Reading Reviews for Popping The Question
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mysterious Popping The Question

17th February 2012:
This is so sweet! I loved the bit at the end when it was Lily that finally proposed. So good!

 Report Review

Review #2, by jessicats Popping The Question

4th June 2010:
Awww! This was sweet because it is just like Lily not to say yes off the first bat. I do think that 102 times is a bit too much and an over done. Other than that, well done! Brilliantly cute and I applaud you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I can understand why you would say that 102 times is a bit too much. But considering the stereotype (which I always enjoy) of James constantly asking Lily out, I considered it pretty in character for him. Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by fatality Popping The Question

13th September 2009:
Aww! That was the sweetest
& the cutest read ever! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by rose_scorpius4ever Popping The Question

7th December 2008:
That was a really sweet story. It's one of the best James/Lily ones that I've read.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by :D Popping The Question

25th April 2008:
got to admit, this is probably not the best of your stories but ill admit its a heck of a lot better than what i can do, and a really good try. keep it up, i know you have it in you to write awesome stories, ive read and loved a lot of your stories, i think you just rushed through this one a litte.

Author's Response: Well, no. I have to write a cheesey fluffy fic every once in awhile, though. Thanks for the review, though! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by rachel_evans_potter Popping The Question

16th April 2008:
YAY
this was WONDERFUL
nice french by the way

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. It's a good thing you can't see my French grade. Oohhh, senioritis.

 Report Review

Review #7, by emerald_nellie Popping The Question

26th January 2008:
Well seeing as I was just in Paris and at the Eiffel Tower a few days ago, I understand just how atmospheric it can be. I absolutely adore Paris. 'est-ce que tu me maries?' means 'are you marrying me?'. 'est-ce que tu veux me marier?' means 'do you want to marry me?' just incase you wanted to know. It just might be a little more appropriate for asking someone to marry them, but I wouldn't know. I've never proposed to someone. lol

Author's Response: See, the funniest thing was that the Eiffel Tower was the ONE thing that I didn't get to see this summer. Well, I mean, I did, but not at night. I was with my friend the night that my tour group went. But I digress. Argh. That's what I get for not checking my conjugation. I'll get on that. Yeah, I'm pretty sure that I want to ask, "Do you want to marry me?" Haha. Well, if you ever feel like doing it in French, you'll be all set :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by llamasanta Popping The Question

11th November 2007:
AW! I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by hjplover Popping The Question

13th October 2007:
aw this is adorable! james is persistent! such a cute story!!!

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by war and peace Popping The Question

12th October 2007:
yay! the end.
wait, don't take that the wrong way... i wasn't glad it ended... oh whatever. i loved it

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by silver_d0e Popping The Question

9th October 2007:
That was the cutest thing ever! I love how James gets jealous over nothing, he's so adorable. Best Lily and James proposal type story I've read.

Author's Response: I know! Can't you just see him having a jealous streak? Thank you very much :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by RupertsPheonix Popping The Question

9th October 2007:
Aww. That's so sweet. And very Lily/James-like. Great job!! =)

--RP/Kate

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Wild Mage Popping The Question

8th October 2007:
awesome job, as usual. just a few things to point out.

since when did amos leave me for laura? i'm bitter . . .

also one typo. you wrote "had to take James out of placing a moustache". did you mean talk instead of take?

and finally, it is kind of confusing the way you wrote that they got to the Eiffel tower just as the lights were about to go off. i know what you meant, but it is kind of confusing and seems like they got there really late right before it closed.

anyways, amazing job. love you and miss you! check out my stories! there are quite a few now!

Author's Response: It's totally a different story. Therefore, different names.

Meh. Yeah. I'll have to fix that.

Well, oh, well. I tried to be specific, but there was no other way to do it.

Miss you, too! I will when I finish applying to college. *hangs self*


 Report Review

Review #14, by Faiiry_PriiNceSs Popping The Question

29th September 2007:
That was the sweetest story! I like how she kep saying no because she wasn't ready, it made it feel very realistic and was a different angle. And going to Paris and her proposing was so cute, it made the whole story that much better.

Author's Response: That's exactly what I was going for- something with a different angle. Nobody wants to read the same story over and over. Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by me Popping The Question

15th September 2007:
Totally just had a Tom Cruise-flashback.

Author's Response: Haha...how?

 Report Review

Review #16, by HPsmartone32 Popping The Question

13th September 2007:
sweeet!!! You should do like a sequel or make it not a one-shot. i like it!! 10/10

Author's Response: Aww, nope. I can't do that. There will be plenty of other one-shots, though, I promise. =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by coolkitty Popping The Question

13th September 2007:
Je aime the story!!
jajaja
keep writing another ones

Author's Response: I definitely will! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Fieryprincess Popping The Question

13th September 2007:
Awww that was a sweet story. A bit ironic that it was Lily who finally ended up asking him. Very lovely. A few typos though but still great. 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, I just had to, though.

Ooh, typos? Damn, I hate those. Could you specify?


 Report Review

Review #19, by prettywheezy Popping The Question

13th September 2007:
aw!so sweet!

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Severus my hero Popping The Question

13th September 2007:
It was very sugary. I enjoyed the way you made Lily ask the question in the end. Thumbs up to you. ;>

Author's Response: Haha, I just had to ;)

Thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by MagicalMiss Popping The Question

13th September 2007:
AW its so cute! i feel all squishy!!! nice banner too. ; )
sorry i missed your question about crediting huh? just as magicalmiss... itsa me.
and your french was fine to me... the one who can only say 'my god'... and italian? ever want to know how to say the shark ate my chicken i'm your girl!
i really like your style of writing... i have read breaking up the marauders i shall have to read the next two huh?

Author's Response: Yay squishy!
Haha, fantastic. I'll put that up immeadietly.
Actually, I would LOVE to know how to say that. There's nothing more amusing than being able to say random phrases in other languages.
Well, that would be wonderful! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by yourlittlelover Popping The Question

12th September 2007:
im a big fan ( as u probly know since ive been following marry for murder) and this is a good story!

Author's Response: Thanks!

P.S. The last chapter of MFM is up ;)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Chandio Popping The Question

12th September 2007:
Wonderful story, great job!
~Chandio

Author's Response: Well, thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by thediarywithin Popping The Question

12th September 2007:
I love it...way to go.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Divine_Till_Night Popping The Question

12th September 2007:
Nice! I love it! It was wonderfully written! You did great! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>