggleborn(mudblood).

Author's Response: mudblood is the slang and hurtful term for a halfblood. at least i think it is ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tigermusic Death Eaters at Malfoy Manor

18th November 2007:
awsome..keep it up

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by starriblue Death Eaters at Malfoy Manor

17th November 2007:
well, great job :)

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by K B Lynne Death Eaters at Malfoy Manor

17th November 2007:
OMG!!! i don't know what to say! for some reason I could barely stomach reading Draco kill his father.. (which happens in my story too, sorta) but still!!! I feel like i got punched in the gut! wow!!! I love it! (not the feeling but that fact that this chapter had that effect, lol)

Author's Response: yeah, it was hard to write since ive never killed anyone, so i had no idea as to what you would be feeling. but, after going back and rereading the real harry potter books and seeing how j.k. rowling describes a killing, i had to try to use that and write it. thank you for your review! please keep reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by HarryGinny4eva Death Eaters at Malfoy Manor

16th November 2007:
Hi there. I don't remember if I have commented on this story since you brought them back to England, so here goes...(like you missed me, lol). I actually like the way you named the story and it works both here in the US and over there in England, with them creating a new world. Don't know if you meant to do that, but good job! I enjoyed the interactions and growth of Dramione while in school, but I really love them fighting together now and everyone else being so accepting. And, thank you for not making Ron a) an angry idiot, b) a loopy idiot, c) dead. I may not be in the majority, but I like Ron, and while he may have a temper, he is a great and loyal friend. Thank you for not making him otherwise.

And, last, really good job with the story so far. I look forward to the next chapter. Thank you.

Author's Response: i actually never thought of that! thats really clever, the fact that they are creating a new world in England as well as experiencing a new world in the US. your welcome for Ron but, you will have to wait and see what happens before you praise me on him. the ending takes quite a turn that i did not expect. thank you so much for your review! keep reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HarryGinnyFan18 Death Eaters at Malfoy Manor

16th November 2007:
Harry Ginny & Ron Hermione F Jackie

Author's Response: if you dont like draco/hermione, then dont read them

 Report Review

Review #15, by K B Lynne Planning Trust

13th November 2007:
poor ron! lost his girl to his enemy...

Author's Response: yeah, this is a really sad story for ron.

 Report Review

Review #16, by starriblue Planning Trust

12th November 2007:
great job :)

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by quidditch_chickie Planning Trust

9th November 2007:
hey that was awesome! im absolutely lovin the plot! even though there was virtually no d/h action, it was still good, besides a story can't be all snogging can it? lol. 10/10!!

update soon sil vous plait! :P

Author's Response: thanks! this story isnt really big on the d/hr action but theres going to be a sequel and i promise it will have much more action!

 Report Review

Review #18, by lily rose potter Planning Trust

8th November 2007:
this was great

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Tigermusic Planning Trust

8th November 2007:
keep it up..still good

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by love _Conquers_ All Planning Trust

8th November 2007:
keep em comming

Author's Response: theres only 2 chapters left and then theres a sequel coming! thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by xtwinxfanx Dumbledore's Instructions

3rd November 2007:
the plot thickens O.o


Author's Response: it gets better! keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #22, by starriblue Dumbledore's Instructions

2nd November 2007:
that was intense. great job :)

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by quidditch_chickie Dumbledore's Instructions

2nd November 2007:
hey i love the plot so far! dramione stories are so cute! i can't wait to find out what happens next! update soon! btw, if u respond to reviews, could u by any chance tell me when u think the next chpt. will be out? because im really impatient, but if u can't its all good i'll keep coming back to check because this story is way too good to leave half read! thanx for the story and keep the good stuff coming! 10/10!

Author's Response: thank you so much for your review! ill try and put the next chapter up today but theres a 5 day wait for validation so itll probably be up in about 5 days! keep reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by oni_yakamiza Dumbledore's Instructions

2nd November 2007:
aww that sucks. I feel sorry for Albus and Harry. Life as we know it will come to an end. Love the chapter, cant wait to read more.

Author's Response: thanks for the review! keep reading and reviewing please!

 Report Review

Review #25, by starriblue Halloween

29th October 2007:
well...great job :)

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>