Reading Reviews for A Child of Opportunity
  
117 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jessi Riddle A Secret Crush?

6th September 2012:
Very good Job I love it I can not wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ShadowedReplica Daddy's Little Girl

11th October 2009:
EXCELLENT! I absolutely love this story. But I think Harry and Lillia shouldn't get so close so quickly.
Then, again, it is your story so you will do with it what you like, heh.
Please continue!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I agree, but I get bored easily, so I want the story to move fast.

 Report Review

Review #3, by snapeangel Daddy's Little Girl

11th June 2009:
really great story so far, update soon!

Author's Response: thanks. i'm working on it. i really want the next chappy to be a good one. however, i have a job and friend time and stuff so it's hard to work it in. :( i'll try to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Slytherinpureofheart Apologies

17th February 2009:
Amazing! Bloody brilliant! 10/10

Author's Response: awww. thankie thankie. I have more comming in march, but will be grounded until the fifteenth and have actually snuck to get on the comp. now. eeep. thanks for the support.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Brooklyn Daddy's Little Girl

8th February 2009:
i loved it. i'm glad to finally see some voldy/lillia interaction. i also like how snape is caring to lillia. can't wait for more! update soon!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I will have more voldy/lillia action in the future too. Thanks for the generous rating.

 Report Review

Review #6, by xMonkeyx Daddy's Little Girl

3rd February 2009:
10/10

*. < 3



=)

Author's Response: thankie thankie

 Report Review

Review #7, by rowenaravenclaw94 Daddy's Little Girl

3rd February 2009:
eek. i can't believe she killed the girl... 10/10! good job! UPDATE SOON! can't wait to see how the other slythies react to finding out about her lineage...
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: yeah i really really did not want her to kill the little girl. but it sorta just came out and i feel that it is imporst to the story in more than one way. Thanks for the generous review! yeah it's all gonna be a mess. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by rowenaravenclaw94 Galleons and Letters

3rd February 2009:
haha. i always thought it was so funny that ron made prefect... 10/10! good job! it really doesn't make much sense...
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Yeah... he is pretty silly. But, i couldn't take the pleasure away from him.

 Report Review

Review #9, by rowenaravenclaw94 A Secret Crush?

3rd February 2009:
apparently she CAN have a crush on harry potter... 10/10! good job!
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: mmhmm.

THANKS!


 Report Review

Review #10, by rowenaravenclaw94 Of Doxies and Destiny

3rd February 2009:
*gasp* allergic to chocolate?!? how awful! she has the worst life! daughter of voldie, grew up in an orphanage, forced to be a spy, and ALLERGIC TO CHOCOLATE!!! 10/10! good job!
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: hah. I'm slightly alergic to chocolate. :(
lol. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #11, by rowenaravenclaw94 Apologies

3rd February 2009:
wow. harry vs. lillia! who do you think would win in a fight? lolz... 10/10! good job! sirius is so untrusting...
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: yeah. sirius is a little turd. lol

 Report Review

Review #12, by rowenaravenclaw94 A Riddle in the House of Black

3rd February 2009:
good job! 10/10! i would be really uncomfortable if i were a muggle-born placed in slytherin... that must have been awful for her...
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Yeah, it would not be the most fortunate life.
But it's the same as her father. *gasp*


 Report Review

Review #13, by Brooklyn Galleons and Letters

7th December 2008:
i have a question that has been bugging me. does it mean that Sirius won't die now since Bellatrix is dead or will you find another way of killing him?

Author's Response: That's actually a really good question. Thank you for paying attention. Normally I wouldn't want to spoil things for anyone, but yes. As much as I truely love Sirius I'm going to have to kill him at the end of this story. I hate it, but it has to be.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Brooklyn Galleons and Letters

16th October 2008:
this is VERY good so far. I really want to see more voldy and lillia interactions. please update soon, you haven't in a while. please, please don't abanden this story. it's too good for that.

Author's Response: awww thank you very much for comming back and leaving me a review. I know I have updated in a long time and that may very well be why nobody is interested in the new things that I have put up on here. But, no I am not going to abandon this story. I am very stuck on completing it. The only problem is my severe writers block. I get that A LOT with this story in particular. But, it's alright. I actually started a new chapter on this a while back and I'm getting close to having something good to post. Anyway, thank you very much for your support it means a lot to me! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Brooklyn Galleons and Letters

3rd June 2008:
i absolutly looove it!!! i can't wait to see more Lillia and Voldemort parts. i hope she goes to the dark side, that would be so cool. But that's probably just me that wants to see that. well anyway, update, update, update!!!

Author's Response: Thank you soo much. I don't want to give away too much about it, but yeah, I do love the dark side. :) I haven't actually decided yet which side she will ultimately choose... I figure I will wait and see how she develops as a character and see where things go. But no, you are not the only one who would like to see her go ovr to that side.

 Report Review

Review #16, by adahpfan A Father?

25th April 2008:
good, but her names Lilia?

Author's Response: thank you.
mmhmm.


 Report Review

Review #17, by miwa Galleons and Letters

28th February 2008:
This is such a great story! I love Lillia! She reminds me a lot of myself :D

Update please?

Author's Response: nice. lol. Thanks a lot! Probably one of the stranger replys I have ever had, but okay. :)

I'll try.


 Report Review

Review #18, by histupid505 Galleons and Letters

21st February 2008:
Great job! I would love to see Lillia fully join the dark side, though I know that's not likely to happen.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Yes, I am toying with the idea of making her join the dark side permenetly, but you have to understand that she does resent her father. And she is getting closer to Harry. But trust me, she isn't ever going to be the perfect little darling that she is supossed to be. :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by hullo Galleons and Letters

21st February 2008:
I want all that money. update soon.

Author's Response: Ah. Me too! lol.

 Report Review

Review #20, by AuburnFair Galleons and Letters

18th February 2008:
Finally! Miss LilliaSnape, I thought you had abandoned us poor dedicated readers! lol. This was a great chapter! I almost forgot how much I love this story. I really want to know what was on that paper...I hope we find out soon! I loved how you made all the parallels between Harry and Lillia, they are so much allike! I also like how even this is AU, it's still sort of sliding along with the order of the pheonix plot. Still going great...keep it up ;) 10/10

p.s. I started a new story if you'd like to go look at it...lol!

Author's Response: No! I would never fully abandon you guys! I really love writing! Life has just been to hectic.

I'm so glad that you liked it, and glad that you didn't fully give up on me. I know, I'm glad that you think it still has that HP feel to it. Yeah, some of the parallels just happened without me thinking about them. I'm glad you approve. Thanks for the lovely ranking there!

I will soon, I'm at a friend's house now.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Niki014 Galleons and Letters

16th February 2008:
LOL, Lillia's loaded!

Hermione is jealous of Lillia's grades so she must be pretty smart too! Then again she has the most evil wizard in the World as her father and things aren't too good on the whole "happy family" front...

Thanks for finally updating, I know its a struggle, you were about 1 day away from being taken off my favourites list because I thought that this story must have been unofficially abandoned - glad its not!

Snape vs. Sirius as bold as ever! Great you still managed to try that in with this chapter, I always liked that in the books...

This story is ssoo cool, I'd love to see where its going... -0.o- (random glasses face)

YAY for updates! I love them!(just so you know)

XxNikixX

Author's Response: Yeah I know! Voldy's connections can be a good thing, I suposse.

Hermione is silly. lol. Yeah, I don't think that her and Lillia are really going to be very close at all in this story.

No, I'm really glad I got this up in time then! lol. Thanks for being patient.

Yeah, do you really think I did it justice?

Yeah! I'm glad you are liking.

And the support.


 Report Review

Review #22, by miss_remus Galleons and Letters

16th February 2008:
Haha gotta love Ron...

Nice chapter. I'm interested to see how the occlumency lessons will be with both Lillia and Harry. I like how the two of them are finally beginning to understand each other and at the same time can relate. This is getting really good so please update soon!

Author's Response: Yes, thought I'd throw him in there a bit.

Yeah, it should be interesting! Thanks bunches!
I'll try my hardest.


 Report Review

Review #23, by hanoverpretz01 Galleons and Letters

15th February 2008:
cuuute
update really soon!
when do we see dramione?
(thats the kind of fic it was listed under)
update!!

Author's Response: Thanks~

Ah, about that...
they have to get back at school first. And Hermione has to get a bit angsty first. I'm really sorry if this is what really interested you about the story because it will be a little while. But once it gets there things should get a little hot and heavy so to speak.
I'll try lol.


 Report Review

Review #24, by CutieBritty31 Galleons and Letters

15th February 2008:
Nice! I like the chapter! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #25, by mya A Secret Crush?

1st February 2008:
cool story so far, i like it
keep up the good work

Author's Response: thanks much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>