Reading Reviews for My Prison
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by OneSongGlory My prison

14th January 2010:
Hey there!

I'm here with your review from the forums. This was a very interesting take on Draco. I didn't expect this, because usually Hermione/Dracos are full of angst, but I guess he's past that by now. I actually feel really bad for him, poor guy.

Um, the only thing that I would say is that you should probably go over the spelling of some words. I just noticed some that were misspelled, which can take away from an otherwise great story. I think one of the words was "guarantee" but I'm not sure.

Anyway, wonderful story! Great job :]

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read my story =] I'm glad that you liked it. I wanted to write a story where it felt like The Good side didn't win, that way I could portray more feelings and emotions of failure.

I know I'm nopt the best of spellers. I never was. lol. But I will be sure to go back and change my grammatical errors.

Thanks again for reviewing my story =]


 Report Review

Review #2, by daisychain1 My prison

29th December 2009:
Hi! i thought i'd read some of yours as you' ve read like 2 of mine and left awesome comments! :D

I enjoyed it, it was pretty depressing but still! Ha he killed his father, good i always hated him! Its interesting to see that side of Draco that we well never see, his innocent side and his passion in this story for good magic! It shows as well what life would have been like if Harry was killed, that evil would roam around spreading well, their evilness!

good, i enjoyed it oh and love the banner! :D

Author's Response: Learha is an awesome banner maker =] Yes I tend to write depressing stories. It's my talent. I'd like to say that most of my depressing stories didn't relate to me but. lol. anyways thanks for the awesome review =]

 Report Review

Review #3, by Clare Roy My prison

8th December 2007:
This was really good! I like how you portrayed Draco's feelings, they were very eloquent. You have some informal language, and I think your whole one-shot would be stronger if you eliminated them. I would have also liked to learn what happened to Hermione. Other than that, I think you have a great story! And beautiful banner, by the way. =]

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so. I tend to focus more on the actual story than on the grammatical and language part. I think it's best if we leave what happened to Hermione out of the story. I might write a one-shot about it, I don't know. I just want to leave that area alone for right now. Learha is an awesome banner maker. Thank you for the awesome review =]

 Report Review

Review #4, by L.O.L My prison

1st November 2007:
I really liked it.your a very good wrighter.!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it =]

 Report Review

Review #5, by kiwigirl My prison

27th October 2007:
hmm. that was interesting. i think you could almost turn that into a novel, or something. It's a really good idea, but i personally hate d/hr anything, so that might bias my view. otherwise, i think it's really good.
hopefully helpful
kiwigirl

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it minus the pairing. I just try to write all different pairings since I don't have a favorite so I can make everyone happy. Different people like different things. I don't think I'll turn this intoa novel because I'm working on a novel already and right now I wouldn't even know where to start. thanks for reviewing =]

 Report Review

Review #6, by AussieAnatomy627 My prison

21st October 2007:
It was really intriguing! Great job!

Author's Response: Why thank you. I'm glad it snatched your attention =]

 Report Review

Review #7, by SBSL My prison

1st October 2007:
pretty good, not what i usually read, but you wrote draco well. keep up the wonderful work. 9/10.

Author's Response: Oh thank you!!!I'm glad you liked it. =]

 Report Review

Review #8, by mum_weasley My prison

18th September 2007:
That was really powerful! I wish it wasn't a one-shot though! I want more now!! lol Awesome write!

Author's Response: Yes I wish I could make this into a novel too, but it would be too time consuming nd i'm already working ona novel and short story so I wouldn't be able to do it. I wish I could give you more. thank you for reviewing it. =]

 Report Review

Review #9, by harrylilyjames My prison

13th September 2007:
omg!! i loved this story... i never ever read Draco-related stories but i realy like it... just one thing i was a bit iffy about was that Harry's son would be the chosen one? how could this happen? harry killed Tom 4 times not 3 which is said in the prochecy and 'he will mark him as his equal'- Harry's kid cant have the same scar as his dad. so how does this work? but i really really really liked this story... poor Draco =(... 10/10!! ~hlj

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much. Yes in the story it says that they all think that he might be the chosen one, they aren't for certain. Also I could have put in the story that the prophecy was wrong or it changed. You can decide for yourself. And the prophecy wasn't meaning a literal marking, like Harry's scar, but just Tom's not underestimating him or something. I dunno. hahaha. I'm glad you really really really liked the story. I hope you read more of mine =]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login