Reading Reviews for Finding Happiness
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nissy Family Reunion

12th April 2010:
Great story! write more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Queen Bee Racer 70 Family Reunion

29th February 2008:
I love this chappie please please please keep on writing.
love,
Queen Bee Racer 70 (Shandra or better know as Miller)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll update when I can!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Queen Bee Racer 70 Questions

29th February 2008:
Nice i just love this chapter and the last one

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Queen Bee Racer 70 The Second Date

28th February 2008:
Nice love this chapter mainly the end

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tomboy54 Family Reunion

24th February 2008:
GREAT CHAP! And don't worry, we don't hate you. At least I don't and I doubt everyone else does. I'm liking this whole family reunion thing. People seem to be treating George nicely. He doesn't seem too nervous. I guess it helps to have Lee and Sam there.

I like the names you used for the cousins. I reconized the three and seven year old. I'm not sure if you just put that there or if you were basing it of other people (and those two little kids I am thinking of are married (we're sisters-in-law!) ha ha). I like that kickball game thing going on. That idea with diving in the pool was funny. Did you base that off of your own reunions or something like that, or just added that in there cause it was funny?! Either way, I liked it! So for your next chapter, are you planning more of the reunion or something with the family, or you going on to something else? Just wanting to know. Anyway, I liked the chapter and the story's going great so far!

Update soon, please!
110/10

P.S. Have you called Justin yet to see if he was coming next Saturday? Just wondering.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you don't hate me. The main reason George isn't to nervous is because he has Lee and Same. If they weren't there he would be a mess.

The names of her cousins just came to me. I wasn't thinking about the two little kids when I thought of the ages either. The idea of having kickball game came from my moms birthday party where me and my cousins played kickball, only instead of running from the backyard to the front yard and across the street after the ball bounced off the neighbors roof I had them kick it in the pool. I'm not sure about the next chapter yet, I'm still thinking about it.

I didn't remember about calling Justin until 9 o'clock last night. I can still call him today if you want. Call me and let me know.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Tomboy54 Nicolas

9th February 2008:
AWSOME! I thought George took all of that pretty well. If that were me, I would have probably been alot more nervous since George's previous encounters with Benjamin didn't go to well. Her father still doesn't seem to like him. Are they ever going to get along (before the wedding perhaps?)

I don't really like Nicolas. He doesn't like wierd people. Wierd people are AWSOME! (Yeah, go me!) It is a good thing he enjoys the joke shop. If he didn't, I would have to hit him or something. At least they are starting to get along. At least it didn't take a long time. Hopefully it can go that fast or faster with the rest of Sam's family (especially her dad). That would be nice. I'm just glad that George is getting somewhere in life even though Fred isn't there.

Hopefully later in the visit something really bad doesn't happen that either breaks them up or almost does. That would be terrible. I just realized that if they fought while there, Sam's family would most likely stand by what she said even if it is her fault, but doesn't realize it is. If that happened, that would be a very bad impression for George. Poor guy. Hopefully nothing too bad happens. Anyway, great chapter. It was a bit longer.

I can finally say..
Update soon, please!!
110/10

P.S. Geeks are going to rule the world!!

Author's Response: Thanks! As you could probably tell at the beginning of the chapter, George didn't really want to go, but he was talked into it. He was nervous, but he didn't show it to much. He was actually alot more focused on what the rest of her family thought of him, seeing as he already knew what Benjamin thought. Honestly, her father doesn't like him because he doesn't want to. Eventually they will get along, though.

Nicolas was actually getting the impression on weird people from his parents. I don't want to give to much away, but the reason Nicolas couldn't really be friends with weird people will be revealed soon. I'd tell you now, but I don't want to spoil the suprise sorry. I will admit, wierd people are pretty dang awsome! I thought the shop would be a good kind of (how do I put this) ice breaker for George and Nick. An oppotunity for Nick to see the awsome guy his cousins going to marry. I'd tell you how it goes with the rest of her family, but I don't want to give anything away, once again. It's really good that George's life is going so well, yes.

I don't think anything like that would happen, at least not while with her family. I can guaranty no break up, though. And the fact that it would give her family a bad impression is the exact reason that niether of them would let it happen.

Geeks will rule the world, I won't deny it. Whether you be a band geek or possibly a writing geek.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Tomboy54 Questions

29th January 2008:
WOO WHOO!! GREAT CHAP!! I am glad you finally got a chance to update this. This and David Weasley are deffinatley my two favorite stories out of every single story I have read on this site. And I am not just saying that. Seriously. I must say though that they got over that fight fast. And it is a good thing too because (You know I am not much for fluff and stuff like this but I am seriously happy)

HE FINALLY PROPOSED!! HOLY COW!!! WO!!!

Ok, I'm done shouting now. Don't worry, I am not screaming out loud, but I am in my head!! Well, now that I already said that, I don't really have anything else to say. Sorry.

Update soon, please!!
110/10

P.S. Congrats on becoming a trusted author! (I already wrote this in a review for your David Weasley story, but I want to write it for both stories. Hey!, why not?)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I just finished that chapter earlyer today, and put it on pretty much right after I finished. I'm glad to hear that tis and David are your to favorites! It really makes me feel good!

I KNOW IT'S TOTALLY AWSOME THAT HAPPENED!

I'm glad to know you of all people think so because of how you're not much for fluff, and yet that's basically the main thing you read. But like you said hen we explained it to Justin, it's that or somthing incredibly stupid or war.

P.S. Thanks again about that, and when Justin gets back next week I'm gonna gloat to his face! And since his grandparents have a flat screen TV I'm guessing they have a computor with inter net so if he reviews I'll gloat than!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Marauderette Fred Weasley

29th December 2007:
I really like the story but your grammar is kind of anoying me. I'm sorry. You use 'than' instead of 'then' and spell 'a lot' 'allot'. I'm sorry I'm kind of anal about grammar.
I really like the story; it's so sweet! I love George and I surprised Mr. Jordan didn't say anything about his lack of left ear. 10/10 and a favorite!

Author's Response: I'm sorry about the grammar! I'll tell you what, my best friend is a bit of a grammar freak herself so I'll see if she'll prooff (sorry if I spelled that wrong) read for me. I've been told before that the grammar's a problem, especially by friend. I've asked her before about that so I'll see if she's still willing! Thanks for the tip!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tomboy54 Fred Weasley

29th December 2007:
WOW! Dude, that was pretty cool to think of that. That must of been kind of weird for George to see Fred like that. It was kind of weird. George was in awe, while Fred kept on talking almost as if nothing happened, he just missed was has happened in George's life for a while. I think that would have taken me a few minutes to let that kind of thing sink in. It was kind of funny how Fred jumped right in and started talking to him.

I have a question. When Lydia first appeared, did she know that Fred was dead, and came back like she did, or did she just think he was alive and found out later he was dead also? Any who, Lydia didn't really seem to like Fred all that much. I don't know how Fred felt about Lydia. I think he just didn't really feel one way or the other. Anyway, great job, and I don't have a clue what the next chapter is going to be about. Update soon, please!
100/10

P.S. FRED AND GEORGE RULE!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it! It was weird, and throughout the whole thing he's kind of trying to let it sink in, but he's not really showing it. It would take the average human a few minutes to let somthing like that sink in. Fred kind of knew it would take a minute to sink in, but he knew the process would be faster if he just jumped right in, and he was right.

When Lydia first appeared she did know that Fred was dead. I can't really explain how, she just did. It's kind of an instinct thing. No, she didn't like him all that much. It's just one of those things where you just decide right off the bat wheather or not you like someone. Fred didn't have that right off the bat I don't like you feeling, but the way she was treating him wasn't helping his feelings towards her. Thanks, I'm still writeing that chapter, but my computer crashed, and if it can't be fixed I'll lose what I have!

P.S. RIGHT ON!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Marauderette The Blind Date

29th December 2007:
Ooh! I like it a lot! Definitely going to be a favorite!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Tomboy54 Dinner With Benjamin Jordan

6th December 2007:
What the heck!? What is that rock? OOHHH!! I bet I know. Is that the rock you told me about along time ago for this story? If it is, you better talk to me soon. If not, you still need to talk to me soon. By the way, I'm guessing when you said 'turn it thrice in your hand' do you mean twice or three? It looks loke twice, but George turned it three times. Whatever. Anyway, I am so glad you updated this story. I hope you contiue to keep writing this story. I want to know what is going to happen. Anyway, I'm glad George is finally happy. The dinner seemed to go pretty well
So, update soon, please!
100/10

Author's Response: Ohh, is right! It is that rock. Yeah, I'll either talk to you tonight of tommorow. It means three by the way.

 Report Review

Review #12, by magicL The Blind Date

5th December 2007:
hehe i enjoyed how ron and george were all arguing about who had to go help with flowers. exactly how i picture those two. :]

Author's Response: Thanks! I like that part too!

 Report Review

Review #13, by kandib293 The Wedding

23rd October 2007:
great story ipdate soon plz
10/10

Author's Response: I will!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Mrs HJ Potter The Wedding

19th October 2007:
So sweet, great relationships with his brothers...I really enjoyed thier talk. Update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks, I really wanted to show his relationship with his brothers after all that happened. I'm glad you liked the talk, and I'll try to update.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Tomboy54 The Wedding

18th October 2007:
Great! I'm happy that George feels happy now with Samantha. I think it was a good idea to mention her father. The way the last chapter ended, I think he acted pretty well especially when he saw his daughter doing that from the last chapter. It probably didn't make a great impretion on her father when George couldn't make dinner, but there wasn't really a way around it. I would have liked to read more about George, but you do kinda have to talk about the wedding (duh!). I hope the next chapter is more about George and Samantha, since the wedding is over. I just hope that George and Sam's father get along alright later. Anyway, the story was good. Update when possible!! (please!!)

Author's Response: Thanks! And you should be happy that he's happy! I thought that I should mention her father, and have him act mature about the whole thing *cough*or being forced to against his will*cough*. No, he didn't make a very good impression, but like you said, no way around it. I do think that this chapter is a little lacking, but the wedding was kind of important, so I did what I could. And the next one is more about George. The two men meet again in the next chapter, so let's see what happens. I'll update when I can, and please does always help.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Tomboy54 The Second Date

6th October 2007:
AWSOME! The story so far is going great. It is great that George is feeling better now. I want to see where the story goes. I wonder what Samantha's dad will say if they stay together. He doen't see like a people's person. Update when you can, please.

Author's Response: Thank-you! And again, a part of me writeing this story is so that George isn't left in that totally and completely devastated state he was in at the beginning of chapter one. We'll find out what her dad says in futur chapters, and no he ain't really a people's person.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ... The Second Date

27th September 2007:
aw! so cute and hilarious!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ... The Blind Date

24th September 2007:
i really like this. and i know i felt so bad for george at the end of DH. can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Awsome! It's because I felt so bad for poor George that I wrote this story.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Tomboy54 The Blind Date

16th September 2007:
I like it. I can't wait to see where it is going (and I am not just saying that). I haven't read DH yet, but I still like the story. I feel bad for George. (Even though, I bet the joke shop is awsome). The stroy is great so update soon! Please! I will keep reading if you...

KEEP WRITING!

Author's Response: Thank you, and it was because I felt bad for George that I decided to write this story.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login