Reading Reviews for Halloween fit for a pumpkin
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gyp Halloween fit for a pumpkin

17th September 2011:
Wow :D friend sent me this, and it's absolutely incredible. I loved the lucidity of the thoughts, and the pace was simply beautiful. There was a simplicity and interest to it, and you very nicely sculpted the thoughts so there was a calm, accepting quality, mixed in with maybe a tinge of irritation at the start. The ending was fantastic.

Such an interesting idea! A lovely mix of thoughts, and a wonderful perspective to tell it from. I liked the idea that the pumpkin will live on and on and on through the other generations, and continue to see and feel and give. Just fantastic all round. Beautiful writing =)

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much for the absolutely incredible review! Sorry it's taken me so long to reply - haven't been on HPFF much sadly due to busy'ness! But thanks so much for taking the time to read and review :D xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lady Malfoy of Gisbourne Halloween fit for a pumpkin

15th September 2011:
:D This is amazing! So weird to hear the thoughts of a pumpkin, I'd never really thought about them having feelings and thoughts before. . .
Love
Lady Malfoy of Gisbourne
x x x x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it :D Love writing minor characters ^_^ -squishes- Love your penname by the way! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by dracoslover1 Halloween fit for a pumpkin

18th October 2008:
This was definitly a random story! But it was a funny random story. I enjoyed reading the story and reading the life of a pumpkin. Your descripitions are good and I throughly enjoyed reading the story.

Author's Response: hahaha lol thank you! Definitely random lol not many people write from the point of view of a pumpkin! hehehe Relly pleaed you also liked this one and thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by shadowkitty22 Halloween fit for a pumpkin

14th October 2008:
Haha a story about a pumpkin. I had forgotten that people wrote these type of stories during Halloween last year. *sigh* Gotta love pumpkins that want to give you a piece of their mind. I also like the bit about recycling in there.

Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: hahaha ROTFL Thank you!! Definitely one of the weirdest stories I have ever written :D Really glad you liked it and thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by i_want_to_be_ginny Halloween fit for a pumpkin

27th April 2008:
Wow what a great idea!
A pumkins view of hogwarts
very random!

Author's Response: Thank you! hehe, yup, definitely random! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by LilyFlower Halloween fit for a pumpkin

16th February 2008:
What a neat idea. Intriguing. You made it very interesting to read. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) I'm glad you liked it :) It was my first one-shot! I'll definitely keep writing! Thanks for reviewing again!

 Report Review

Review #7, by tinkerbellfairy13 Halloween fit for a pumpkin

24th December 2007:
Very random indeed! But I loved it! Keep up el good worko!

Author's Response: hehe! Thanks so much! No prob about the e-mail thing, just e-mail me when it's up again :) Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lucy_Fleur Halloween fit for a pumpkin

13th December 2007:
aw. its really cute and sort of powerful. i will never look at pumpkins in the same way...that was really original and coool. x

Author's Response: awww! shucks! Thanks so much :) I'm really glad you enjoyed it and found it moving :) Thank you for the lovely feedback - it means a lot to me :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by Suzie Halloween fit for a pumpkin

10th November 2007:
I luved it. It was pretty good!

Author's Response: Thanks Suzie! Really glad you liked it :P

 Report Review

Review #10, by binki333333 Halloween fit for a pumpkin

2nd November 2007:
AWESOME!

I LOVE RANDOMNESS

Author's Response: Thanks a lot binki333333! Glad you loved it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Firenze Fan Halloween fit for a pumpkin

30th October 2007:
Wonderful story! I love your descriptions and ideas on what a pumpkin would think. But what do you mean by a pumpkin speaking?

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Really glad you liked it :) Sorry about the pumpkin thing- hadn't meant it to be so confusing! It's basically the thoughts of the pumpkin- if that helps :) Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by silver doe Halloween fit for a pumpkin

29th October 2007:
That was absolutely beautiful!
I loved it, so, so fabulous.

You are a master of one-shots. You got all the feeling in just one moment. This kind of story makes me go yay for life.

Author's Response: Aaaaaaaaaaw! Thanks silver doe! That's reallly sweet and I'm so glad you liked it :) I'm glad I could portray the feelings and I'm glad you were able relate! Thanks you for another beautiful review :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by nyzshaitan101 Halloween fit for a pumpkin

27th October 2007:
nice story...=)

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by unspokenwords Halloween fit for a pumpkin

26th October 2007:
Hey, I really liked this! Definitely very different, short but sweet but also incredibly thought-provoking. It actually made me think of Arthur Weasley's comment: don't trust in anything if you can't see where it keeps it's brain...I'm not sure why, maybe I'm just odd! Anyway, nice story! xxx

Author's Response: That wud make the two of us odd! That's the quote I used to help me write the story so you got it spot on! Glad you found it thought provoking and enjoyed it :) Thanks for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by mbstargirl123 Halloween fit for a pumpkin

25th October 2007:
Nice story. Like you said, completely out there, but well written with just the right amount of detail.
You might want to add a bit more magic to it, if you can. It could be seen almost as just a regular story. Other than that, great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the tip! I'll see what I can do about it :) Yup, compltely random! Glad you liked it and thanks for the awsome review:P

 Report Review

Review #16, by GGAABBYY Halloween fit for a pumpkin

23rd October 2007:
Very funny. I loved the idea.

Author's Response: Thanks so much GGAABBYY! Glad you liked it and thanks for the wonderful feedback :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Bianca_Potter Halloween fit for a pumpkin

20th October 2007:
Hahahahaha! I loved it! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks a lot Bianca Potter! Glad you loved it and thanks a lot for the rating!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Zephyr87 Halloween fit for a pumpkin

19th October 2007:
quite good.

Author's Response: Thanks Zephyr87 :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hellen Malfoy Halloween fit for a pumpkin

19th October 2007:
lol its cute story

~Hellen Malfoy

Author's Response: Thanks a lot Helen malfoy! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by hjplover Halloween fit for a pumpkin

18th October 2007:
wow! this is amazing!! i never thought it would be about a pumpkin. you could really use this for some story for school or something because it's not so magical. good job!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much hjplover! I'm glad you liked it and as for being in the P.O.V of a pumpkin, I know it's really random... :P Thanks for reviewing and glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Book077 Halloween fit for a pumpkin

17th October 2007:
Great chapter loved it

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you loved it :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by twistedinnocent Halloween fit for a pumpkin

17th October 2007:
Wow, I never once would have thought about writing from such a perspective. I applaud your unique view!

Author's Response: aw! Shucks! Thanks so much twistedinnocent! Really glad you liked it and thanks for the wonderful review :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by homestare101 Halloween fit for a pumpkin

16th October 2007:
Ooh! Great job, I have to tell my friend about this story! Thanks for the great story! 10/10 from homestare101, I think Iam the only boy writer on this cool website.
ps.message me back...


Author's Response: Thanks homestare! I'm glad you liked it and definately recommend it :) Thanks for the 10/10 too! Thanks so much :P

 Report Review

Review #24, by ElissandrAnne Halloween fit for a pumpkin

16th October 2007:
You had here a unique idea. I would never have thought of putting myself in a pumpkin's shoes, so to speak. Nicely done! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much ElissandrAnne! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by _Kreacher_ Halloween fit for a pumpkin

9th October 2007:
Heheh i love the randomness!
Its amazingly well written. I was a bit heasatant to read it, but its fantastic!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it. It's definately random (and I've no idea how it came in my head) but there you have it! Thank you for the wonderful review :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>