Reading Reviews for What Might Have Been
  
125 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aleigha Grace The Trouble with Prongs...

30th March 2011:
NOOO! That can't happen! I have searched and searched for a good story with the Lily/Snape pairing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by LadyOfDarkness Epilogue:I'll Always Love You.

21st January 2010:
Omg, This made me cry so badly. I'm not a big fan for other pairings. Mostly Dramoine but this is now my ultimate favorite story with this pairing.
-Mia

Author's Response: thank you so much! you are sweet :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Katy1414 Epilogue:I'll Always Love You.

31st August 2009:
This is the most amazing story I have read on here!
I'm crying right now.
Snape is my favourite character otehr than Draco, and this is amazing but so heartbreaking at the same time.
10/10!

Author's Response: thank you so much! that is the biggest compliment I could hear.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Liana Epilogue:I'll Always Love You.

15th August 2009:
That was totally heart breaking. I know Lily forgave Severus but he'll never forgive himself. Painful and sad to read but wonderful. I loved it even if I'm crying.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Liana Save Your Breath

15th August 2009:
I think it was more sad than depressing. It's so sad when a relationship comes to an end. Sometimes the hurt goes so deep and it really cuts through your heart like a knife. Sometimes it's actually physically painful. So, there's no anger just sadness over what I'm sure happened.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Liana The Trouble with Prongs...

15th August 2009:
That was so sad. I wish someone would write about how James and Lily got together and eventually married. (I suppose someone has; I just haven't found it yet.) She really didn't seem to like James. So how did Severus lose her? I suppose it was the name calling and his hanging out with Death Eaters. I guess it was a case of things that just went too far and then not being able to go back. Sometimes you just can't go back. Great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana The Silver Does

15th August 2009:
Aww, that was wonderfully romantic. And isn't it a new idea for Sev to have come up with the doe patronus first? I always thought it was Lily, but this puts a new and interesting twist on things. This was so wonderful but I know there's trouble ahead. Good chapter.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana Shove Over Snivlly

14th August 2009:
I didn't think it was a bad chapter. Don't be so hard on yourself. I liked it when James' plan to work with Lily backfired and he had to work with Severus. And then when James complained so much and didn't watch the potion, followed by him getting hexed. See, there was a lot of stuff in this chapter. I liked it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Liana Of Werewolfs and Mudbloods

14th August 2009:
Well, Remus got right to the point didn't he? I like reading this love story but I know how it's going to end and that's so sad. Good chapter.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Liana Arguments

14th August 2009:
It's nice to read a story about Sev and Lily's relationship. It's really sad when you think of what might have been. So many lives ruined by Voldemort. Good chapter.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Liana Prologue: The Hogwarts Express

14th August 2009:
This is my first time reading this. I was looking for new authors and you were mentioned as a favorite author by one of my favorites. . . . So here I am. This first chapter was very good. I don't think it would've bothered me if Tobias was a wizard. But then, of course, Sev couldn't be the half-blood prince. I've said it before--If I want to read JKR I'll read JKR. If I'm reading another author I don't expect a parroting of canon.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Amy Epilogue:I'll Always Love You.

25th July 2009:
absolutely amazing.def. one of the best stories i've read on this site.Thank u for writing this,i truly enjoyed it=)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Amy The Silver Does

25th July 2009:
OMg i love the ending part,great details and fluidity.
good job!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by snapeangel Epilogue:I'll Always Love You.

10th June 2009:
great story
the end made my cry, so sad

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ravenclaw Chica Epilogue:I'll Always Love You.

12th April 2009:
I cried again. I thought you should know that.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ravenclaw Chica Save Your Breath

12th April 2009:
I want to beat the shit out of Lily.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ravenclaw Chica The Trouble with Prongs...

12th April 2009:
I cried. You made me cry. I hated that part in the book, and how STUPIDLY stubborn Lily was being. I wanted to slap her.

 Report Review

Review #18, by jacobblackismyboyfriend Epilogue:I'll Always Love You.

13th March 2009:
omg this was so good! i loved every second of it. 100/10 for sure :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by The Dark Temple of Light Epilogue:I'll Always Love You.

11th February 2009:
Well, I was certainly impressed. You captured their emotions and personalities exactly. So lifelike... anyway, you have beautiful writing. I might actually burst into tears... nah. (Save you the pain of watching someone cry.) I'm very happy that you decide to write something else! I shall be reading them after I finish this review. This is an amazing story and I loved every bit of it.

The Dark Temple of Light

 Report Review

Review #20, by rosie_sirius93 Epilogue:I'll Always Love You.

26th December 2008:
That was beautiful! The letter was so sweet! i can't believe that this is only your first FF! Can't wait to read the others!
;D

 Report Review

Review #21, by rosie_sirius93 Save Your Breath

26th December 2008:
The bit with Snape was really sad, especially when he said "I'll see you when I see you" and she didn't respond. Than the bit with James was so sweet! Great writing!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #22, by rosie_sirius93 The Trouble with Prongs...

26th December 2008:
So didn't notice it was from the book, even though I have read it something like ten times! It was so well written from his POV and describing what went through his head and why he said that to Lily. I loved how you described her reaction and how much it hurt when she called him Snivellus as well!
10/10!

 Report Review

Review #23, by rosie_sirius93 The Silver Does

26th December 2008:
That was so sweet! Beautifully written. You wrote Lily's thoughts so well and described everything in so much detail, that it felt like I was there! The idea of the patronus was very clever and so sweet. I loved the bit at the end, FANTASTIC!
;D

 Report Review

Review #24, by rosie_sirius93 Shove Over Snivlly

26th December 2008:
I thought it was great! Can't remember if I told you that you are fantastic! I think I might actually like Snape (a bit more!) now! I thought the bit you put in about why he stared learning Occlumency! Very clever and fantastically written.
10/10!

 Report Review

Review #25, by rosie_sirius93 Of Werewolfs and Mudbloods

26th December 2008:
I love their 'i'll see you when i see you' bit. Very sweet. You have shown the way Lily feels about Remus really well and how she reacted to him telling her that he was a werewolf. I think you described the action bit at the end really well and very clever having Bellatrix and Rookwood together for duty. Remus is very clever!
Can't wait to keep reading!
;D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>