Reading Reviews for To Lose a Twin
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bryberry To Lose a Twin

13th September 2011:
if only you had made it a little more longer!!! ugh!
either way, it's good though (:
thumbs up!

 Report Review

Review #2, by DixieGirl To Lose a Twin

24th June 2011:
Ahh! You made him die?!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Leesie To Lose a Twin

30th November 2010:
You suck! Hermione should have come in time to save him by shouting Expelliarmus! And then they live happily ever after! >:( I DEMAND A REWRITE!

 Report Review

Review #4, by roonilwazlib17 To Lose a Twin

30th July 2010:
awww that was lovely, i actually have tears in my eyes :')
please write some more soon.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mallory To Lose a Twin

26th February 2008:
omg.
i was hoping they'd get back together...
awww!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing and I'm glad you liked my story!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #6, by FredandGeorgefan To Lose a Twin

28th January 2008:
wow, that was so good. i love stories about george and fred, even though i could have done with out the whole hermione deal, cuz i think she belongs with ron, but that is besides the point. i still loved it and will probably read it over and over!!! do u know any other good fred or george fics??? i am trying to find some really good ones!!!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and the high rating! Um, I don't read many Fred and George fics, so I don't have any to suggest. If you want to find some I suggest simply searching for fics with Fred or George Weasley as the main character. I love that seach engine!

Thanks again for reviewing, and I'm glad you like my fic. Especially since the ship isn't your favourite. =)

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Weasley'sWizardWheezes92 To Lose a Twin

26th January 2008:
wow, that was a little depressing, not going to lie, but i guess u were right, the ending wouldn't have worked out any other way. great story, i luv george/fred fics.

Author's Response: In an odd way, I'm glad you found it depressing. That was the feeling I was trying to portray, and by your review, I know I pulled it off, at least to some degree. I am sorry I depressed you though. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by wit_beyond_measure_93 To Lose a Twin

2nd January 2008:
pretty good.
8/10
:D

Author's Response: Well, that's not bad! Thank you for reviewing!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #9, by Luna Longbottom To Lose a Twin

27th December 2007:
I love, this story, it's so sad and so well written.

Author's Response: Yeah, it was really sad. I'm really glad you like it, and thank you for reviewing!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #10, by draco_my_god To Lose a Twin

25th December 2007:
DEFINITELY DO A SEQUEL!!! LUUUVED IT! ;)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you, I'm glad you liked it!

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #11, by hermione_roxx To Lose a Twin

13th December 2007:
hey katie!! this is the first story of yours that ive got around to reading... and it was great!!! im ghonna read another one...!

~ashley

Author's Response: Hey, Ash! Yay, you liked this one! That's great, thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by SlytherinEmerald To Lose a Twin

10th December 2007:
Really well written, a rather sad ending but good none the less!

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely review! I'm glad you like it, and it was rather sad, but it didn't work any other way. *tear*

~Katie


 Report Review

Review #13, by olivie To Lose a Twin

27th November 2007:
omygoodness.. that was terribly sad :'(
I think maybe a sequel would be good.. with a different ending to this one..
lol
it was so sad!
but u wrote it good :)
I liked it.. other than the end..
9/10.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing! As I said in my A/N, the sequel might take a while, if I decide to do one at all. Sorry. I will try and get one up though, because I really like this story. Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

=)Hermionesclas(=


 Report Review

Review #14, by ForgottenMarauder To Lose a Twin

24th November 2007:
Egads! Way to make a really powerful, unpredictable way to end it all. Brilliant job! As much as I dislike Hermione/OtherWeasley romances, this story was nicely different. Keep it up.--ToRa*

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, especially because you don't usually read Hermione/OtherWeasley stories! Yay! Thanks for reviewing

~Hermionesclass


 Report Review

Review #15, by weluvjamesandcharlie To Lose a Twin

21st November 2007:
i wanted to cry! losing a twin would be awful. i dont think i could have the courage to write a story like you did. very depressing, but still good

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much! I can only imagine what it must feel like to lose someone so close to you. I'm glad you liked it, and sorry for making you cry ;)

~Hermionesclass


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ryan's girl To Lose a Twin

13th November 2007:
No!

Author's Response: Lol, yes. Unfortunately. Thanks for your review!

~Hermionesclass


 Report Review

Review #17, by MidnightAwakening To Lose a Twin

8th November 2007:
Yes, it is sad, but it's written really well and by really well I mean REALLY WELL!!! You had the perfect amount of suspense. You got the readers (I showed this to a few of my friends =] ) attention and kept it until the very end, when we all realized, oh bugger...he died...damn...Anyways, great story. Looking forward to the sequel...

Author's Response: Wow! I'm glad you liked it so much as to show it to your friends! Thank you for reviewing!

xo


 Report Review

Review #18, by JLHufflepuff To Lose a Twin

1st October 2007:
This was definitely an interesting concept. I didn't think about a suicidal George, though that would make perfect sense. Hermione seemed a little out of character in what she did, but you made the situation seem realistic!!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Hmm, you think Hermione's OOC? How to improve that........... Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jacinta To Lose a Twin

24th September 2007:
*sniff* beautiful and sad story!! You really captured George's sadness, as well as the feelings and thoughts that came rushing when he kissed Hermione. The death-part was...well, depressing.. but then: death is never joyful in stories!

10/10! LIKED IT A LOT!!!

Author's Response: Thx. I really tried to capture emotions in this story. I hated the death part, but it worked for the story, and that's how my brainstorm came: the summary and the final line (which I changed) "George Weasley lay dead on the floor"

 Report Review

Review #20, by hermyemma To Lose a Twin

23rd September 2007:
OMG! That was the saddest and most beautiful piece of writing I've read in a long time! I don't think thats how you die in the Avada kedavra though. But great job!
10/10

Author's Response: I know, with the Avada Kedavra it's kind of immediate, but he was dead, he could just kind of see still...does that make any sense? Thanks very much!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by lilmissknowitall To Lose a Twin

20th September 2007:
oh how horrible. but a great piece of writting. there could be no other ending. marvolus (no I can't spell thats why I leave the writting to great authors like you)

Author's Response: Thank you :) glad you enjoyed reading it, even if it didn't have a happy ending

 Report Review

Review #22, by ronswife34 To Lose a Twin

20th September 2007:
ahhh no hes dead? thats soo SAD!! tear tearr
but its a good story!!!

Author's Response: I know *joins ronswife tearing*I didn't want to but it couldn't end any other way


 Report Review

Review #23, by ihs To Lose a Twin

20th September 2007:
what? its okay i guess

Author's Response: I'm not asking anyone to like it, I posted it cuz inspiration struck me and I figured there would be a couple people willing to read it. It's completely up to you whether or not you like it. Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by mrs katiepotter To Lose a Twin

20th September 2007:
Thats sad.

Author's Response: I know. *tear* I didn't want to kill George, but it just worked for the story, and I couldn't picture it any other way

 Report Review

Review #25, by LifeAndTimesOfABrokenSoul To Lose a Twin

18th September 2007:
Aargh No! It was supposed to be happy, ohwell it was beautiful anyway.

I've made you a banner if you're interested email me at taylor_1313@hotmail.com

Author's Response: Oooh!! Thank you!! I'm emailing right now!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>