Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Jack's Mannequin
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by angie123 Holiday From Real

30th November 2010:
This is beautiful. I hope you continue with these.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I think I do actually have another one written out, but I've just been so out of fanfiction for so long that it's just sitting in my notebook being lonely. I'll get it up someday!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by skittery Dark Blue

4th October 2010:
Definitely a odd pairing...but it worked. My favorite has to be the fact that he went to a gala for work and only talked to Cho. (and his dad.) Some daydream!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah! I know I really like doing weird pairings. I'm glad you enjoyed it..! :] Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by skittery Kill The Messenger

4th October 2010:
wow. Thhis chapter is beautifully written. Definitely the best so far!

Author's Response: Ahh thank you. I really think this is the best one of the series so far myself. It really struck me, the love Snape had for Lily, so I had to do something for him. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by queen_luna Holiday From Real

14th March 2010:
Aww. This one was incredibly sad but really well written. I just read all the chapters while listening to the corresponding Jack's Mannequin songs, and it was just perfect. I love how you managed to transition from reality to fantasy and back to crushing reality so smoothly and beautifully. Fantastic series of one-shots. :)

Author's Response: Ah! I'm SO glad you listened to the songs while reading the story it inspired!! :] That's super awesome! I'm really glad that you like this series; it's definitely some of my favorite work, and I love JM so this is my tribute to him. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by true_scandal Holiday From Real

30th June 2009:
this was so tragic, you really have a talent with making the reader believe what your saying. I'm going to read the next chapter now, but keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really really glad you enjoyed this story/series. It's really a lot of fun and great since it's very non-committal. Thank you for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lady Hoffman Holiday From Real

28th May 2009:
I love this story! And hurry and update please.

Author's Response: Thank you! I know, i'm terrible! I've just been busy; about to graduate from high school... So this story is on hiatus, I'm sorry! Thank you so much for enjoying it though!

 Report Review

Review #7, by snapeangel Kill The Messenger

13th May 2009:
oh god how moving..so very very moving

Author's Response: awww thanks so much! I'm glad you liked this story! It was wonderful to write :]

 Report Review

Review #8, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Holiday From Real

9th April 2009:
aw.thats so sweet. but so sad thast he hbad tp wake up :(
great collection of stories.
it was so creative!!
xoxo
jenna

Author's Response: hey, thank you! yes, i hate that he had to wake up too! thank you for your review!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Dark Blue

9th April 2009:
this was realy good :)
i must admit. im not a cho fan. but you made it work :)

Author's Response: yes, thank you so much! i know a lot of people don't like cho, but I'm okay with her. I like her better than Ginny -.- But yeah, I'm glad that it worked out, and that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Kill The Messenger

9th April 2009:
awww
thats so sadd
:(
poor snape.

Author's Response: Ahhh yes, I felt so sorry for Snape when I read it all! So I had to write something, to make myself feel somewhat better. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Bruised

9th April 2009:
so good. ;p i just get creeped out with any of the "old enough to be her dad" /hermonie parings...

Author's Response: Haha, yeahhh, I'm kinda like meh, I like the traveling back in time pairings best. But yeah, I'm glad you liked it either way!

 Report Review

Review #12, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans I'm Ready

9th April 2009:
whoaaa. creepppyy, lol
i love luna/cedric stories :D

Author's Response: Yesss, I think they are quite a cute, if odd pairing. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Rescued

9th April 2009:
whoaaa. realy good, i got so scared when ron died, but then was like..wait, its not real :)

Author's Response: Yes! I hated [kinda haha] to do that to Ron, but... :]

 Report Review

Review #14, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Miss Delaney

9th April 2009:
ha. loveee it. lol
awww. poor fred :( it wasnt reall

Author's Response: Yes, I know! I love Fred/Hermione pairings!

 Report Review

Review #15, by cute_slythfindor Holiday From Real

17th February 2009:
when will ther ebe more? will there be more? i really hope so, i want a sirius/hermione one, but i supose that might be hard huh?

Author's Response: There will be more, do not worry. I have up to eleven chapters planned out, but just have not gotten around to typing them up [I normally write them by hand]. So as to when, I can't say right now, I am sorry!

Ahh, I toyed with a Sirius/Hermione one many times, but it will not appear in this series. Perhaps someday I shall write a oneshot concerning them, but that's for later. I am writing a story that might satisfy this craving though, but it won't be up for quite a while either.

Anyway, I really thank you for reading my stories and enjoying them so much! Thank you very much for your input!


 Report Review

Review #16, by dimezlilsis2006 Holiday From Real

6th February 2009:
Wow. Simply wow.

This is the best chapter of them all. Amazingly done.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm really glad to hear that, especially because I don't think this one was quite up to par. But, I did enjoy it, and I am so glad you did to! Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by IS bookworm Holiday From Real

27th January 2009:
Poor Harry! I loved it. I thought it was a bit mushy though. And was Ginny there? I missed her! Great chapter! Please update soon! I'd love to read one for Hermione! :7)

Author's Response: Yeah, it was my mushy "what if..." to give Harry a happy time, since his life is so miserable. Ah, yeah, I am not particularly fond of Ginny, so I use her minimally. Thanks so much for the review! I think I might have a Hermione one coming up, but I'm not sure...

 Report Review

Review #18, by IS bookworm Kill The Messenger

27th January 2009:
Ahh! How sad! I loved it, though. This one was a bit different because it couldn't happen since Lily's dead. The others were in the future not the past. Loved it! :7)

Author's Response: Yeah, this one was heading back to the "wildest fancy" part of the storyline. Thanks, I really like this one myself.

 Report Review

Review #19, by IS bookworm Bruised

27th January 2009:
Ohh!! So it seems he's more in touch with his love for Hermione than the others. Are all the boys in love with her?! Wow! I loved it! :7)

Author's Response: Hahaha, I've gotten that one a lot. I just love using Hermione, she is such a versatile character, she can be written nearly any way and it might still work. Well, there will be some different pairings in the next chapter or two... :]

 Report Review

Review #20, by IS bookworm I'm Ready

27th January 2009:
Hehe! Interesting! So Luna likes Cedric! That different. I loved it! :7)

Author's Response: Thanks! Well, she doesn't really like him at the moment, she's more just attracted to him as a friend. Yes, I enjoyed writing this one because it was very unique from things I've done before. Yay Luna!

 Report Review

Review #21, by IS bookworm Rescued

27th January 2009:
Hmm!! So it's like they happen but they don't. Weird! I loved it! So does Draco like Hermione? I think he does in a very, very inner spot. Along with Fred. :7)

Author's Response: Haha, again, this is just playing into my fantasy of having Hermione paired with "insert boys name here" I think Draco really does like Hermione deep, deep down. He's probably just envious of her, and prejudiced, but as a human being he likes her.

 Report Review

Review #22, by IS bookworm Miss Delaney

27th January 2009:
I decided to just reread the story since 1) I didn't really remember it (I'm very forgetful when it comes to stories) 2) I remembered that it was really good and 3) My reviews for this story were gone. I loved it! I wonder if Fred ends up with Hermione! :7)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! Yeah, well, these are all just disconnected one shots pretty much. These things don't REALLY happen, it's more of a "Oh my god, that was a crazy dream" type of thing. Thank you so much for the reviews though! You are fantastic!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by IS bookworm Dark Blue

27th January 2009:
OHH!! I loved it! I hope we'll see what happens with him and maybe Cho! :7)

Author's Response: Ahh yes. This story just sort of flew on a random thought I once had, and me trying to draw away from having every guy in the story paired with Hermione. I'm glad you enjoyed it, despite the terribly odd couple!! And thank you again, a million, billion times for all your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Daisy Kill The Messenger

17th January 2009:
That was so sad! I nearly cried! Love the title for the story and the chapters. :)
Daisy

Author's Response: Aww, I know. Thank you so much for your review. I'm not being creative though, these are all Jack's Mannequin's song titles...

 Report Review

Review #25, by IcyBlue Holiday From Real

17th January 2009:
You're going to make me cry.

Great chapter, though.

Author's Response: Awww, thanks for the review! I'm glad you got into it, even though it wasn't my best work...Thanks so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>