Reading Reviews for Pink cats
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by emmacweasley Pink cats

10th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review - Decree Number Seven

Hi! This was such a well-done one-shot. You rarely see things like this, a missing moment from Umbridge's life. Especially one thats kind of frivolous and happy. Mundane. Mundane events often make for the best kinds of stories! The voice and tone in this were fantastic, and the characterization was on point. I really enjoyed reading it, and I liked the inclusion of the "tactical" part of Umbridge. She certainly is, isn't she? Overall, this was a very solid, well-written piece. Great Job!

Emma

 Report Review

Review #2, by Karou_Marauder Pink cats

10th July 2014:
Hiya!

At first it seems relatively simple, with Umbridge wanting to find a bathroom, but then it turns out to be a bit more than a bathroom that she finds. I thought it'd be the Room of Requirement, but no! It's the Mirror of Erised. And of course she's going to see herself as Headmistress of Hogwarts. It's a position that puts her in power over children and she's been after it for a while. And then Minister for Magic, obviously - she's a very power-hungry woman.

I can't believe - well, I can - that she thought of using the room to torture more students. She's awful, isn't she?

Haha, apprehending Harry because he saw her giggling. That's one of the most stupid reasons I've ever see a detention given for - but Umbridge doesn't care, does she? No. And, I have to admit, that was a smart way to find her way back.

I think, personally, she was getting lost because Hogwarts wanted to confuse her!

I did find this: "she was already making planes". I think it's supposed to be "plans"?

-Karou, 2014 House Cup Review, Educational Decree #7

 Report Review

Review #3, by academica Pink cats

20th June 2011:
Very funny, and just as well-written as the others. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by MischievousMarauder Pink cats

3rd May 2010:
A great one-shot! I thoroughly enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving a review! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by crookshanks_kitten Pink cats

26th March 2008:
Who would have guessed that Umbridge's deepest desire was a pink cat? Original, well written, generally amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Hearing that you found it original made me very happy. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Misty_Rey Pink cats

15th March 2008:
Your characterization of Umbridge was brilliant! You perfectly captured the iggnorance, stupidity and weak evil that she emittes and turned it into a hilarious fic! I wanted to reach into the computer screen and slap the face off of her ^_^. You kept it short but it was effective and was just generally brilliant. Great job!

~Misty

 Report Review

Review #7, by harrys_sis Pink cats

11th March 2008:
Boy is she in for a suprise! Her Minister of Magic? Fat Chance! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks a lot for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Kira Pink cats

9th January 2008:
Really, really funny. I enjoyed it immensely. Gosh I could never imagine having her as a teacher. *Shudders* I'm a talker-backer you see so I would be spending my entire life in detention...but it seems I have derailed. You characterized Umbridge perfectly so high five on that one. Nice flow, if there were errors I missed them, and just a good job all around. Lovely. Nice work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! It seems we have something in common, when I was in school, I was a talker-backer, too. Someone like Umbridge would have been my downfall.

I'm extremely happy to hear that you think that I characterise Umbridge well. When I write about canon characters, I'm always afraid not to get them right. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Fallstar Pink cats

5th December 2007:
For Pete's sake, MaKe a sequel.
(and of course fix your spelling and grammar. But that is forgivable.) 8/10

Author's Response: There won't be a sequel, but I'm still very happy that you liked it enough to ask for one.

And for spelling and grammar, you're right, I will fix that as soon as possible.


 Report Review

Review #10, by essenni Pink cats

1st December 2007:
I like this one. You have a very good sense of humour!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Isha_Rose Pink cats

11th November 2007:
Absolutely priceless!
Fully deserving of a ten =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Pretty Purple Pelican Pink cats

28th October 2007:
Absolutely hysterical. I despise Umbridge, but I believe that you wrote her exactly how she should be. The ending line was perfect as well. Nice job :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I thought a long time about the ending line, and I'm happy to hear that I got it right.

 Report Review

Review #13, by inkismyworld Pink cats

1st October 2007:
Aw poor Harry~gets blamed for everything - though I know Umbridge liked Pink Cats in the book their was no mention of this in the story...maybe she could have seen that in the mirror too? Overall a good job :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Well, she did see the pink cat in the mirror. I actually can't even remember if she liked these cats in the book, too, but I remember them from the film.

 Report Review

Review #14, by AK Carmel Pink cats

22nd September 2007:
hahaha
great job!!
very original i havent read any umbridge stories, so excellent idea!
AK Carmel ;p

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I haven't read any stories with Umbridge either, and that's why I wanted to write one. I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by kyrandia Pink cats

20th September 2007:
interesting

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login