Reading Reviews for Pureblood
  
462 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Brooklyn Saying Goodbye

30th December 2015:
That was beautiful. I'm serious. I love reading fanfiction, and feeling like I haven't let go of the Harry Potter series quite yet, but usually, I don't have ridiculously high expectations. I love reading a bit of fluff, or a funny story, and sometimes you get a good piece that makes you cry. This, though, was gorgeous- the kind of writing that not only makes you want to cry, but helps you think and evaluate what would be most important to you, in a situation like this, and just overall make you want to grow and be a better person like Alexandra has. I loved the part with the little boy, and how she protected him like that. As a girl who has five younger siblings, I can be really protective- think crazed mother bear, okay? And so that's something I've always loved in Harry Potter, the overwhelming theme that love and family is the real magic that's being written, and I loved that your fanfic, and especially this chapter, captured it so poignantly. Congratulations for being able to write like that, you have real talent.

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm so grateful for your kind words about this fic, as I put a lot of thought and emotion into it. I also love when readers pick up on the underlying themes, of which some are intentional and others just happen as the story progresses.
Again, thank you so so much! And I hope you enjoy reading more of my chapters in the future :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Brooklyn Liar, Liar

29th December 2015:
This is one of the most interesting fanfics I've ever read. I think it captures the fear and paranoia that would have occurred during that time and age much more realistically than any other I've ever read. Ally isn't the typical don't-care-about-me, all about the greater good all the time character I've grown used to reading. It's refreshing to see a character who recognizes her own needs while progressing and caring about others at the same time. Excellent writing, keep up the beautiful work.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you find it interesting! I've put a lot of work into Alex's development, and always have to put myself in her shoes when I'm writing a scene to decide how she would react to it. Thank you so much for reading and for the amazing review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hranon Saying Goodbye

25th December 2015:
Great update! I love how you write Alex... One of my favorite OC characters.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like her! Thanks so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ana Saying Goodbye

18th December 2015:
Sirius and Alex are the cutest! I love seeing their relationship evolve!

Author's Response: Thanks! They've definitely come a long way :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ladyrae Saying Goodbye

12th December 2015:
Uugh so good!! And so sad! Everything with Regulus just leaves me heartbroken. You're an incredible writer, and it is so obvious with how you make us readers just as heartbroken as Alex. Also, thanks for not letting this lead to another falling out between her and Sirius, she needs a little stability. Until the next--

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much! I'm actually so glad that even though it's sad, the emotions still come off to the reader. It's a big part of how I try to write.

And I'd say that although her and Sirius aren't perfect by any means, they're pretty solid :)

Thanks for the amazing review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Marauders4 Breaking Down

23rd August 2015:
I really like how Regulus tries to tell Alex how she's not safe even if she is still with Evan! Great chapter!

Author's Response: You're so amazing reviewing all these chapters thank you so much! I'm so happy that you seem to like the story, I hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Marauders4 Liar, Liar

23rd August 2015:
Great chapter! I really like how everyone is trying to get Alex to reconsider her decision!

Author's Response: Thanks! Alex definitely has a lot of decisions to make...

 Report Review

Review #8, by Marauders4 Falling For You

23rd August 2015:
Why does she still think that Evan is her only way to be safe! I actually thought that either Regulus or Severus put the wand there. Anyways great chapter!

Author's Response: I think her minds a bit one-sided in that regard, I hope the outcome surprised you at least! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Marauders4 I'm Still Breathing

22nd August 2015:
I really like how Serenity is angry when she sees Alex and Sirius together. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Ha yeah she can be difficult that one... thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ladyrae The Fox and the Hound

21st August 2015:
Hello again! I still adore your story, but I've spent the last week rereading it because I couldn't remember most of the details. Definitely worth keeping up with, as this is another amazing chapter. Can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: Hello and thank you! I'm so happy you're still enjoying it. It's gotten pretty long now I have to try to remember a whole lot of details too! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Marauders4 Challenge

21st August 2015:
Great chapter with lots of amazing action!

Author's Response: Yay I love writing all the action! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Marauders4 Rumours

21st August 2015:
Great chapter with lots of suspense at the end! I loved the way you had Sirius apologize and the scene at the platform!

Author's Response: Aw thanks! It was a bit of a struggle for him I think ha!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Marauders4 Betrayal

21st August 2015:
The part with Sirius and Alex in potions laughing together was great! It really brings up how close they've become! Great chapter! Can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: So glad you picked up on that! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Marauders4 Fear

21st August 2015:
I really like how Alex realizes that she can't become a part of the Dark Lord's beliefs and how she stands up against Travers! Great Chapter!

Author's Response: It was a bit slow going but at least she finally realised! Thank you so much for all of these wonderful reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Marauders4 Excel

21st August 2015:
I have really been enjoying the story so far! Hopefully she joins the right side but how will she face all her friends especially Bella? Time to continue reading! Great chapter!

Author's Response: That's so good to hear! And Alex's friends are so important to her, she's hugely influenced by them. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Marauders4 A Shadow of Doubt

20th August 2015:
Is he cheating on Alex? Once again great chapter! The story is really starting to get interesting!

Author's Response: That dirty little... Lucius just has a will of his own, really. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Marauders4 Toil and Trouble

20th August 2015:
A new presence in the room...Sirius? Regulus? Anyways great chapter!

Author's Response: Oooo not quite... glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Marauders4 Two's a Crowd

20th August 2015:
I like the idea of the pairings even though its cliche its pretty funny. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah I really don't like the cliche... but oh well it works haha thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Marauders4 Silence is Golden

20th August 2015:
At first when you introduced her I figured it would be a family member but I never expected her to have a twin sister. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Always expect the unexpected! haha thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Marauders4 Turning Tables

20th August 2015:
I really love your story and how you've been describing the events and portraying your charaters. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hdenizz The Fox and the Hound

11th August 2015:
Hi
I just finish your story and I really liked it. It is so sad Alex has lost everyone she loved and cared but that's the topic of story.
I hope that serenity and Alex can get on well, not fight because of Sirius.
By the way does the name of Alex come from Alexandra Daddario?
And the letter from A is the effect of watching Pretty Little Liars?
Do you know what makes a writer a good one? The chapters that are long and quickly updated.
When can we read the new chapter? Thanks 😉

Author's Response: Hi I'm glad you liked it! I started this story in 2007 so the name of Alexandra was just one that I liked, I hadn't even heard of Alexandra Daddario back then :)
I also don't watch Pretty Little Liars, the letter A is literally just the first initial of the person who sent the letter, it might be hard to guess though as it's not someone who's been mentioned in the story before.
I'll try to have this updated soon, thanks for the great review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Cyria The Fox and the Hound

11th August 2015:
Hey! Iíd like to translate your story in Finnish and publish it on a website called Finfanfun (itís like this one but Finnish). Of course I woudnít take any credits, because itís your story and there would be a link to original one and your name mentioned. :)

I was thinking translating first few chapters and then continue if readers want me to. I just need your permission to do so, because otherwise it would be illegal and I won't be allowed to publish your story. :)

Iím waiting your answer! You can contact me on e-mail sinikeiju1 [at] gmail dot com.

Author's Response: Hi, sorry but I'd like to keep this story on the HPFF website only, thanks for the thought though :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sep Three Little Words

5th August 2015:
I was up all night reading this and I absolutely love it. It's different from other HP fanfics I've read because it takes a while for Sirius to be w the main character so I love that. It keeps me addicted to it so keep going and impatiently waiting for a new update!! xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I hope you didn't lose too much sleep :P

 Report Review

Review #24, by soulsaver Three Little Words

4th August 2015:
Okay missy!! That's it! You are absolutely Avada kedavra-ing me here!!! (killing...you're killing me here) Can you please please please please pa-leaaassse, update again?? You are an absolutely phenomenal writer who needs to continue sharing your beautiful gift of the written word to others!! This story is ruining my life with the fact that it's not done.

I'm dying here lady.
C'mon now.
Geeze.

Author's Response: Ugh I'm SO sorry I promise I'm working on the next chapter (the next two chapters actually) I'm just having a little more trouble then usual.

Trust me I'm as frustrated as my readers are that it's not finished yet haha thanks so much for the support and encouragement though! Things are going to take a huge turn in the next couple of Chapters so be prepared, it'll be out soon I promise :P


 Report Review

Review #25, by Zna Three Little Words

23rd July 2015:
Literally the best sirius/oc ever! Can't get enough!!!

Author's Response: Ah thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>