Reading Reviews for Tainted
  
207 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theblacksisters The getaway

29th November 2013:
The correct term is cruciate. crucifying is a very nasty punishment the Romans dreamed up that involves nailing people to trees.

 Report Review

Review #2, by theblacksisters Prologue

29th November 2013:
Please don't tell me what happens in the next chapter.
So, I'm not at all a fan of HG/SS, but if you never try anything new, you miss good stuff, right? Looking good.

 Report Review

Review #3, by mi95 Lust and Damnation

23rd August 2012:
omygosh i totally love this chapter
my my my you are such a writer and apart from JK you might be my hpff writing role model
hahahahaha

Author's Response: Oh, I'm really flattered, I don't even know what to say! Thank you!!! Thank you!!! Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by uniqueblossom Tainted

23rd August 2012:
real dark. I'm shiverin' in my boots.hahaha i love your story

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I really imagined you shivering in your shoes lol! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Thepheonixpen Epilogue

31st May 2012:
Freaking incredible!
Just gosh! no words can explain,
I just wish there was more!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sissycortina Epilogue

1st November 2011:
This was absolutely brilliant. I have not stopped reading this since I found it, putting off some other important things like homework and such, but it was worth it. I haven't been so captivated by a story in a VERY VERY long time. It's one of those stories that I won't be able to stop thinking about for weeks. I loved the way Snape remained "Snape-like", but still romantic. Snape is my favorite character by far. I'd almost say to the point of obsession, and you captured him so well. I also enjoy the pairing of Snape and Hermione unlike many people. I can barely put my thoughts into words right now because I loved this so much. I'm actually pretty depressed that it's over. I was drawn in right from the beginning and you kept me reading nonstop to the very last line. LOVE THIS!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, dear Sissycortina! A review like that is the dream of every fanfic author. Thank you very much! You made my day! And Snape is my fav as well, I love his bitter, sarcastic and witty character and tried to avoid the common mistake, which comes up so often in fanfics, namely that Snape becomes a loving, candy-sweet hero. That kind of Snape makes me shiver. So, I'm glad that you share my view. Thank you once more! wings

 Report Review

Review #7, by tragicYetmagic Epilogue

6th August 2011:
BEST STORY EVER! I love how you've developed Snape as a character and the ending was brilliant.

One of the ultimate classics on this website.
Thank you.

Author's Response: OMG! Thank you very much!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Saige Hathaway Epilogue

30th July 2011:
Oh my GOD!! I loveeddd this sooo much, and i looove your writing style!!
It's sad that the rating only goes to 10, i would give you 2007894456.9 >:D

Author's Response: Wow!!! Thank you! That's really flattering!

 Report Review

Review #9, by emj_owlcity Epilogue

15th November 2010:
WOW!!! This story blew me away! If I can ever write half as good a story as this (and manage to finish it) I'd be over the moon! I found this story yesterday evening, and was addicted for the next few hours! I stayed up really late reading this, then woke up for school the next day and stayed in bed 30mins late reading this! I haven't read such a high quality story on here in a long long time! It was the unusual pairing, and story description that intrigued me most of all - I usually give stories a chance based on whether they have lots of reviews (btw, I think you should have at least 500 more), and wasn't expecting much from this story - only thinking that I'd get 1 or 2 chapters in and leave it, but wow oh wow!
Part of what made it so amazing to read for me, was the way you kept as much of the integrity of the characters as possible - particularly Snape, who remained very Snape-like throughout!
Thanks for writing this!
EMJ

Author's Response: Wow, what a flattering review, thank you very-very much! I loved writing this story, it had become part of my life, like a constant daydream. I'm incredibly glad that people like you appreciate my work! It means very much to me. I have no idea why the story hadn't received more reviews, perhaps the reason for it is the unusual pairing. I just accepted that I'll never be as popular as some other writers. Popularity here depends most of all on the pairing and the quantity of chapters, I think.
Thank you very much once more for taking your time and leaving me this wonderful review! wings


 Report Review

Review #10, by laurenhermione Epilogue

14th May 2010:
Brilliant!!
That Was Beautiful!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SnapeandLilyforever Epilogue

23rd March 2010:
Firstly I'm sorry it has taken me so long to write you a review for what is in my opinion the best fanfiction I have ever read (and trust me, I've read a few!) I first read this ages ago and must admit at first I was slightly unsure as to whether I would enjoy reading about this pairing, but you've proved me wrong(not something I admit to often!) and I have come back to re-read it countless times, and have recommended it to my friends. Again, I feel slightly guilty for not writing you a review when I first read this, but it is amazing, you are very, very talented. Well done and thank you for creating such a believeable storyline and moulding two of my all time favourite literary charcters into one of the best love stories I have had the fortune of reading x

Author's Response: Dear SnapeandLilyforever!
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the story! And what a review! I'm truly flattered!
As for the pairing, I had to get used to it as well, in the very beginning of my 'writing-career'. lol Then it came naturally somehow: two such intelligent and outstanding minds and characters belonged together on some deeper levels.
To tell the truth I've started writing stories for the same reason: I found very few truly exciting stories, so I decided to amuse myself. lol Don't ever read my first few stories, they are dreadful, I only keep them to remind myself of the long and slippery road I'm threading. :) Thank you very much for your lovely words! They mean very much to me!


 Report Review

Review #12, by D Eater95 Epilogue

12th March 2010:
I generally get bored when reading really long storys, but I found this to be an amazing story and Couldnt stop reading!!(Admitedly it took me a few days- When ever I had the time I would come back though)
Just thought I would tell you about my achievement- You should be proud!!

Author's Response: Oh my God! Of course I'm proud, dear D Eater95!
This story means very much to me, it is a piece of me and I always wonder what could/should I have done better, what are its weakest points, etc., nevertheless, the emotions behind the story are very intense and real. And when I hear reviews like yours - it's incredible! My work was not in vain! Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #13, by marauder_luv Sentenced to death II.

28th December 2009:
Wow. Just ... Wow
that was definately one of the best fighting scenec that I have ever read! By the end of the chapter I was just staring open mouthed at the computer screen. Great job on this story!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! You really made my day! Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Serpentinia Malfoy Epilogue

2nd December 2009:
love the story. unusual pairing but I love the plot!!! It made my favorite list !

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! That's really flattering!

 Report Review

Review #15, by sirimionefan85 Epilogue

18th August 2009:
Great story! You can see my pair of choice, but these two are growing on me. Alan Rickman makes it easy to like Snape, though.

Author's Response: Yeah, Alan Rickman is the cause I started to get fond of Snape! He's brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #16, by deeps Epilogue

6th August 2009:
awesome. u wrote the epilogue really well. realistic and practical

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mrs Padfoot At the New Burrow

4th August 2009:
Nice, I liked the magazine addition!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Mrs Padfoot Way home

4th August 2009:
I'm pretty surprised that they kissed in this scene, I expected it to take longer

Author's Response: Longer? lol
It seemed an eternity to me. lol Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Mrs Padfoot Hogwarts

4th August 2009:
Mmm I hope that Hermione hasn't just erased her entire memory

Author's Response: No, she hasn't. lol
Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by looneyleeleelovegood Epilogue

20th July 2009:
A lovely ending! I'm glad you left it on a happy note as there was so much misery and pain in this story to begin with that any more might have cast me into a horrendous perfidious sea of depression haha!

Well done! I have enjouyed reading this story so much, it truly is a gem!

Author's Response: Thank you dear looneyleeleelovegood! I'd hate to thrust you into a 'horrendous perfidious sea of depression'. lol! (I love that! I'll have to memorize it!) You made me feel so good! 'Gem' - OMG, that sound ssso god! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by gocnocturna Epilogue

19th July 2009:
awww! it was absolutely perfect. snape remained rude and annoying, just like he needs to, but he also loves and is loved, which is amazing. i loved every bit of the story and am truly sad that it is now over. 1gazillion/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Thank you! I'm so glad that this story was so warmly welcomed by you, readers! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by AzraelFallen Epilogue

18th July 2009:
I love all of it! 10/10, and I hope you wright more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! wings


 Report Review

Review #23, by snapeluvr Epilogue

16th July 2009:
This was my favorite chapter so far I love your story! I am a sucker for a good snape hermione love story. If you know any good snape/hermione love stories please recommend them to me I would love to read more! I can't wait to read your new stories coming up! :D keep up the amazing writing!

P.S. I have one comment I know I always like ways to improve in writing so I thought I should point something out. When you are writing try to remember to change to past or present tense I noticed a lot of mistakes with that, but other than that it was amazingly fantastic! :D

Author's Response: Thanks a LOT! Okay, I will check those tenses. I start to mix them up quite often, because my mind is so strongly set on the plot that it slips my attention. But you're right, I'll have to revise that.
As for good SS/HG stories, check the Sycophant Hex, Ashwinder site. Just type it in the google, and you'll find it. It's a real paradise for SS/HG freaks like us. lol
Have fun!
Thanks! wings


 Report Review

Review #24, by Skizzy Epilogue

14th July 2009:
Tut-Tut-Tut. That was so god. But you took to long to update. Pfft and don't worry about how long it is. I think it was a good length. So tell me are you going to write a new HG/SS? Please

Author's Response: Hi Skizzy,
my next story? SS/HG, of course. lol
what else could it be? It will be the sequel of VaP.
That you so much! wings


 Report Review

Review #25, by pinks Epilogue

13th July 2009:
Great story! I could hardly keep pace with all the twists and turns in the last few chapters :).

Author's Response: I hope you understood it though! Thank you very much! wings

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>