Reading Reviews for The colour of her eyes
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by house elf The colour of her eyes

1st August 2013:
D'aww short and sweet. I like how you made him a teen and not an 11 year old kid when he realises his attraction to her ;) I wonder why Lily always acts rude around him, though? :P

 Report Review

Review #2, by :) The colour of her eyes

23rd December 2009:
I really liked it. it's sweet:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by VictoireWeasley The colour of her eyes

23rd October 2008:
Awww! That's so cute! I loved this story a lot, and it seemed like a very realistic way for James to fall in love. There were a few spelling and grammar mistakes, so you might want to edit it, but besides that it was great!
~Victoire

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! :) I'm glad you liked it so much. It's been a while since I wrote it, so I'll definitely edit.

 Report Review

Review #4, by irrelevant The colour of her eyes

9th October 2008:
so cute... James staring at Lily cause of her eyes... well written :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by tiger_gal101 The colour of her eyes

10th March 2008:
thats so cute!!! honestly. i wish i could write something that sweet! give me your brain!!! lol :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :) I think that's the first time someone has told me that they want my brain.. :P Lol. Anyway, I'm so glad you enjoyed the sweetness - I know I did.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ChizzaLazty The colour of her eyes

5th December 2007:
Aww! I like the idea of James not falling in love with Lily until they were older... Seems more believeable as well as more probable. So I really liked your story, and just wanted to say that from what I read you're a wonderful writer=)

Author's Response: Thank you SO much! :D This review made me so happy... :) Wonderful writer? *blushes* I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by harrysecretcrush The colour of her eyes

25th November 2007:
Aw, just a one-shot? I totally pictured James as Drake Bell during the whole story. Must've been when he said "Yeah, that’s right, she read a book. I mean, who does that?! " It just struck an image of Drake in my head. Sorry, I know that sounds weird. Good story! Hope to see more from you!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D Yeah, I guess I understand the whole Drake Bell thing... lol. Anyway, thank you so much for reviewing! It made me smile.. ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by thecoolestdork13 The colour of her eyes

25th November 2007:
I really like this story, it's funny and cute and romantic.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think so! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by siriusgirl1 The colour of her eyes

16th November 2007:
yay! that was great!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by silver phoenix The colour of her eyes

9th November 2007:
aaww, how cute! *^^* 10/10! :]

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by blimey The colour of her eyes

8th November 2007:
that was so sweet!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lily 4 James The colour of her eyes

7th November 2007:
Wow! I loved that. It was just so cute and fluffy. I think that this is my favourite L/J 1-shot! My fave line was "I wonder if I was drooling… I think I was, since I could feel something hot and wet come out of my mouth." and also "Unfortunately, I don’t think she was very flattered by my question... maybe she's not an alien after all"
It was just so cute and Jamesie. I can just imagine him saying that!
10/10 definitley
Xx

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so incredibly much for your amazing review! :D You made my day. :) I'm so glad you liked it, and I feel honoured.. :P Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by sweetys The colour of her eyes

7th November 2007:
Pretty pretty cute. 10/10! Great story!

sweetys (:

Author's Response: aw, thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Roonil_loves_Hermoninny The colour of her eyes

25th October 2007:
aww that was cute. i liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks.. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by birdie01 The colour of her eyes

24th October 2007:
I absolutely loved this. It was so fluffy and I love those kinds of stories. It had me in a fit of giggles all the way through. It's great. The only thing that I have to say so far as critism is that you may want just a smidge more detail to it. I would love to see Lily's point of view of that morning. But hey, that's just me. haha.

You also had a few grammar mistakes. They aren't in order...sorry about that but I just put them down as I saw them. :)
1) Then she stalked of with her friend( it should be off )
2) I mean, why would I, James Potter, look at Lily Evans if it wasn’t for the colour of her eyes? ( i don't know why but that sentence bothered me. probably just because there are a lot of commas. )
3) even threw a girl like Evans a second glance? ( should be throw )
4) I had been on Quidditch practise ( should be practice )

You also should go back and reduce the spaces between each paragraph. I didn't find anything that was missing though.

That's all that I've caught. Hope that I haven't offended you because that was not what I was trying to do at all. I'm just trying to help you improve an already great story.

I really liked it and can't wait to read more of your work. Amazing job. :)

Author's Response: Thank you SO incredibly much! :D You have absolutely no idea how much it means to me that you reviewed. :) I will probably edit some, write more detail into it, and thank you so much for pointing out the grammar mistakes. I'll edit them right away. Again: THANK YOU! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx The colour of her eyes

18th October 2007:
Aww, that was cute! And I love how James didn't like her until before his dream, it's really different to the normal James/Lily stuff where he's liked her forever! Good work,

Love xX mOoNdAnCe Xx

Author's Response: Thanks! :D You just made my day with that review.. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by kirstie The colour of her eyes

11th October 2007:
owww its deffinalty sweet. i was about to say cute but no cause cute means interesting but ugly. one of the many many many things i should know lol. lovely story

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D Lol, I'm glad it wasn't cute then... :P

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dollmage The colour of her eyes

7th October 2007:
I came on here to get my mind off of some things before I got back to homework. I just needed something short, cute, and wonderful to make myself smile, and this did it for me. So I guess I have to say thank you for this being the first one-shot I clicked on, it was adorable.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks you so much!! :) Yeah, that was the intention of this story... ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by NevillesSoulmate The colour of her eyes

6th October 2007:
Oh so cute! I totally loved when he asked her if she was an alien. He was trying, which was so adorable but I can't see any girl taking that the right way. ; ) And it's great how you started and ended with the same line. Very good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review! :) And yeah, James obviously has something to learn about girls... lol. Again, thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by hprulestheworld The colour of her eyes

6th October 2007:
aww. that was sweet :] cute story.

Author's Response: Thanks.. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by RoMaNTiCiLLuSioNS The colour of her eyes

6th October 2007:
A nice little one-shot about Lily's eye color. It's short and sweet, I guess... Eh... it was nice, but it seems to lacking something and I can't put my finger on it. 8/10

Author's Response: Thank you! :) And what was missing? I really want to know, it would be very helpful.. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by luna_daydream The colour of her eyes

5th October 2007:
awesome!! i liked it!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Zaphira The colour of her eyes

3rd October 2007:
I like how he never really noticed her, until it was one small thing that changed his mind - short and sweet, very well written!

Author's Response: Yeah, that was my intention... :) Thank you so much! =D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Starlight Sprite The colour of her eyes

30th September 2007:
that's soo cute! 10/10

keep it up, erikaa

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hermionesclass101 The colour of her eyes

28th September 2007:
Aww, that was really sweet! And really well written! I love the description!

aloud - I think you meant allowed

surer - I'm pretty sure you're lookinbg for more sure. Surer isn't exactly a word.

Great job!

~Hermionesclass

Author's Response: Thank you! :D And it's fixed now... :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>