Reading Reviews for Getting his Hogwarts letter
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ngayonatkailanman Getting his Hogwarts letter

6th February 2013:
A very interesting one shot.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by bpmull Getting his Hogwarts letter

17th January 2009:
I trust there will be someone to take the familty to Diagon Alley... but that is another story.

Very good background story. I have yet to read the story you have alluded to and look forward to it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by LumosNox Getting his Hogwarts letter

8th November 2007:
Awesome one-shot! I love your Fan-fics, and A New Generation is my favorite of yours!

Author's Response: thanks. i'm so happy to hear that you enjoy all my fics. chapter thirteen of my a new generation is still underconstruction, it's like 25% complete.

anyway, thanks for the review. i'm happy to hear what someone thinks of my fics, even if it's criticism.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Girldetective85 Getting his Hogwarts letter

3rd November 2007:
Hey there! I like this one-shot a lot, it's very interesting to see a completely original character discover that he is a wizard and that he belongs at Hogwarts. Very nice! Some criticism I have is that you are mixing up the tenses of your story - sometimes it's present tense ("His gang of cronies is bullying a small girl") and then it jumps to the past tense ("Leave her alone!" exclaimed Nate) and then back into the present tense (Boys laugh at the puny seven-year-old boy). Cute!

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm still working on tenses. It gives me a lot of trouble. Thanks for pointing out what I need to fix, I'll do some editing on it when I can.

Thanks for the review. I appreciate the feedback.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Book077 Getting his Hogwarts letter

13th October 2007:
Great one-shot

Author's Response: thanks. i'm glad you enjoyed it. i just added some changes to it that are going through validation. i added a scene between the two brothers and a bit more to the coversation between percy weasley and nate & his family.

i'm not sure when the changes will get validated, i posted them last weekend. so they should be up soon. thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #6, by xxx_firesparks_xxx Getting his Hogwarts letter

2nd October 2007:
Hey there, I really love this story! 10/10, keep up the good work, its brilliant.

love lou aka xxx_firesparks_xxx

Author's Response: thanks. i'm working on ch. 8 of ANG, the story that Nate is in. it is about...hmmm...i'd say it's about 25% finished.

i've already started on another one-shot of one of my original characters...though it'll take a while cuz i'm not sure how to put it all together. i have it all planned, but i just for the life of me figure out how to get it together.

anyway, i'm glad you liked this story. thanks for the great review.


 Report Review

Review #7, by aron12323 Getting his Hogwarts letter

26th September 2007:
hey, it's pretty good,
but everyone took everything way to calmly,
i really like next generation, please write more

Author's Response: thanks. i'll write more...you should check out my next generation story, then. it's a lot better then this one-shot. this is basically to give my original character, nate a deeper background.

thanks for reviewing. i appreciate it oh so much.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Dragonballgt88 Getting his Hogwarts letter

19th September 2007:
I liked it a lot. You seem to have a lot of talent. Whens the next ANG chapter coming up?

Author's Response: well, it's not finished it...i'd say its about 35% completed. so far i haven't found any time but the weekend to write...i have classes and work during the week.

i'll see about getting it finished by this weekend and posting it. thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Thelastwolf Getting his Hogwarts letter

18th September 2007:

You have an excellent fluid style. But this piece felt
rushed and hastily slapped together. You keep moving from
events, back to flashback and then to exposition in a way that
rattles the flow of the narrative.

However, I am going to hunt up your other stories. I like Nathan and you are a very good writer.

Author's Response: thanks. i'm glad to hear that you are going to read my other stories. yeah, i had an idea to write of how nate got his hogwarts letter, but then nothing was flowing out as easy as i thought it would so it is a bit sloppy. i admit that. not one of my best stories.

i have two other stories...the story that nate is in, A New Generation, and Maraurders Arrive At Hogwarts.

thanks so much for the criticism. i appreciate every ounce of it. thanks so much.



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login