24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Roots in Water To Take It All Back..

13th June 2011:
Was Ginny with Harry? Hmmm. I absolutely loath cheating and I completely sympathise with Dean. She cheated with him (on numerous occasions, it seems), in their spot, on their first anniversary, and still says she loves him?
I felt that that was a heart-breaking ending, with Dean leaving Ginny the ring. It just showed her how much she had given up, how much she had lost. It was a great ending, fitting perfectly with the story.
As well, I like the comparison you made at the beginning of the story, between the Ginny Dean saw before he knew that she had cheated and the Ginny he saw now.
I thought you wrote a very realistic reaction to the knowledge that your loved one cheated on you and I'm glad that you didn't have it so that he forgave her- at least, not instantly.
A great job!

 Report Review

Review #2, by peace2lovepotter To Take It All Back..

31st May 2011:
Aw, this was so cute! Normally im not a big fan of Ginny/Dean but this almost broke my heart! 10/10 :) xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheDirigiblePlum To Take It All Back..

24th August 2009:
Poor Dean! This was so sad. I always hate the concept of cheating because there's always someone who gets really hurt - and people being hurt is simply terrible!

You nailed his despair in this, even though it was very short, which I liked, because it kept it intense.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by dianap00 To Take It All Back..

23rd April 2009:
Wow, Ginny, way to break a heart. Gosh.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Deni To Take It All Back..

19th December 2008:
Aww that was sad.

But really good, and well written.

 Report Review

Review #6, by wheezygirlforyou55 To Take It All Back..

2nd June 2008:
that was the bestest and sadest dean/ginny fanfic ever! I loved it! Youve got to write more! GOT TO! I"M BEGGING YOU!
10/10
Please email me at toriwright55@yahoo.com
It was grantacular!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Weasleys Forever To Take It All Back..

9th May 2008:
Nicely written. A lovely picture "a million, tiny, irreparable pieces."

Keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lynn Delacour To Take It All Back..

8th May 2008:
how sadd... nice concept. [: keep on writing, you're doing fabulous. nice one-shot.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hermione15 To Take It All Back..

29th January 2008:
Oh it was so sad!!! I wanted to know who Ginny cheated on him with but oh well I will use my imagination. It was so sad but I loved every bit of it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ChizzaLazty To Take It All Back..

27th January 2008:
Oh my goodness, that was so sad! I loved it though, I did. There were close to none grammar/spelling-errors, though I must say the one thing that bugged me a little bit was that each new paragraph didn't start... how do you say it? You know, didn't start at the edge of the, eh, paper. You know what I mean. If you're gonna do that, the paragraphs need to be longer, so that it doesn't look so spaced up.

But back to the story, I thought Ginny was in character, and Dean was brilliantly written. I never thought him to be so bold and tough, but I guess he could/can be. As I said, brilliantly written. I liked the plot as well, just wondering who he is! Harry? :o But then I don't think she would've gone back to Dean, would she??...:/

Oh well, great job!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by weluvjamesandcharlie To Take It All Back..

14th December 2007:
Well thats sad. I wanted to know what her reason was but its still good. I like this story a lot. I feel so bad for both Dean and Ginny. Good job.

 Report Review

Review #12, by amritab529 To Take It All Back..

4th December 2007:
oh my god. that was so sad!):
i'm crying. so so so sad.
but you're writing is amazing.
keep up the good work.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by GryfindorRuby To Take It All Back..

21st November 2007:
Really good story! Absolutely loved it!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by gryffindor goddess To Take It All Back..

8th November 2007:
wow... ur an excellent writer! please keep writing! read my story against everything pleez!
XOXO

 Report Review

Review #15, by harryfroggy123 To Take It All Back..

19th October 2007:
did she cheat on him with Harry? that's so sad. good job and good choice of words!

Author's Response: nah, t'was a man by the name of draco malfoy.

thank you for your day-brightening & encouraging words!


 Report Review

Review #16, by ForgottenMarauder To Take It All Back..

14th October 2007:
Oh no! I wouldn't have seen Dean and one to cry, but it was very nicely written.

Author's Response: thank you! yeah, dean is kind of oc in this one.

 Report Review

Review #17, by RupertsPheonix To Take It All Back..

13th October 2007:
Oh, god. I'm crying. Just... beautiful job. Just... wow. Going in my favourites.

--RP/Kate

Author's Response: yayy! i made you cry.

*stops*

oh dear, that sounds simply terrible. i meant that, *flustered*, i'm glad you really felt the emotion.

thank you for this lovely review that says it all!


 Report Review

Review #18, by jinx_pickle_jinx To Take It All Back..

3rd October 2007:
was this "cheating" with Harry? or is this AU?

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hermionesclass101 To Take It All Back..

27th September 2007:
Oh wow. That was really good. Just Wow.

~Hermionesclass

Author's Response: wow, eh? is that all you can say?

thanks for the encouraging review! :P


 Report Review

Review #20, by chocolatefrog123 To Take It All Back..

25th September 2007:
ohmygosh.thats SO sad!! but it was well-written. and here's an idea: why dont u channel all this creative-writing-energy into a certain TRUTH OR DARE story!!!

COME ON!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Pottergirl17 To Take It All Back..

21st September 2007:
This was really good. I think it could have done with a little more description between all the dialogue, but other than that I loved it. I could feel Deans sadness, and the ring at the end made water well up in my eyes. Was it Harry that she was kissing?

Once again, great job. =D

Author's Response: actually it was draco. i do so love those draco/ginnys.

"made water well up in my eyes," eh? i'm glad. i mean, not that i take pleasure in your sadness, but making the reader feel the sadness was the goal.

thank you!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Daanana To Take It All Back..

19th September 2007:
Oh, this was so sad. I loved it, honestly, I did. Beautifully written.

Author's Response: I like to go for sad in stories, except for my main one, teenage games know no boundaries, that's all humor!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Skai To Take It All Back..

19th September 2007:
Hey :)
Interesting point of view... I actually never thought of that. I mean, I was only happy that Ginny can finally be with Harry, but..
Yeah, good story ;)

Author's Response: Yup, most people never think about Dean.

thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by AK Carmel To Take It All Back..

14th September 2007:
ohh poor dean!! this is really sweet you've done dean justice!


Author's Response: oh, thank you! you never really see any dean stories so i thought i'd give him a shot.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login