Reading Reviews for Pureblood
  
440 Reviews Found

Review #1, by soulsaver Three Little Words

4th August 2015:
Okay missy!! That's it! You are absolutely Avada kedavra-ing me here!!! (killing...you're killing me here) Can you please please please please pa-leaaassse, update again?? You are an absolutely phenomenal writer who needs to continue sharing your beautiful gift of the written word to others!! This story is ruining my life with the fact that it's not done.

I'm dying here lady.
C'mon now.
Geeze.

Author's Response: Ugh I'm SO sorry I promise I'm working on the next chapter (the next two chapters actually) I'm just having a little more trouble then usual.

Trust me I'm as frustrated as my readers are that it's not finished yet haha thanks so much for the support and encouragement though! Things are going to take a huge turn in the next couple of Chapters so be prepared, it'll be out soon I promise :P


 Report Review

Review #2, by Zna Three Little Words

23rd July 2015:
Literally the best sirius/oc ever! Can't get enough!!!

Author's Response: Ah thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ithaka Three Little Words

12th July 2015:
Oh my god I raced through this entire story, it only took me a couple of hours it was so good. I honestly cannot wait to find out what happens next.
p.s I miss Evan too

Author's Response: Wow I can't believe you read the whole thing in one day! Thanks so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by MalfoyMannor Three Little Words

28th June 2015:
Oh my gosh everything is happening, it's so intense.

can't wait until the next chapter, love it :)

Author's Response: It's a bit of an intense cliffie! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by MalfoyMannor Fear

28th June 2015:
This chapter was so intense and so good, I just kept thinking what the hell Alex get out of there already.

Author's Response: Ah thanks! I'm glad you like it and that it was so tense :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rumpelstiltskin Patience is a Virtue

28th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 :: Slytherin

I'm extremely impressed by the introduction of the main character in the first scene. While it isn't bogged down with heavy description, it gives away important details about Alex and her world (her beliefs concerning Pure-bloods, her feelings of entitlement in magic, control, and power, her own families status as blood-traitors, etc.). It has a beautiful voice to it, that aids to the Pure-blood-ideals feel, and there's a beautiful sense of anticipation about the bit of foreshadowing. That's a great way to start, because now I'm excited to read more!

It's not often that I see the certain characters (such as Bellatrix, Rosier, Rodolphus, Severus, Lucius, etc.) in a positive, nearly playful light. I think it's fantastic that you've captured it because, as shown, they were young once, capable of joking, having fun, and just being children.

I also enjoy her sense of humor greatly, and the way she jokes with and teases others. It's a special, friendly quality that really shines through in her characterization.

I'm entirely pleased that you've given me a whole section of Severus -- my fangirl wept with joy, so thank you for that ;). I enjoyed how you portrayed him becoming a part of that particular group of people, more out of House Pride than anything, and of course, bonds were made.

You've done a fantastic job with character introduction in this first chapter, and I'm glad that you went a little in-depth with each character, and didn't just leave the reader hanging on bits and pieces of cannon information that we already know.

I'm very excited to read the next chapter, and I hope that I can get to it soon. Until then.

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! I had just done a big edit on the first chapter so I'm really glad that you like the new version.

I've really tried to capture them all as being young and fun, but still being believable enough that their characters could be that way in the past so I hope I captured that.

I'm so glad you like Severus! I actually find him the hardest to write so good feedback is awesome.

Thanks again for the wonderful review, I really hope that you get a chance to go on and read the rest of the story :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Shannon Three Little Words

10th June 2015:
This story is amazing . Really looking forward to see where it goes from here! Well done :)

Author's Response: Thanks I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Siriusly Three Little Words

10th June 2015:
Simply amazing. Thank you for this story!

Author's Response: You're so welcome :) Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by CreekMomma Three Little Words

27th May 2015:
I need more Sirius! I want passion! Lol

Author's Response: More shall come soon! haha

 Report Review

Review #10, by naflower05 Three Little Words

24th May 2015:
Oh my gosh! Holy chapter! This was so good!! One of your best chapters so far, which is saying something! So much happened! Wow! I can't believe Evan did all that stuff in the middle of Hogsmeade! And I can't wait to see where it goes from here, so please, please, please update again soon!! 10/10! =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I will have the next chapter out soon :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by greenbirds Fear

23rd May 2015:
omfg. that was just so, so tense. you wrote the initiation scene brilliantly, and it genuinely warms my heart how little alex cortez is finally doing the right thing, even if it is just leaving that horrible room!
i am so madly in love with this. no bad blood, just mad love. i am SO HAPPY there's 13 chapters left ♥♥♥

Author's Response: I'm so glad it actually came across as tense as I meant for it to be haha and do I sense you might be starting to warm up to Alex hmmm? Hope you enjoy the next 13 chapters!

 Report Review

Review #12, by greenbirds Deceive

23rd May 2015:
THIS WAS SO HOT. OMG OMG OMG. okay, wow. so sirius and alex just got real personal- like it's not even about the usual gryffindor slytherin rivalry anymore. love love love it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you like the development between them :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by greenbirds Hostile

23rd May 2015:
urgh, alex is so gross! i really admire how you write her as just as nasty as bella and the boys- none of this "hey guys, you're going a bit too far..." stuff that you find in similar stories. she's stubborn and arrogant and a really great oc, which is even more admirable in a crowd of massive characters like the marauders and the future death eaters. i LOVE it. it just makes me all the more excited to see how this evolves into a sirius/oc! they clearly despise- hate- each other, and it's obviously deeper than again, the usual cliches of hate/love romance fics. i am so obsessed with this. your narrative is perfect for a girl like alex's, and i love how her family situation is so strikingly similar to sirius's! they mirror each other! so excited to read more chapters ♥

Author's Response: Ahh so glad you reviewed! I must get to reading and reviewing Fluorescent Adolescent asap as I think it's brilliant!
I love it when people pick up on Alex being so unlikable at the start of this, as I was really trying to make her a character with so many different layers. I hope you like how the story develops later on!
Thank you so much for the wonderful review :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by SuhaBlack Three Little Words

23rd May 2015:
I love this storyy but i've been waiting for the next chapter for ages! Cant wait to read the next one

Author's Response: Sorry! Working on it now :)
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by nya Three Little Words

9th May 2015:
MOOORE. I love this story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll have more out soon :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ladyrae Three Little Words

8th May 2015:
Just found your story and I've spent the last few days reading all of it. I LOVE it. Very little else to say, just that it's amazing and you should KEEP UPDATING! Until the next--

Author's Response: So happy you found it! I'll try to keep updating quickly, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by soulsaver Deceive

6th May 2015:
So, I'd just like to say the last "scene" between Alex and Sirius...oh wow!! I had shivers going up and down my spine, just the sheer intensity of the situation, was incredible. I could literally feel the, ahem, tension between them. I noticed that I started to read slower because I was pacing myself to the pace of the moment as to not miss a single detail! Absolutely beautiful work. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy to hear you appreciate the intensity of the scene. I hope you'll keep reading and enjoying the story :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by buzzedlightyears Three Little Words

5th May 2015:
oh. my. god. i started reading this story a few days ago and im actually so obsessed. i think ive cried a good 10 times. the character development with alex is amazing. this story is flawlessly planned you have done an amazing job. marauder era fics with oc/sirius are my FAVORITE and this one has to be the best one ive read so far. do you have a writing tumblr or something bcs im actually so obsessed and i cant get enough of this.

Author's Response: I love hearing that readers are obsessed with this story! I hope you didn't cry too much though :( Thank you for the wonderful review, I'm so happy you think it's the best you've read! I don't have a writing page or anything but I'll consider making one :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sam Betrayal

5th May 2015:
Oh my goodness I just started reading this today and I already know that if it takes you 10 more years to complete this fic I'll still religiously check back every month until you finish this story. I love it.

Author's Response: I seriously hope it doesn't take 10 more years! I plan on having this story finished asap, I have something special planned for after it's done :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by maraudersmyohmy Three Little Words

4th May 2015:
OKAY THIS IS AMAZING ALRIGHT PLEASE PLEASE DON'T WAIT MONTHS IN BETWEEN THE NEXT CHAP I NEED THIS OH MY GOD

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try to have the next chapter out soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by maraudersmyohmy Liar, Liar

3rd May 2015:
I really like this whole story! Tbh I kinda live for Sirius/Alex interaction I love how their characters are together.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad that you think so, I've tried really hard to create that spark between them :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by DessieWeasley Three Little Words

29th April 2015:
I love this story and im so glad you came back. This was an amazing chapter and im so happy that sirius and alex have finally admitted their undying love for eachother!!! Update soon

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad I'm back too, it makes me so happy to write this story :) It's taken them long enough huh? :P

 Report Review

Review #23, by lmariejm Love and War

22nd April 2015:
OMG!!! I seriously just spent four hours reading this whole thing. Really really good. I hope the angst between her and Sirius ends fairly soon. I hate when they're apart! I hope you'll update soon. It's my first time on here (I've been with fanfiction(dot)net for years and years) but I was looking for more Sirius fanfiction and BOOM! Anyway- you can message me if you'd like!!
-L

Author's Response: Wow that's dedication! Thanks for the review, I hope the next chapter makes up for all the angst-y-ness in the past :P

And welcome to HPFF! I really hope you keep reading and reviewing my story. Feel free to add me on the HPFF forums if you like, my username is HazelBlack :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by anna Love and War

6th April 2015:
Gahh YOU ARE BACK. Thank you for continueing this.

Author's Response: I'M BACK! And it's my pleasure, I absolutely love writing this fic :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by icequeencissa Love and War

5th April 2015:
YAY!!! I'm so happy that you've uploaded a new chapter! I had almost given up hope :p I'm sure I've said it before but I'll tell you again, I love your story and you've written Sirius exactly how I always imagined him to be like. Thank you so much and I cannot wait to read more!

Author's Response: So sorry it took so long! Thank you so much for your review! One thing I love hearing is that my readers enjoy the personalities of canon characters. Please keep reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>