Reading Reviews for Witchcraft and Wizardry
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cassandra Cullen Witchcraft and Wizardry

23rd May 2009:
awww that is so cute!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by VeraSabe Witchcraft and Wizardry

18th March 2009:
Wow. This is one of the best Helga/Salazar fics I've ever read. I just love Helga/Salazar fics and this one is no exception, by any means.

I loved how you used language from their (Helga's & Salazar's) time and not from our (21st century's) time. I hope that sentence made sense, lol.

Anyway... I loved how you focused on Helga throughout this fic and how you had her meet Salazar. I find that your Salazar is quite charming, sly, clever, and amusing while at the same time is quite mysterious, guarded, and cautious. And Helga is so sweet, lovely, kind, warm, and affectionate.

I loved how she took his hand to lead him back to her home and didn't let go of it. That was very lovely, sweet, and fluffy. Even though this is a one-shot, I do believe that it could have gone to be a chaptered fic, seeing as how this story is just so brilliant. =)

Anyway... again, I love this fic. I really hope that you will write more Helga/Salazar fics in the future.

Keep up the beautiful and brilliant work. =)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so, so much! I really love writing Helga/Salazar, so I'll definitely be writing more about them at some point. I'm so glad you enjoyed this!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Essie Witchcraft and Wizardry

11th January 2009:
very original and well-written!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Edward Ollivander Witchcraft and Wizardry

10th January 2009:
Very nice. Happy writing.

Author's Response: Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by AussieAnatomy627 Witchcraft and Wizardry

28th November 2008:
I absolutely loved it! And it deserves even more praise for being such a good one-shot.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm so happy you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by LostInWordsOfLove Witchcraft and Wizardry

29th March 2008:
Wow! I tend to normally stay away from Founder-fics but this one was lovely. It's great to read different takes on how the founders met because everyone knows so little about them!
I'm a bit fan of your stories and this one certainly didn't disappoint!
x

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed this, and I'm flattered that you've liked my other stories, as well! ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by Magic_Marker Witchcraft and Wizardry

2nd February 2008:
Aw, this was so cute! Your characterizations of Helga and Salazar were true to HP but also original to you. I could really see the setting, too, thanks to your descriptions. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you thought I got the characters right; that's always what I'm worried about most!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Princess Di Witchcraft and Wizardry

17th November 2007:
Wow!

Author's Response: :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pretty Purple Pelican Witchcraft and Wizardry

13th November 2007:
Ah. Wonderful. I'm just about to try a one-shot about Helga, so I thought I'd take a look at how other writer have her. Yours is very sweet and lovely. I thought that Salazar was perfect. I liked, especially, that he wasn't too much like Draco or Tom Riddle. There were similar qualities, but I still thought that it was a completely different character. Excellent job. I loved all the little references to things that are common magic now.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very glad that you liked Salazar, and that you found him to not be exactly like Tom Riddle or Draco... I find myself having to be careful of that sometimes. Good luck with your Helga one shot! ♥

 Report Review

Review #10, by Toki Wartooth Witchcraft and Wizardry

9th November 2007:
This is simply wonderful!

Your details are amazing, and the way you portray the characters is believable and realistic. It almost seems as if this is the way it truly happened in the HP universe, if that makes sense.

I'm really horrible at leaving feedback, but this story is marvelous, and it's got me gushing like a weirdo. 10/10 and favorited for sure, I loved reading this. Thank you. :]

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That does make sense, and I'm flattered that you think so! And you're not horrible at leaving feedback; I can assure you that I'm generally worse! XD I'm glad you enjoyed this.

 Report Review

Review #11, by inkismyworld Witchcraft and Wizardry

4th November 2007:
I absolutely love the characterization of the two, I thought it was done perfectly and made for a very enjoyable read, good job. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by thedarklordvoldy Witchcraft and Wizardry

30th October 2007:
You should write a sequal to this, definatly. Its so good. It brings out their personalitys perfectly!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you thought so! I don't think I'll ever write a sequel to this, but you never know. XD

 Report Review

Review #13, by huffle_puff4eva Witchcraft and Wizardry

29th October 2007:
Ooh! Very good! I am currently writing a story in the Founders era, mostly around Helga/Salazar and Godric/Rowena. I hope that mine will be good as yours! I should like to dedicate the story to you, if you don't mind, for inspiring me further to finish my first Founders story! Thanks so much, and great one-shot! 10/10 from
huffle_puff4eva

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'd like to read your story! Ooh! And I'd be so very flattered if you dedicated it to me! ♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #14, by BluEyedAngel Witchcraft and Wizardry

28th October 2007:
Well thought out! I am very impressed that you were cognizant to use a modifed "old english" dialect for the Founders. I think that you also captured the very essence of both the Hufflepuff & Slytherin houses. I also love that Helga was carving herself a wand, instinctively. Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you thought that I captured them... that was mostly my intent with this fic. ♥

 Report Review

Review #15, by MidwinterMasque Witchcraft and Wizardry

3rd October 2007:
Ve-ry nice!
I like the blithe innocence of Helga, and I think you have captured Salazar's personality very well. It's that mix of calculating and thoughtfulness, tempered by slyness and cleverness. If you could ever temper anything by slyness, that is. hmmm.lovely, nevertheless!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that I was able to capture his personality. I always worry that I make him a bit too nice. XD

 Report Review

Review #16, by Islander Witchcraft and Wizardry

24th September 2007:
Yay! Another Founders story! You certainly like them, don't you? Well, I do, too, and you do an amazing job writing about them. I haven't tried my hand at the Founders yet... well, actually... sort of...

Okay, I might as well tell you. I'm working on another novel-length fanfiction at last. It's comedy again, about the Hogwarts students putting on a play. I won't say anymore now, but I think you can see where the Founders might come in. However, I can't start posting either until January after my piano concerto competition or until I reach chapter 10, because (being so busy right now with college stuff, etc.) I couldn't promise consistent updates until that point in time.

Are you much busier now that school's started? You're still managing a few updates, I see. What about "Inconceivably Interchanged"? How's that coming? Wow, how mean of me, pestering you for updates when I myself have none. :D But, you know, your stories are that good!

Author's Response: Whoo! They are addicting! The Founders don't get much love anyway, at least in comparison to the other ships, so I might as well give them some. XD

Oohh... I'm really intrigued! So I'll definitely keep an eye out for that. *grins* (Oh, and good luck with your competition!)

Gah. I feel really badly about not updating lately. I've been in a bit of a rut when it comes to fanfiction lately, and I haven't been able to figure out what is going to come next with Inconceivably Interchanged. I'd also signed up for some fic exchanges/fests on LiveJournal, so those sort of... took up a bit of time. XD Anyway, I hope to update soon... :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by iloveseverus Witchcraft and Wizardry

18th September 2007:
awesome! i love all these stories.

Author's Response: I'm glad!

 Report Review

Review #18, by AK Carmel Witchcraft and Wizardry

16th September 2007:
nice story with the founders!
first review?
anyways great job!

Author's Response: First review, indeed! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login