Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The colour of her eyes
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by house elf The colour of her eyes

1st August 2013:
D'aww short and sweet. I like how you made him a teen and not an 11 year old kid when he realises his attraction to her ;) I wonder why Lily always acts rude around him, though? :P

 Report Review

Review #2, by :) The colour of her eyes

23rd December 2009:
I really liked it. it's sweet:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by VictoireWeasley The colour of her eyes

23rd October 2008:
Awww! That's so cute! I loved this story a lot, and it seemed like a very realistic way for James to fall in love. There were a few spelling and grammar mistakes, so you might want to edit it, but besides that it was great!
~Victoire

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! :) I'm glad you liked it so much. It's been a while since I wrote it, so I'll definitely edit.

 Report Review

Review #4, by irrelevant The colour of her eyes

9th October 2008:
so cute... James staring at Lily cause of her eyes... well written :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by tiger_gal101 The colour of her eyes

10th March 2008:
thats so cute!!! honestly. i wish i could write something that sweet! give me your brain!!! lol :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :) I think that's the first time someone has told me that they want my brain.. :P Lol. Anyway, I'm so glad you enjoyed the sweetness - I know I did.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ChizzaLazty The colour of her eyes

5th December 2007:
Aww! I like the idea of James not falling in love with Lily until they were older... Seems more believeable as well as more probable. So I really liked your story, and just wanted to say that from what I read you're a wonderful writer=)

Author's Response: Thank you SO much! :D This review made me so happy... :) Wonderful writer? *blushes* I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by harrysecretcrush The colour of her eyes

25th November 2007:
Aw, just a one-shot? I totally pictured James as Drake Bell during the whole story. Must've been when he said "Yeah, that’s right, she read a book. I mean, who does that?! " It just struck an image of Drake in my head. Sorry, I know that sounds weird. Good story! Hope to see more from you!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D Yeah, I guess I understand the whole Drake Bell thing... lol. Anyway, thank you so much for reviewing! It made me smile.. ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by thecoolestdork13 The colour of her eyes

25th November 2007:
I really like this story, it's funny and cute and romantic.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think so! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by siriusgirl1 The colour of her eyes

16th November 2007:
yay! that was great!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by silver phoenix The colour of her eyes

9th November 2007:
aaww, how cute! *^^* 10/10! :]

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by blimey The colour of her eyes

8th November 2007:
that was so sweet!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lily 4 James The colour of her eyes

7th November 2007:
Wow! I loved that. It was just so cute and fluffy. I think that this is my favourite L/J 1-shot! My fave line was "I wonder if I was drooling… I think I was, since I could feel something hot and wet come out of my mouth." and also "Unfortunately, I don’t think she was very flattered by my question... maybe she's not an alien after all"
It was just so cute and Jamesie. I can just imagine him saying that!
10/10 definitley
Xx

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so incredibly much for your amazing review! :D You made my day. :) I'm so glad you liked it, and I feel honoured.. :P Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by sweetys The colour of her eyes

7th November 2007:
Pretty pretty cute. 10/10! Great story!

sweetys (:

Author's Response: aw, thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Roonil_loves_Hermoninny The colour of her eyes

25th October 2007:
aww that was cute. i liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks.. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by birdie01 The colour of her eyes

24th October 2007:
I absolutely loved this. It was so fluffy and I love those kinds of stories. It had me in a fit of giggles all the way through. It's great. The only thing that I have to say so far as critism is that you may want just a smidge more detail to it. I would love to see Lily's point of view of that morning. But hey, that's just me. haha.

You also had a few grammar mistakes. They aren't in order...sorry about that but I just put them down as I saw them. :)
1) Then she stalked of with her friend( it should be off )
2) I mean, why would I, James Potter, look at Lily Evans if it wasn’t for the colour of her eyes? ( i don't know why but that sentence bothered me. probably just because there are a lot of commas. )
3) even threw a girl like Evans a second glance? ( should be throw )
4) I had been on Quidditch practise ( should be practice )

You also should go back and reduce the spaces between each paragraph. I didn't find anything that was missing though.

That's all that I've caught. Hope that I haven't offended you because that was not what I was trying to do at all. I'm just trying to help you improve an already great story.

I really liked it and can't wait to read more of your work. Amazing job. :)

Author's Response: Thank you SO incredibly much! :D You have absolutely no idea how much it means to me that you reviewed. :) I will probably edit some, write more detail into it, and thank you so much for pointing out the grammar mistakes. I'll edit them right away. Again: THANK YOU! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx The colour of her eyes

18th October 2007:
Aww, that was cute! And I love how James didn't like her until before his dream, it's really different to the normal James/Lily stuff where he's liked her forever! Good work,

Love xX mOoNdAnCe Xx

Author's Response: Thanks! :D You just made my day with that review.. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by kirstie The colour of her eyes

11th October 2007:
owww its deffinalty sweet. i was about to say cute but no cause cute means interesting but ugly. one of the many many many things i should know lol. lovely story

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D Lol, I'm glad it wasn't cute then... :P

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dollmage The colour of her eyes

7th October 2007:
I came on here to get my mind off of some things before I got back to homework. I just needed something short, cute, and wonderful to make myself smile, and this did it for me. So I guess I have to say thank you for this being the first one-shot I clicked on, it was adorable.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks you so much!! :) Yeah, that was the intention of this story... ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by NevillesSoulmate The colour of her eyes

6th October 2007:
Oh so cute! I totally loved when he asked her if she was an alien. He was trying, which was so adorable but I can't see any girl taking that the right way. ; ) And it's great how you started and ended with the same line. Very good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review! :) And yeah, James obviously has something to learn about girls... lol. Again, thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by hprulestheworld The colour of her eyes

6th October 2007:
aww. that was sweet :] cute story.

Author's Response: Thanks.. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by RoMaNTiCiLLuSioNS The colour of her eyes

6th October 2007:
A nice little one-shot about Lily's eye color. It's short and sweet, I guess... Eh... it was nice, but it seems to lacking something and I can't put my finger on it. 8/10

Author's Response: Thank you! :) And what was missing? I really want to know, it would be very helpful.. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by luna_daydream The colour of her eyes

5th October 2007:
awesome!! i liked it!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Zaphira The colour of her eyes

3rd October 2007:
I like how he never really noticed her, until it was one small thing that changed his mind - short and sweet, very well written!

Author's Response: Yeah, that was my intention... :) Thank you so much! =D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Starlight Sprite The colour of her eyes

30th September 2007:
that's soo cute! 10/10

keep it up, erikaa

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hermionesclass101 The colour of her eyes

28th September 2007:
Aww, that was really sweet! And really well written! I love the description!

aloud - I think you meant allowed

surer - I'm pretty sure you're lookinbg for more sure. Surer isn't exactly a word.

Great job!

~Hermionesclass

Author's Response: Thank you! :D And it's fixed now... :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>