Reading Reviews for Time Again
  
412 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mrs_H Chapter forty two

6th January 2014:
Well, being a grandparent myself, I understand wanting to please grandkids with bedtime stories. But this one goes a bit overboard in giving a child all their fantasies and dreams in one story. This reads like a Disney Princess version of the Harry Potter universe -- where the dashing young lord makes the "poor" girl's dreams all come true, and they live happily ever after.

Add in the many grammar and spelling errors (starting with the fact that it's Rowling, now Rowlins in every single disclaimer), and it was a story that really didn't appeal to me. But, then, I guess I'm not the demographic it was intended for.

Seems perfect for a 6 or 7 year old girl enamored of Disney princesses.but no one else, in my opinion.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Doctor Lumos Chapter forty two

8th August 2012:
I am glad that this is over. You do write well, but the lack of coherence in this story is just not my cup of tea.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Doctor Lumos Chapter forty one

8th August 2012:
Have you forgotten your own story? Hermione was no longer married to Ron and died in her 70's in the original timeline. Granting that is still young in the wizarding world. That it led to her death in the end is a bit of a stretch, she was hit by a truck while returning from visiting Ron. Can not very well blame her death upon the marriage.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Doctor Lumos Chapter forty

8th August 2012:
You can not seem to reconcile your own feelings towards Ron. In one chapter he is one of only two friends to whom a horse is given, in this one Harry indicates that he can still not forgive him.

You might try reading the actual books again some time. Ron has his flaws to be sure, they all do, but he did repeatedly risk his life for Harry. When you think that they were ages 11 to 17 inthe books, they did pretty well. All children of that age fall far short of adult expectations.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Doctor Lumos Chapter thirty nine

8th August 2012:
They just return whenever they bloody well want to it would seem. It was more his son and daughter in law he needed to explain to than Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Doctor Lumos Chapter thirty eight

8th August 2012:
Some times delivery is fast some times it is not. Typically when it is fast though the pain is minimal. Much of the pain comes from the stretching of the cervix needed before delivery can take place.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Doctor Lumos Chapter thirty seven

8th August 2012:
From one of your review comments, at least it is clear why this work of yours has no direction. Each chapter is more or less thoughts that come to your mine. A huge one shot I think you said. From that perspective, you do have some nice descriptions in certain scenes.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Doctor Lumos Chapter thirty six

8th August 2012:
Amazing how hard a time the powerful Harry had with Gnomes.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Doctor Lumos Chapter thirty five

8th August 2012:
Has Hogwarts ever kept anybody out due to lack of money? I doubt it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Doctor Lumos Chapter thirty four

8th August 2012:
I still have this feeling I have read this elsewhere, or maybe here a few years ago and did not review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Doctor Lumos Chapter thirty three

8th August 2012:
Hard to imagine something happening at the inn that they could not deal withg. You have made them all powerful.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Doctor Lumos Chapter thirty two

8th August 2012:
I am glad that your chapters are so short.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Doctor Lumos Chapter thirty one

8th August 2012:
You seem to turn on and off the knowlege of "old man" Harry however you see fit. Since reality is so often suspended in this story, it would be fitting if in the final chapter Harry wakes up to find that this has all been a dream.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Doctor Lumos Chapter thirty

8th August 2012:
Because of course, nobody would have realized that Hermione still had grandparents in JKR's books. Since she sent her folks into hiding in Australia.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Doctor Lumos Chapter twenty nine

8th August 2012:
You seem to keep forgetting he is not a giddy teenager. That silly reaction when Hermione told him she was pregnant, does he have to fetch a healer. Good lord. Then you have him bury all memories of his children from his earlier life. I ask you could you, or would you erase those memories of your children and grandchildren.

Get real.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Doctor Lumos Chapter twenty eight

8th August 2012:
Did you write this under another name elsewhere, this is so darn familiar. As I recall, maybe there is a Godric Manor of some sort that makes Potter Manor look small.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Doctor Lumos Chapter twenty seven

8th August 2012:
Doing their NEWTS with no studying and while convalescing from near death. They are such slackers.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Doctor Lumos Chapter twenty six

8th August 2012:
Obviously Harry was nit going to die.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Doctor Lumos Chapter twenty five

8th August 2012:
Well, I will say that was unexpected.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Doctor Lumos Chapter Twenty four

7th August 2012:
Typical gift for a 16 year old to give to his 17 year old wife

 Report Review

Review #21, by Doctor Lumos Chapter Twenty three

7th August 2012:
So these great wielders of magic can not create a shower? Pity if Seamus feels Hermione's wrath, I rather liked his exageration.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Doctor Lumos Chapter Twenty two

7th August 2012:
So he still has not told his wife that he is 74 going on 17. A marriage built on trust obviously.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Doctor Lumos Chapter Twenty One

7th August 2012:
Come now, all of the guests had left for the Burrow at the end of chapter 20 before you explained it and they left again in chapter 21. Apparently you posted these so fast that you do not even know where they start and stop.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Doctor Lumos Chapter twenty

7th August 2012:
I had to laugh at you telling another author in a comment in his review of the last chapter that what he had written was unrealistic. I suppose it takes one to know one.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Doctor Lumos Chapter ninteen

7th August 2012:
Why did they open all of the presents outside? The quad sure, but why the others.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>