Reading Reviews for Pureblood
  
458 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Marauders4 Breaking Down

23rd August 2015:
I really like how Regulus tries to tell Alex how she's not safe even if she is still with Evan! Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Marauders4 Liar, Liar

23rd August 2015:
Great chapter! I really like how everyone is trying to get Alex to reconsider her decision!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Marauders4 Falling For You

23rd August 2015:
Why does she still think that Evan is her only way to be safe! I actually thought that either Regulus or Severus put the wand there. Anyways great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Marauders4 I'm Still Breathing

22nd August 2015:
I really like how Serenity is angry when she sees Alex and Sirius together. Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ladyrae The Fox and the Hound

21st August 2015:
Hello again! I still adore your story, but I've spent the last week rereading it because I couldn't remember most of the details. Definitely worth keeping up with, as this is another amazing chapter. Can't wait for the next!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Marauders4 Challenge

21st August 2015:
Great chapter with lots of amazing action!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Marauders4 Rumours

21st August 2015:
Great chapter with lots of suspense at the end! I loved the way you had Sirius apologize and the scene at the platform!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Marauders4 Betrayal

21st August 2015:
The part with Sirius and Alex in potions laughing together was great! It really brings up how close they've become! Great chapter! Can't wait to read on!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Marauders4 Fear

21st August 2015:
I really like how Alex realizes that she can't become a part of the Dark Lord's beliefs and how she stands up against Travers! Great Chapter!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Marauders4 Excel

21st August 2015:
I have really been enjoying the story so far! Hopefully she joins the right side but how will she face all her friends especially Bella? Time to continue reading! Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Marauders4 A Shadow of Doubt

20th August 2015:
Is he cheating on Alex? Once again great chapter! The story is really starting to get interesting!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Marauders4 Toil and Trouble

20th August 2015:
A new presence in the room...Sirius? Regulus? Anyways great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Marauders4 Two's a Crowd

20th August 2015:
I like the idea of the pairings even though its cliche its pretty funny. Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Marauders4 Silence is Golden

20th August 2015:
At first when you introduced her I figured it would be a family member but I never expected her to have a twin sister. Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Marauders4 Turning Tables

20th August 2015:
I really love your story and how you've been describing the events and portraying your charaters. Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hdenizz The Fox and the Hound

11th August 2015:
Hi
I just finish your story and I really liked it. It is so sad Alex has lost everyone she loved and cared but that's the topic of story.
I hope that serenity and Alex can get on well, not fight because of Sirius.
By the way does the name of Alex come from Alexandra Daddario?
And the letter from A is the effect of watching Pretty Little Liars?
Do you know what makes a writer a good one? The chapters that are long and quickly updated.
When can we read the new chapter? Thanks 😉

Author's Response: Hi I'm glad you liked it! I started this story in 2007 so the name of Alexandra was just one that I liked, I hadn't even heard of Alexandra Daddario back then :)
I also don't watch Pretty Little Liars, the letter A is literally just the first initial of the person who sent the letter, it might be hard to guess though as it's not someone who's been mentioned in the story before.
I'll try to have this updated soon, thanks for the great review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Cyria The Fox and the Hound

11th August 2015:
Hey! Iíd like to translate your story in Finnish and publish it on a website called Finfanfun (itís like this one but Finnish). Of course I woudnít take any credits, because itís your story and there would be a link to original one and your name mentioned. :)

I was thinking translating first few chapters and then continue if readers want me to. I just need your permission to do so, because otherwise it would be illegal and I won't be allowed to publish your story. :)

Iím waiting your answer! You can contact me on e-mail sinikeiju1 [at] gmail dot com.

Author's Response: Hi, sorry but I'd like to keep this story on the HPFF website only, thanks for the thought though :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sep Three Little Words

5th August 2015:
I was up all night reading this and I absolutely love it. It's different from other HP fanfics I've read because it takes a while for Sirius to be w the main character so I love that. It keeps me addicted to it so keep going and impatiently waiting for a new update!! xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by soulsaver Three Little Words

4th August 2015:
Okay missy!! That's it! You are absolutely Avada kedavra-ing me here!!! (killing...you're killing me here) Can you please please please please pa-leaaassse, update again?? You are an absolutely phenomenal writer who needs to continue sharing your beautiful gift of the written word to others!! This story is ruining my life with the fact that it's not done.

I'm dying here lady.
C'mon now.
Geeze.

Author's Response: Ugh I'm SO sorry I promise I'm working on the next chapter (the next two chapters actually) I'm just having a little more trouble then usual.

Trust me I'm as frustrated as my readers are that it's not finished yet haha thanks so much for the support and encouragement though! Things are going to take a huge turn in the next couple of Chapters so be prepared, it'll be out soon I promise :P


 Report Review

Review #20, by Zna Three Little Words

23rd July 2015:
Literally the best sirius/oc ever! Can't get enough!!!

Author's Response: Ah thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ithaka Three Little Words

12th July 2015:
Oh my god I raced through this entire story, it only took me a couple of hours it was so good. I honestly cannot wait to find out what happens next.
p.s I miss Evan too

Author's Response: Wow I can't believe you read the whole thing in one day! Thanks so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by MalfoyMannor Three Little Words

28th June 2015:
Oh my gosh everything is happening, it's so intense.

can't wait until the next chapter, love it :)

Author's Response: It's a bit of an intense cliffie! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by MalfoyMannor Fear

28th June 2015:
This chapter was so intense and so good, I just kept thinking what the hell Alex get out of there already.

Author's Response: Ah thanks! I'm glad you like it and that it was so tense :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rumpelstiltskin Patience is a Virtue

28th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 :: Slytherin

I'm extremely impressed by the introduction of the main character in the first scene. While it isn't bogged down with heavy description, it gives away important details about Alex and her world (her beliefs concerning Pure-bloods, her feelings of entitlement in magic, control, and power, her own families status as blood-traitors, etc.). It has a beautiful voice to it, that aids to the Pure-blood-ideals feel, and there's a beautiful sense of anticipation about the bit of foreshadowing. That's a great way to start, because now I'm excited to read more!

It's not often that I see the certain characters (such as Bellatrix, Rosier, Rodolphus, Severus, Lucius, etc.) in a positive, nearly playful light. I think it's fantastic that you've captured it because, as shown, they were young once, capable of joking, having fun, and just being children.

I also enjoy her sense of humor greatly, and the way she jokes with and teases others. It's a special, friendly quality that really shines through in her characterization.

I'm entirely pleased that you've given me a whole section of Severus -- my fangirl wept with joy, so thank you for that ;). I enjoyed how you portrayed him becoming a part of that particular group of people, more out of House Pride than anything, and of course, bonds were made.

You've done a fantastic job with character introduction in this first chapter, and I'm glad that you went a little in-depth with each character, and didn't just leave the reader hanging on bits and pieces of cannon information that we already know.

I'm very excited to read the next chapter, and I hope that I can get to it soon. Until then.

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! I had just done a big edit on the first chapter so I'm really glad that you like the new version.

I've really tried to capture them all as being young and fun, but still being believable enough that their characters could be that way in the past so I hope I captured that.

I'm so glad you like Severus! I actually find him the hardest to write so good feedback is awesome.

Thanks again for the wonderful review, I really hope that you get a chance to go on and read the rest of the story :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Shannon Three Little Words

10th June 2015:
This story is amazing . Really looking forward to see where it goes from here! Well done :)

Author's Response: Thanks I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>