Reading Reviews for The Potters 5(Well, Almost.)
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by krazyboutharryginny The Weasley Household

10th September 2009:
AU is Alternate Universe. Good story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mercedes Fistfuls of Daddy's Hair

11th February 2009:
Love how you have Harry living in Godric's Hollow. I thought it was cool that you put Teddy in there. And love the way Albus jumps up and runs to his dad. Also loves when Ginny tells Harry she's pregnant when he say "since when" I crack up laughing. Love it so far.

 Report Review

Review #3, by 411 Kingsley Fistfuls of Daddy's Hair

10th June 2008:
What a warm moment. It is absolutely beautiful

Author's Response: :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rae_of_Sunshine A Birthday, A Baby, and a Broomstick

9th June 2008:
Very cute! Multiplying balloons - just what every parent wants!

:)

Author's Response: :p

 Report Review

Review #5, by Timechild A Birthday, A Baby, and a Broomstick

4th June 2008:
Uh-Oh, having the baby.

Just got interesting

I hop you update soon.

Nicely written

Author's Response: :p... just wait till ron picks the name...

 Report Review

Review #6, by Quiddichref Fistfuls of Daddy's Hair

2nd June 2008:
Hi Kaleigh. As a professional editor, my first and only piece of advice on this chapter is don't trust your spell checker. If you spell a word right, but it's the wrong word, the spell checker won't point out the error. Otherwise, a great start to the story...more later.

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice! I try and watch that, but sometimes i'm not that attentive :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by crazygurl17 A Birthday, A Baby, and a Broomstick

30th May 2008:
intristing story so far

Author's Response: thank you, i think.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Babygirl A Birthday, A Baby, and a Broomstick

18th May 2008:
i little choppy with hermione going in labor its was oh yah ron i'm having the baby

Author's Response: she was trying not to panic.

 Report Review

Review #9, by gottaluvharry7 Platform 9 and 3/4's

11th April 2008:
Cute story! The kids are spot on in personality according to how I had imagined them!

Author's Response: Thaanks:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Pink_Princess12 Platform 9 and 3/4's

10th April 2008:
I enjoyed reading it! I'm looking forward to more!

Author's Response: I should have another one up soon :p

 Report Review

Review #11, by Pink_Princess12 A Visit to St.Mungo's

10th April 2008:
Pretty good. Altough, Harry seems a little too... girly.

Author's Response: Interesting..

 Report Review

Review #12, by Pink_Princess12 The Weasley Household

10th April 2008:
I liked it! :) Great job!

Author's Response: This is my fav. chappie of the story.:)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Pink_Princess12 Fistfuls of Daddy's Hair

10th April 2008:
I love the idea. Although I would like to see more of a reaction. If she has been pregnant for six weeks, he should flip out. You know? Make more drama.

10/10

Author's Response: Looking back, I was was actually thinking the smae thing. But, Im too lazt to change it. Thanks though!

 Report Review

Review #14, by voldemort_perfumes Platform 9 and 3/4's

10th April 2008:
I Like Your Fiction, and the Family Dynamic. Keep on keeping on!

Author's Response: lol thanks

 Report Review

Review #15, by ginny93 The Weasley Household

2nd April 2008:
Sorry Honey I Don't know. very well written. I like the story.

Author's Response: Thanks :) A few people answered. It stands for alternate universe:)

 Report Review

Review #16, by sectumsempress101 Platform 9 and 3/4's

3rd February 2008:
Write more! Your story is sooo good!

Author's Response: Thank you :):):):):)

 Report Review

Review #17, by fighterpotter Platform 9 and 3/4's

30th January 2008:
i can see your not planin on changeing the ages of the kids but i was wondering why it is based on facts from the book u gave them all random ages

Author's Response: Okay, well they should be the rigth ages, and ive spent nights and nights going over this in my head, but it is going to take a lot of time that i dont have, and, well, just for the sake of the story, just they way i want it to go, they have to be those ages. But I promise the rest is based off the books, okay?

 Report Review

Review #18, by fighterpotter Fistfuls of Daddy's Hair

30th January 2008:
was good but u realy should think bout re-doing james's age it would make more scence coz if hes at hogs that would make teddy like 19 so him laying on the floor and getin told off 4 been up late is a bit odd. the lil kid al is sweet

Author's Response: Thanks, but im not really planning on changing their ages. And teddy in this story is only like 3 or 4 years older than him. I guess you could say that everything is going off of the epilouge, just the epilouge would we shorter than 19 years later, alrighty?

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ginny_Weasley013 Fistfuls of Daddy's Hair

26th December 2007:
i like it but i have a question wouldnt harry notice if she was 6 weeks pregnant she mite be a little bit big idk i have never observed this stuff

Author's Response: i dont think so, and she was in bed.but thanks

 Report Review

Review #20, by Timechild Platform 9 and 3/4's

16th December 2007:
Not a bad chapter.

Got a little confusing with the characters talking going back and forth.

Nicely written

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #21, by presi Platform 9 and 3/4's

13th December 2007:
i think u r abit of on the age with the kids. James and Albus are only todlers when lilly is born. if i'm right Albus is only a year younger then James and lilly is bout 2 or 3 years younger then Albus. Also Rose is the same age as Albus and Hugo is the about the same age as Lilly. The chapter is also a bit confusing. i'm not sure who is going to hogwards and who isn't. i hope this info will help you! other then that i like the way the children acted and how they behave!! waiting for the next update!!

Author's Response: thanks, sorry i know its confusing, James and Teddy and ros and fred are going. And i know im off on the ages, but for the purpose of this story, i'lll say it again, they are different ages.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Rashel Quinn Platform 9 and 3/4's

8th December 2007:
hey but arent rose and albus the same age ?

Author's Response: yes, but not in my story.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sundevil6 Platform 9 and 3/4's

7th December 2007:
umm James is only FOUR years older than Lily not 11. but otherwise ok

Author's Response: Yea, I know.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sundevil6 Fistfuls of Daddy's Hair

7th December 2007:
At first I thought it was the forth baby but then I read all the reviews. pretty good. 8/10

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #25, by writergal7 Platform 9 and 3/4's

7th December 2007:
That was alright. I don't think it was one of your best chapters though. I did like the part where James said that Fred takes after him and Teddy. It made me laugh. Some of the sentences don't need their own line, though. "'You know what, I think he takes after us.' James whispered into Teddy's ear. Teddy chuckled just as the whistle blew." That can all be one line, like so. You don't need a space in-between the dialog and the action. There are a couple other parts like that as well.

But I'm really confused. James shouldn't be going to Hogwarts if Lily wasn't born yet...and neither should Rose. James would be around 3 years or so older than Lily, and Rose goes to Hogwarts when Albus goes to Hogwarts. I think Teddy still had one year until he went to Hogwarts or he was just starting his first year when Ginny would be pregnant with Lily, because he's about 7 years older than James or so. If you work on those things, I think it could add to the chapter a lot more.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback, i will try to work on the dialouge, as , once again, i was in a hurry. seems like i always am. As for the age thing, I started writing this story on a whim, forgetting about the ages, so just bear with me there. Thanks:D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>