Reading Reviews for Beauty in the Breakdown
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Padfoot_is_mine Beauty in the Breakdown

2nd February 2010:
Wow that was beautiful. I never would have thought about Lupin/Narcissa. Thank you for opening up my mind a little more. :)

Author's Response: :) you are most welcome! thank you for reading and reviewing! I love that you've read my fics with more shocking couples... haha. But anyway, I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Narcissa_Dream Beauty in the Breakdown

22nd July 2009:
It's a lovely story:)

I always wonder whether there are some men other than Lucius who love or loved Narcissa.

Remus & Narcissa...I like this CP^^

Author's Response: Thank you thank you for your review! :) I always wonder that too... Narcissa is a fascinating character to me.

 Report Review

Review #3, by PotterGirl75 Beauty in the Breakdown

26th May 2009:
Second time through, and I loved every word of it. :D you are a brilliant writer. 100/10

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you! :)
I'm happy you loved it and also happy you think I'm a brilliant writer... it means a lot.


 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyBlack_ Beauty in the Breakdown

11th January 2009:
This was wonderfully emotional. It nearly made me cry!

Author's Response: Thank you! Not that I aim to make people cry, but still... glad you enjoyed it. =] And thanks for leaving me a review! It's much appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #5, by S. Beauty in the Breakdown

1st January 2008:
Lovely :] I really liked it =D

Author's Response: Thank you thank you! I am glad that you did. =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by DaMihiBasiliaMille Beauty in the Breakdown

25th December 2007:
Great short fic. I've never liked Narcissa much, but this helped.

Author's Response: Thank you, DaMihiBasiliaMille! I am glad that this helped you to like her more, haha. I never liked her at first either, but she's fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #7, by arctic pheonix (not signed in) Beauty in the Breakdown

24th December 2007:
wow...definitley not an expected pairing but brilliant none-the-less. hope you do more with it. and narcissa was still in canon: she had her moments of kindness like when she lied about harry being dead and whatnot. and her caring about family. i guess it would be more appropriate to say that narcissa is only nice when it is suiting to her. but again, brilliant story and i must say that i like this pairing after reading this. happy holidays. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so very much, arctic pheonix! I am thrilled that you enjoyed it, and I probably will do more with those two. They are an interesting pair and fun to write, because it's difficult to make them realistic. Anyway, thank you again for a lovely review that made my day! :)
-Vanessa


 Report Review

Review #8, by inkismyworld Beauty in the Breakdown

14th December 2007:
This is my first try at Cissy/Lupin and it's so odd it makes sense xD I think you did a good job of keeping everyone in character kudos to you.

Author's Response: Haha, that's what I thought when I was thinking about all the odd HP pairings I could do. XD Thank you, inkismyworld! I am glad you enjoyed it, & thanks for leaving me a review, it's appreciated.
-Vanessa


 Report Review

Review #9, by Marlene McKinnon Beauty in the Breakdown

13th December 2007:
Well this was really great. A very interesting, and surprisingly good, choice for pairing. I love your writing style, and I think you really set a good mood for this fic. Only a few things had a wee bit of trouble with. It seems very un Reums-ish for him o call Narcissa "Black", especially the second time. And also I would list this as a songfic not a one-shot. Thats not really part of the story but whatever haha. But other than that this was loveyl =)

-Courtney

Author's Response: I have had so many people tell me that Remus would never call her "Black", so I've changed it around a little. =) Thank you so so much for a lovely review! I am very glad that you enjoyed it, and I am also grateful for the comments that you had, Courtney. Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by magical words Beauty in the Breakdown

9th December 2007:
Loved it! So different, in a very good way.

You should listen to the Boys Like Girls cover of 'Let Go.' It's not exactly as pop-electronic, but I like both.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed it so. :)

I will definitely check it out, thanks for recommending it, & also thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jennifer. Beauty in the Breakdown

9th December 2007:
THAT WAS AMAZING. WOW.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am very glad that you enjoyed it so much.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Pretty Purple Pelican Beauty in the Breakdown

25th November 2007:
Ooh, perfect. No, I totally disagree. I think that Narcissa is canon enough to suit me. Actually, it's Remus that I have a bit of a problem with. No matter what the situation, I don't think he would have referred to her as "Black." I just don't think he's that type of guy. I really love this pairing. I just think that it's a haunting sort of pairing that you don't see often enough. Now I might have to write one...eventually...when I actually have time. Anyway, I like that near the end, you repeated that one paragraph. Fantastic job. I was pleasantly surprised :)

people except far too much of you.
^expect ;)

Author's Response: Wow, that was an awesome review. Thank you thank you for all of your wonderful input & thoughts & ideas! Haha, if you ever do write one let me know. I love these two together. And thank you again!! I'm glad you liked how I repeated that... I liked how I did that too. xP
-Vanessa.
p.s. thanks for pointing that out!


 Report Review

Review #13, by leila Beauty in the Breakdown

15th November 2007:
i've read this about five times now, each time neglecting to leave a review, and forgetting that i'd forgotten to. but now i've remembered to leave a review. i think this is really well done. i love the interpretation of narcissa as a broken china doll, rather than content or happy. very well done. i really really liked it. x

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Leila! I always look forward to reading your reviews. :] I am very happy that you liked it, and also about the interpretation of Narcissa. I feel like there are so many ways to interpret her, so she's a fun character. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #14, by kissedbyavampire Beauty in the Breakdown

16th September 2007:
that was so cool! i'd never heard of this pairing before, and i like it!

100.9
kbav

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I am super happy you liked it. :]

 Report Review

Review #15, by Fieryprincess Beauty in the Breakdown

13th September 2007:
I don't think you portrayed Narcissa all that bad. You made her more human. Someone who was led by the expectations of others and could only pull out for a night. I really like the thing about perfection. I know how hard it is people expecting you to be so perfect when you can't be.
I like how you put Remus with Narcissa. Maybe him being the only one who can understand about imperfection because of his normal life and then his werewolf form. Two perfect people so terrible lost in imperfection. =P
I did think it was terribly unlikely that they would meet in Diagon Alley again and speak to each other they way that they did. One I don't think Remus would have been out all that much at all because of the werewolf thing and two if people did expect so much of Narcissa they would have taken kindly to seeing her in a public place talking to Remus. Maybe it wasn't that crowded?
Besides that it was a really beautiful fic. It's going on my favorites. 9/10

Author's Response: Thank you, so much! I am so happy that you enjoyed and left me a review, and such a long, lovely, detailed review as well.
I am so glad that you think so, about the imperfection of both Narcissa and Remus. Those were my thoughts as well, and I'm glad you picked up on that.
And yes, I agree. Definitely unlikely, but... I couldn't figure out how to end it. And I did want them to meet one last time. I may rewrite it, a different way, but I have not yet decided. Again, thank you so much for the review and high rating! :]


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login