Reading Reviews for The Kill
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EmmaWatsonFan1211 Bury Me

7th April 2009:
Aw this is so sad! ='( Wah!!! It's good though. =) Lol. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Goddess182 Bury Me

3rd May 2008:
so sad and heartbreaking

i actually felt like crying!!!

10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by histupid505 Bury Me

9th March 2008:
Wow, very sad. :( Also, in response to your wondering about whether it was O.W.L.s or N.E.W.Ts, I think I know why you were confused. In the fifth book, OoTP, there is a chapter called Snapes Worst Memory, I think that you were thinking of that. They were in the middle of O.W.L.s when Snape called her a mudblood. 10/10, loved it. :)

Author's Response: Teehee, thanks so much hun. You were a lot of help. =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by sweetsin Bury Me

7th March 2008:
Danielle, what a great piece. I liked the characterization of Snape; he is vulnerable and honest with his feelings. Poor love-sick Sevvy. The last sentence was quite captivating. The story flowed very well; the words were simple and beautiful.

Thank you for sharing your writing with us all!

Author's Response: Aw you rock so much! Thank you! =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by tinkerbubble Bury Me

13th February 2008:
That is very sad, but also kind of sweet.
I enjoy your portrayal of Severus's emotions.

Author's Response: Thank you, hun! xD

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bella_Portia Bury Me

1st October 2007:
Ah, the dreaded "talk." Nice story.

Author's Response: -nods- Teehee.

 Report Review

Review #7, by clare Bury Me

30th September 2007:
loved it it was really cute. i wont bother babbling about the terrific way you write or the way you captured the characters cause i can see all the other reviewers has already been very successful there, ill just say i loved it. well done.

one thing, i could be wrong but i think the tickling the pear is the entrance to the hogwarts kitchens, and the room of requirement is walking three times past a wall or a tapestry or something. but it doesnt matter anyway, the story was terrific.

10/10

Author's Response: I honestly have no idea. It was so long ago that I read the book where it was first mentioned, and I must admit I don't take in small things as much as I should. -bows head shamefacedly- Teehee, but thank you for pointing that out; I shall check it out for myself. =]

 Report Review

Review #8, by jamesandlilyramazing756 Bury Me

28th September 2007:
I am about to break my computor with the amount of tears on the keyboard. That was so sweet, and heartbreaking, just like you said. I, for one, loved it. great job. 10/10 sadly, there is only 10 on the little rate button. :( :( it just shows how much she loves James too. SO SAD :( :( :(

Author's Response: You. Rock. So. Much. xD

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nessa-Rose Bury Me

23rd September 2007:
Aww...That was so sweet. And sad. You know what I mean. Sev deserved at least ONE kiss from her. *cries*

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it so much! Thank you. =]

 Report Review

Review #10, by thegraylady Bury Me

19th September 2007:
Wow. This is definitely the best Snape/Lily story I've read. It was so powerful; tears were welling up in my eyes. I've always loved Snape, and I always wondered if maybe they were involved...so I loved the seventh book!


Snape's and Lily's characters were very believable, and your story was very well-written. Good work!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm glad you enjoyed it; that's what I like to hear! =]

 Report Review

Review #11, by x_SelflessAngel_x Bury Me

19th September 2007:
NO!! Snape! =( This was a really good fanfic, it was really well written, but I must say before I read the seventh book I despised Snape for what he did, but after it I fell in love with his character. After reading this fic it makes me love him even more. Your last line was really well placed and worded, and it showed what Lily really meant to Snape. And I congraulate you on this awesome fanfic.

Author's Response: It means so much to have you say that. I have to admit that I've always had a soft spot for Snape, but after reading the seventh book I fell in love with him. He's such an amazing man. -sighs- Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by treble clef Bury Me

19th September 2007:
Oh my God!!! That was ridiculously AMAZING...that was a seriously powerful story...loved it, you really got Snapes emotions!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm so glad you think so! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by LovelyMioneWeasley Bury Me

19th September 2007:
Danielle, this was a beautiful heart-breaking piece. You've nearly inspired me to write my own and now, I'm seriously considering it. Dedicated to you of course since you inspired me ;-).

The dialogue flowed between Snape and Lily so well and you could feel the struggle between the two. Snape begging and pleading to hold on while Lily cried, having to let go.

The descripations were timeless and flawless. Your reaction for Snape was one that was very possible because such emotions and heartbreak could break a man and turn him into well...Snape. Haha.

Lily was done amazingly, I couldn't imagine a nearly better Lily. The only thing with her is it could perhaps seem like she wants to be with James a bit more than she let on, but at the same time, she probably didn't want to bring up such emotions with the guy whose heartt she was breaking.

The only flaw in the entire piece I saw was in the very beginning as Snape headed for the RoR. You had him talking about OWLS and I assume since Lily and James are in a relationship that you meant N.E.W.T.S instead. Only thing I could point out...I believe that mistake was in the end of the first paragraph.

Amazing job...I wouldn't change a thing other than the typo and this is definitely going in my favorites and I'll let you know about the one-shot for you. 10/10 *hugs*
xx Lindsey

Author's Response: Hm, really? I could've sworn it mentioned in DH that they were no longer allowed to see each other during their fifth year. I don't know now, lol. Perhaps someone who reads this could confirm it for me? Thanks for pointing that out, Lindsey.

As for the dedication, it would be an absolute honour! I will definitely have to keep checking up on your page to read said fic!

I'm so glad you enjoyed this. I think you've pretty much reviewed all my stories now. What will you do now that you're done? xD Thanks so much, Lindsey, you rock!

-hugs-


 Report Review

Review #14, by bellanator Bury Me

19th September 2007:
This was beautiful! I've never read a Snape/Lily story before, I don't know what I was expecting.

After reading DH, I wondered alot how Snape and Lily continued to carry on their friendship through some of the years, and your piece is very realistic in regards to it. I could perfectly picture the two in your writing. I particularly like the last line, it's really powerful ...

Snape is a bittt out of character. He seems like a very calm sort of boy. I think it was the way you described him running his finger along the books. It seems like a very absent minded action, I just can't see the teenage Snape doing anything like that. Other than that, I could see him having that immense love for Lily and needing her presence. I'm not too sure about the breaking down thing. And the tears. But then again ... eehh, I guess I could sway my opinion. Okay, well, the way you wrote it, I could believe it. I could believe Snape having such a connection with Lily that when she just ended their friendship like that, he would break down. But, outside the story, I just couldn't see him doing that ... unless I think of the chapter in DH about him.

He's a very strong character in your piece though, I'll definately give you that. You leave nothing untouched when it concerns him. The 'kissing Lily' action seems like the perfect bid for the last minute mind change ... It fitted well.

Nice descriptions of Lily ... The way it pained her to break up their friendship. I loved your use of dialogue, you have the perfect mixture of descriptions, dialogue, characterisation ... I love the way you write.

Other than the Snape queries, a beautiful piece, which deserves nothing less than a 10.

bella xx

Author's Response: OK, so I can understand why you think Snape is out of character here; we are so used to reading about him being calm and composed, and only lashing out if absolutely necessary. I can picture him as a rather absent-minded teenager, acting oddly and unlike his adult self. I believe that the events of this story could have lead him to be how he is in Harry's time, because Lily was such an important part of his life and he can no longer be with her. I think that was enough to break him for a while, and then cause him to eventually harden over time. Does that make him seem more in character? =]

Other than that, I am so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review, Bella!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Levella Bury Me

19th September 2007:
It's beautifully written. You have a great choice of words and it reads really nice. It's a really sad sorry, but you describe the situation well and I don't think that Snape is out of character; this is how I imagine him as teenager as well.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for the inspiring review, Levella. =]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login