Reading Reviews for Pureblood
  
431 Reviews Found

Review #1, by naflower05 Three Little Words

24th May 2015:
Oh my gosh! Holy chapter! This was so good!! One of your best chapters so far, which is saying something! So much happened! Wow! I can't believe Evan did all that stuff in the middle of Hogsmeade! And I can't wait to see where it goes from here, so please, please, please update again soon!! 10/10! =]

 Report Review

Review #2, by greenbirds Fear

23rd May 2015:
omfg. that was just so, so tense. you wrote the initiation scene brilliantly, and it genuinely warms my heart how little alex cortez is finally doing the right thing, even if it is just leaving that horrible room!
i am so madly in love with this. no bad blood, just mad love. i am SO HAPPY there's 13 chapters left ♥♥♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by greenbirds Deceive

23rd May 2015:
THIS WAS SO HOT. OMG OMG OMG. okay, wow. so sirius and alex just got real personal- like it's not even about the usual gryffindor slytherin rivalry anymore. love love love it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by greenbirds Hostile

23rd May 2015:
urgh, alex is so gross! i really admire how you write her as just as nasty as bella and the boys- none of this "hey guys, you're going a bit too far..." stuff that you find in similar stories. she's stubborn and arrogant and a really great oc, which is even more admirable in a crowd of massive characters like the marauders and the future death eaters. i LOVE it. it just makes me all the more excited to see how this evolves into a sirius/oc! they clearly despise- hate- each other, and it's obviously deeper than again, the usual cliches of hate/love romance fics. i am so obsessed with this. your narrative is perfect for a girl like alex's, and i love how her family situation is so strikingly similar to sirius's! they mirror each other! so excited to read more chapters ♥

 Report Review

Review #5, by SuhaBlack Three Little Words

23rd May 2015:
I love this storyy but i've been waiting for the next chapter for ages! Cant wait to read the next one

 Report Review

Review #6, by nya Three Little Words

9th May 2015:
MOOORE. I love this story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll have more out soon :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ladyrae Three Little Words

8th May 2015:
Just found your story and I've spent the last few days reading all of it. I LOVE it. Very little else to say, just that it's amazing and you should KEEP UPDATING! Until the next--

Author's Response: So happy you found it! I'll try to keep updating quickly, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by soulsaver Deceive

6th May 2015:
So, I'd just like to say the last "scene" between Alex and Sirius...oh wow!! I had shivers going up and down my spine, just the sheer intensity of the situation, was incredible. I could literally feel the, ahem, tension between them. I noticed that I started to read slower because I was pacing myself to the pace of the moment as to not miss a single detail! Absolutely beautiful work. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy to hear you appreciate the intensity of the scene. I hope you'll keep reading and enjoying the story :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by buzzedlightyears Three Little Words

5th May 2015:
oh. my. god. i started reading this story a few days ago and im actually so obsessed. i think ive cried a good 10 times. the character development with alex is amazing. this story is flawlessly planned you have done an amazing job. marauder era fics with oc/sirius are my FAVORITE and this one has to be the best one ive read so far. do you have a writing tumblr or something bcs im actually so obsessed and i cant get enough of this.

Author's Response: I love hearing that readers are obsessed with this story! I hope you didn't cry too much though :( Thank you for the wonderful review, I'm so happy you think it's the best you've read! I don't have a writing page or anything but I'll consider making one :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sam Betrayal

5th May 2015:
Oh my goodness I just started reading this today and I already know that if it takes you 10 more years to complete this fic I'll still religiously check back every month until you finish this story. I love it.

Author's Response: I seriously hope it doesn't take 10 more years! I plan on having this story finished asap, I have something special planned for after it's done :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by maraudersmyohmy Three Little Words

4th May 2015:
OKAY THIS IS AMAZING ALRIGHT PLEASE PLEASE DON'T WAIT MONTHS IN BETWEEN THE NEXT CHAP I NEED THIS OH MY GOD

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try to have the next chapter out soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by maraudersmyohmy Liar, Liar

3rd May 2015:
I really like this whole story! Tbh I kinda live for Sirius/Alex interaction I love how their characters are together.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad that you think so, I've tried really hard to create that spark between them :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by DessieWeasley Three Little Words

29th April 2015:
I love this story and im so glad you came back. This was an amazing chapter and im so happy that sirius and alex have finally admitted their undying love for eachother!!! Update soon

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad I'm back too, it makes me so happy to write this story :) It's taken them long enough huh? :P

 Report Review

Review #14, by lmariejm Love and War

22nd April 2015:
OMG!!! I seriously just spent four hours reading this whole thing. Really really good. I hope the angst between her and Sirius ends fairly soon. I hate when they're apart! I hope you'll update soon. It's my first time on here (I've been with fanfiction(dot)net for years and years) but I was looking for more Sirius fanfiction and BOOM! Anyway- you can message me if you'd like!!
-L

Author's Response: Wow that's dedication! Thanks for the review, I hope the next chapter makes up for all the angst-y-ness in the past :P

And welcome to HPFF! I really hope you keep reading and reviewing my story. Feel free to add me on the HPFF forums if you like, my username is HazelBlack :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by anna Love and War

6th April 2015:
Gahh YOU ARE BACK. Thank you for continueing this.

Author's Response: I'M BACK! And it's my pleasure, I absolutely love writing this fic :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by icequeencissa Love and War

5th April 2015:
YAY!!! I'm so happy that you've uploaded a new chapter! I had almost given up hope :p I'm sure I've said it before but I'll tell you again, I love your story and you've written Sirius exactly how I always imagined him to be like. Thank you so much and I cannot wait to read more!

Author's Response: So sorry it took so long! Thank you so much for your review! One thing I love hearing is that my readers enjoy the personalities of canon characters. Please keep reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Loony lovegood Love and War

24th March 2015:
Fan-bloody-tastic story!! Keep going I can't wait to read what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll keep up with this story, please keep reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by CreekMomma Love and War

4th March 2015:
So I just started reading this yesterday and finally got all caught up. I have to say I love the story and this depiction of Sirius. The OC Alex is a stunning character. You write them beautifully by not over-identifying with one characteristic or flaw. A lot of stories I read on this site stick closely to the mean streak or the weak streak or something when writing about their characters; but you leave a good sense of character development. I look forward to reading more. I am excited for more Alex/Sirius scenes. I like that he sees her strength and brings out the best in her where Evan and the others think she needs their protection or to be ordered about. I can't wait for her to finally break it off with Evan. I am curious to how that comes about. I'm not sure if I sense that she finds her own strength and therefore realizes she doesn't need his protection, or that she finds out he can't really protect her as much as she thinks. I actually hope it is a combination of both. Perhaps having a scene where he does nothing or is unable to do anything to help against Luscious/Greyback and instead is left to her own devices and surprises herself. Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! I've tried really hard to make the characters have a lot of depth and change slightly as they experience each situation that arises.

I love that you picked up on how Sirius brings out Alex's strength, it wasn't really something I had planned it just turned out that way!

Things have developed a lot between Alex and Evan... and Sirius too. I hope you enjoy the next chapter!

Thank you so much again, please keep reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by TheGirlWithThePinkBeret Love and War

4th March 2015:
All I have to say is YAYY new chapter! :)

Author's Response: Exactly what I was thinking!! Yay!

 Report Review

Review #20, by naflower05 Love and War

2nd March 2015:
Awesome chapter! I really liked the fight in Hogsmeade. I wonder what's going to happen between her and Evan... Update again soon please!! 10/10! =]

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by mrsdeanthomas421 Love and War

18th February 2015:
I thought my eyes were deceiving me when I saw you had updated. I love this fic and am happy ro hear you are continuing! I love Alex as a strong female protagonist and am excited to see where her story takes her. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Aw I'm happy that you're happy! I really want to finish this story soon. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by DessieWeasley Love and War

18th February 2015:
OMG!!! U have finally updated I thought you'd never update again. This story is amazing!!!

Author's Response: Yes finally! I'm so glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Noname Breaking Down

4th September 2014:
Please update!! Just found this story and love it. You're a great storyteller.

Author's Response: Updated! I'm so happy you found my story and glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by a_me Breaking Down

24th July 2014:
omg you have to keep working on this story it is freaking amazing! seriously please? like right now haha! 100/10 :D

Author's Response: I will definitely keep working on it, thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by icequeencissa Breaking Down

15th June 2014:
Okay I know it's been forever so I don't even know if you'll see this, but I really, really love this story. I've been re-reading over and over again and I really hope that you would consider writing some more as you are an amazing writer and this is my favourite fanfic ever. Thank you :)

Author's Response: I did see this! Your review is so amazing, thank you so much for reading my story! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>