Reading Reviews for We Gryffies
  
2,286 Reviews Found

Review #1, by elahshalev The Numerous and Constantly Multiplying Weasley Clan

25th June 2014:
Okay I read a lot of next gen fanfiction and I'm going to be honest, I really don;t like this one so much. Maybe it's just because I already have a vision of what James' character is like, but I don't connect with his "spazziness" at all, and "frick" just gets repetitive.

This chapter was hard for me to follow, and I couldn't get a clear picture of the story. It didn't draw me in, like first chapters are supposed to, but that's just one person's opinion.

I probably shouldn't even be leaving a negative review because you've already written the story, and you can't change it. Also it's your story and you should be able to write it however you want to, I just want to give my opinion so you can build your understanding of readers' opinions and give you motivation to expand your writing styles.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kimberlyn Sellers Her Story

3rd May 2014:
I'm honestly not crazy about this chapter at all. I like Tegan's character and this kinda makes her sound ridiculous. I want her with James and I want her to figure that out but the vampire thing was terrible and if you are going to go there do something with it please. I will however stick out your story to the end since I have given it this much time hope it improves and goes back to it's Gryffie roots. I also want Rosie's point of view.

 Report Review

Review #3, by HogwartsAlum Cuckoo Bananas

15th March 2014:
Hi I just read this whole story in less then 24 hours and although I have had alot of omg moments, I am really enjoying it and cant wait to see what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #4, by maraudertimes Make Your Own Kind Of Music

18th August 2013:
I've been reading this for a few days now, and I just want to say I really like it.
While I'm not usually into New Gen stuff, your story is really good.
Looking forward to continuing/finishing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Turn_To_Page_394 How Aberystwyth Can Reflect A Girlís Internal Strife

25th July 2013:
Haha! Aww that's cute you were watching Scrubs and you named him John Dorian! Haha he's the baby J.D of the other J.D!! =D I love your story xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by hermione granger17 The Jacobean Faction

23rd July 2013:
Please put james and tegan back together

 Report Review

Review #7, by Busraa Cuckoo Bananas

22nd June 2013:
What where is the end??

 Report Review

Review #8, by Scarlettescarf Thatís So Albus!

1st May 2013:
Dude, this is so Albus!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Alena MacLean Donít Bother Praying To The Quidditch Deity

1st March 2013:
I really like it! I'm tired of fics that are so dramatic and full of people yelling, crying, making up and then hating each other in the time-span of about a week! I love how carefree this is going. I also like James, I like that he's a nutty, drama queen who squeals like a little girl. I also like Teagan, although her outbursts about not being like her mother are slightly annoying. I would love if it could just be carefree, yeah? No big insecurities and trouble at home, you get my drift? ANyways, you're a great writer and your fanfic is really a joy to read! Keep it coming!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Gub Cuckoo Bananas

10th January 2013:
2013 and still coming back here to check for updates ;-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ryann Cuckoo Bananas

21st September 2012:
I adore this story! Every chapter is a gem! I can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #12, by AlAndAl Cuckoo Bananas

11th August 2012:
I love this story. James' inner thoughts always make me laugh. His feminine tendencies are probably the funniest, just because he tries to cover it up by acting so manly and rugged. Haha. I think he's a real sweetheart though and I hope Tegan doesn't overreact to his plot with her mother. Keep writing! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Maggie OC How Aberystwyth Can Reflect A Girlís Internal Strife

20th July 2012:
HAHAHAHA OMG i am literally crying cuz this chapters so funny!! i love that james is the main character in this book and he has a weird crush on tegan instead of the other way around. its funny how he's writing in his diary, er "imagination journal" about their wedding and james is such an oddball instead of a cocky player! hes kinda feminine, but in a good way!! keep up the awesome story!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by sunnyday2 Cuckoo Bananas

12th July 2012:
Just wanted to say that I'm brand new here so excuse me if I don't really know how to write a review, anyway.

I really, really love your story. I love the plot, how the characters are not so stereotypical and how they interact. Please don't tell me you've given up on the story!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ilikecookies Cuckoo Bananas

7th July 2012:
PLEASE UPDATE. I hope tht tegan doesn't kill James :(

and I was just wondering... why does James act like a poof

 Report Review

Review #16, by Kelsey Marie Wise Advice From The Dobster

26th June 2012:
Okay I'll admit I wasn't to hot on the idea of reading a story from James' perspective but I love this! He's hilarious and absolutely how I imagined him to be. I love the little quirks about him (i.e. saying cap'n) and his eccentricity!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Gemini Dreameria Cuckoo Bananas

9th June 2012:
I. Cannot. Freaking. Wait.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Meira How Aberystwyth Can Reflect A Girlís Internal Strife

20th May 2012:
A little criticism: this doesn't sound at all how 16 year old boys would be talking...they sound more like girls.

 Report Review

Review #19, by S Wise Advice From The Dobster

20th May 2012:
Is it really necessary to keep having the characters point out that Micah is Jewish? I'm just on chapter 2 and it's mentioned enough that it almost seems racist.

 Report Review

Review #20, by The Little One The Fraudulent Magician

29th April 2012:
i can't be bothered to read this story anyomre...
it lost it's spark :(
~The Little One~

 Report Review

Review #21, by draco_lover12 Cuckoo Bananas

27th April 2012:
I'm new to this story but We Gryffies is absoutely addictive and I can see why it won a Dobby. It's brill and just wish Tegan and James would get back together again! Snorky gets on my nerves and you inspired me to start my own HP story.

Laura

 Report Review

Review #22, by Allessandra Cuckoo Bananas

18th February 2012:
Hang on, is this the end? It's been great all the way through, I was totally hooked, but this is a crap ending! Please write more!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Amelia pond The Numerous and Constantly Multiplying Weasley Clan

13th February 2012:
OMG. This is freaken awesome! I always use the word Frick! I absolutely love this already!

 Report Review

Review #24, by luna_lovely Cuckoo Bananas

9th February 2012:
:) loving this story! can't wait to find out how it all ends. will Tegan ever forgive James? and how will she react upon finding out her parents are getting divorced?

 Report Review

Review #25, by abbynormalluvsluna Pineapple Wig

28th January 2012:
This was amazingly hilarious!! Eleni really is crazy.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>