Reading Reviews for My Brother's Keeper
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by promise_me_rain My Brother's Keeper

15th April 2008:
I cried. I am such a baby but I did.
This was so unbelievably sweet and you did an amazing job portraying the emotions George was feeling throughout the whole story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pangwin91 My Brother's Keeper

23rd February 2008:
Oh man...
That is incredibly sad and also incredibly well written.
I think Fred's death hit me hardest in the last book, and this is just a wonderful little piece of writing that makes me love the twins even more =]
So thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Erratic Amethyst My Brother's Keeper

2nd December 2007:
This was probably THE most amazing, most brilliant, most sweet, most sensational, most thrilling One-Shot I have ever read. AND its my favourite. *winks* You did a ruddy brilliant job, and I am so jealous. :) This fic had the most endearing title, and I couldn't help but read it. Its a positively wonderful story, and I can't wait until all my friends read it on my faves! *winks-again* Anywho. I just wanted to let you know how much I LOVE this story, and you did a most spectacular job. :) But one question...However did you come up with it? (aka: What inspired you most for this fic? besides the 7th book, please) ~And my question is aiming for the brothers keeper part. (So cute, so amazing. so wonderful) Loved it! And I am proud to have found it on this most magnanimous sight. :) lol (20/10)

Author's Response: Wow, those are some great compliments m'dear! I wrote it quite a bit ago, but I do remember writing it very much as George is my favorite! The title was losely inspired by the book My Sister's Keeper by Jodi Picoult. I had already written the middle part about the war, and the rest just kinda cropped up in my mind I suppose hehe. Thanks so much for your great review. It means a lot to me. =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by harrypotterlover20 My Brother's Keeper

10th November 2007:
this is so sweet and sad! i loved the letter part, especially when George turns around to see if Fred is standing in the door grinning. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hermione Clone My Brother's Keeper

13th October 2007:
This was so sweet! I loved the part about them being Seers; you tend to think of Seers as being like Trelawney, but it doesn't have to be the case. It was touching having had Fred give up his life for George.
I don't usually put one-shots on my favorites list, but I'm making an exception for this one.
Great Job!

Author's Response: Well I'm glad you liked it =) I also have to say that I liked writing the part about the Seers as well hehe. As soon as I read that bit in DH with Fred at the battle, I wondered how George would react, and this is basically the product of that. Anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by TheFalk My Brother's Keeper

26th September 2007:
aw.
='[[
10/10

Author's Response: Glad you liked!

 Report Review

Review #7, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx My Brother's Keeper

23rd September 2007:
Wow, that was beautiful! I loved that letter, it was just sooo Fred! Job well done,
Love xX mOoNdAnCe Xx

Author's Response: The letter was the easiest and most fun to write haha. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by beating_faster My Brother's Keeper

22nd September 2007:
are you trying to give your readers a massive breakdown? especially with that letter? just kidding =) but really...you're an incredible writer.

Suddenly I realize that reality is a breath away and for some reason I reach out and take it.

mmm cool line.

Author's Response: Ooo I hope I don't give anyone a breakdown haha although it be kinda fun if my writing could do that to someone ^^ But thank you, thank you, thank you, you are too kind to me! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by harrylilyjames My Brother's Keeper

17th September 2007:
I loved it... it was a bit confusing at parts and i had to think wat the sentence was actually saying (which is good) i like those cofusing type of sentences... it was really good, so the two twins were seers?? no wonder they never got caught in hogwarts!! lol... I like the way you make it out that Fred died for George... it was something completely different... nice job... i have nothing bad to say about it. =) ~hlj

 Report Review

Review #10, by 411Kingsley My Brother's Keeper

16th September 2007:
Very beautiful

 Report Review

Review #11, by FreakOut13 My Brother's Keeper

16th September 2007:
Well, being a twin myself, I can imagine how hard George would take Fred's death. This was sad, yet it made you feel good, which is odd, but it works in this story.

There's just one thing that I'm concerned about, though. George just lost his brother and all, but I can imagine him making jokes that no one is around to laugh at. Sort of like the "ear, ear" thing where George is making jokes about something really unfortunate. I think that the after George found Fred's note, he would maybe make a lame joke. Or maybe not. It all has to do with opinion. :P

You did a great job. Keep up the great writing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Tanya1032 My Brother's Keeper

16th September 2007:
Awe! That story was so sweet! And really sad, half the time I had tears in my eyes! This was an amazing story!
-Tanya:)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lily Potter2 My Brother's Keeper

16th September 2007:
Great story, really moving liked the seer bit that never really occurred to me. keep writing

 Report Review

Review #14, by AK Carmel My Brother's Keeper

14th September 2007:
awwh

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login