101 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jaspersnape Tomorrow

24th July 2014:
That is really well written. I was I'm tears by the end of it... You caught their personalities very well!

 Report Review

Review #2, by kspence Blood Brothers

2nd August 2012:
Excellant chapter, I am pretty sure I read this story before but it is still good. I saw you had quite a few unfinished stories, I wish you would finish them, you write very well and would love to read your other stories

 Report Review

Review #3, by StephSnape Tomorrow

30th December 2011:
SEQUEL! HARRY CAN'T DIE! HE JUST CAN'T! :'(

 Report Review

Review #4, by spencefa Tomorrow

29th November 2010:
the story was quite good, very sad ending, i don't like when harry dies, but the story was very good anyway.

 Report Review

Review #5, by spencefa The Traitor

29th November 2010:
wow, this is really good, now i am on to the next chapter, great writing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Emerald Fox Tomorrow

20th August 2010:
Heartbreaking... but very well written nonetheless.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Emerald Fox The Thickness of Blood

20th August 2010:
Enjoying the new interaction in this sequel between Harry and Draco as well.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Emerald Fox The Thickness of Blood

20th August 2010:
Humorous and enjoyable, this story is quite entertaining so far. So good to read quality for a change.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dracoistroubled Tomorrow

8th November 2009:
Thanks for making me cry mye eyes out. The water works didn't really start going until “While we do not have Harry’s body to remember him by, we do have his closest friends… and family.” I can't wait for said sequel!

Author's Response: Lol, (not that I mean to laugh over you crying, but the way you said it struck me as a little funny). I am glad though that I was able to convey emotions well enough in the story that I made a reader cry. I got berated a little on other fanfic sites for killing off Harry.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dracoistroubled The Depth of Darkness

8th November 2009:
That is what ROWLING should have done! She should have just killed Harry and gotten over it! This was very well written, I cried a lot... You think I'm kidding but I'm not.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I enjoyed reading your reviews of my work. This is the first time I have killed Harry in a story. As the story progressed I just felt that it was what had to be done. AND it was an interesting way to kill Voldemort. The prophecy never said that one of them WOULD live, only that neither could live while the other did.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Dracoistroubled The Traitor

8th November 2009:
Gah! Scary! GOSH! Why??!! Good thing there are two more chapters... I think. I think I might know where this is going though...

Author's Response: We'll see, lol. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dracoistroubled Et tu Draco?

8th November 2009:
Omigosh. That is so crazy. I love this story!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dracoistroubled Daddy Dearest

6th November 2009:
I KNEW IT WAS A TRAP!! I KNEW IT THE SECOND THE LETTER ARRIVED! Draco is kinda stupid...

Author's Response: He was so angry at Snape and he just wanted to feel understood... the want to feel understood can do strange things to people, and sometimes holds a powerful grip over them. Draco is one such victim of this desire.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dracoistroubled An Ugly Beast

6th November 2009:
It's kind of ironic... 4 seventh years who had just been granted magical freedom get their wands snapped in half... Sucks for them! Great story!

Author's Response: Yep, does suck for them. But they used their powers for evil, so they deserved it. Thanks much for all the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dracoistroubled Jacquelyn

6th November 2009:
Looks to me like Ron is turning into the "old Draco." Was this your purpose? This story is getting muy interesante. Very intersting.

Author's Response: Hm... I wanted to show a different side of Ron, but not to turn him into Draco. I wanted to show that under certain circumstances, the worst can be brought out in nearly anyone. And I needed room for Harry and Draco to breath... they needed space to become friends and to rely on each other rather than Harry relying on Ron and Hermione, so Ron being the cause for an ended friendship seemed like the way to go.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dracoistroubled A Brother Lost

6th November 2009:
Dobby is such a sweet heart! I love him! I cried so much when he died... Amazing story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #17, by DeathCabForCutie Tomorrow

16th August 2009:
I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS STORY! I haven't reviewed every chapter like i should but ...I couldn't stop reading it.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by yogi32 Tomorrow

12th August 2009:
quick question; did you always intend to kill harry at the end? even from shadowland?

Author's Response: No. Shadowland was only supposed to be 4 chapters long, but reviewers convinced me to keep it going. At the beginning of Brothers in Blood I did not know how I was going to kill Voldemort and did not intend to kill Harry, but after about 5 chapters I knew I had to do it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by malikali Tomorrow

11th August 2009:
You break my heart! I'm crying, and I havent even read anything by you in forever! I'm just thinking back to Shadowland and how it was one of the first real Severitus' that I read... I think I might crawl into bed with my mom tonight, this makes me so sad. Oh *wipes tears* Congrats on finishing this, even though... Poor Severus and Draco :(
How's your own baby doing by the way?

Author's Response: Sorry that it made you so sad! But I'm pleased to get such emotions from readers over the writing. My daughter is good. She turned 10 months old today and is getting ready to walk on her own soon. Thanks for your continued reviews! Check out my new story: Apprenticed!

Thanks again!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #20, by holly bergman Dearly Departed

19th July 2009:
I know I must be sounding irritatingly nit-picky now... but this is set in England. The use "mum" not mom. It may not seem a big deal but the fic doesn't seem as realistic to the people who aren't American.

Okay, I'm done being picky... the humour you used to lighten up the darkness was great. "I don't think Voldie likes me enough." Ha... only Harry. And I love the way you write Dumbledore! Reading on...

Author's Response: I generally do use mum in my HP fics but messed up here and forgot. Sorry. No worries about sounding picky... sometimes thats what it takes to make the writing better.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by holly bergman An Ugly Beast

18th July 2009:
Okay...I'm not a diehard feminist but making Millicent Bulstrode cry and then mentioning the fact she's the only girl in the group annoyed me. Come on... this girl is a brawler. She had Hermione in a headlock!

Other than that... I liked the chapter. The action scene was good although the use of an actual killing curse seemed unlikely.

Author's Response: About the crying: She just lost some of her best friends... even the biggest bullies have emotions and things that trigger them to show. This happened to be one of the things that triggered her to cry. And the use of the killing curse was to show just how far gone the boys were. They are already among the ranks of the Dark Lord, or else if they weren't they are now.

Sorry that you weren't thrilled with the chapter. I hope you like the rest of the story. Thanks much for letting me know what you think. I do appreciate hearing what readers think so that I can do better in other works.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Lorellai A House Divided

17th July 2009:
So far so good, and this chapter was an important part of story build. If a person eats too much meat they'll get sick, they need the veggies and grains as well to help even things out. :P

Author's Response: I like how you put that. Well said. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by SIRIUSBLACK Tomorrow

8th July 2009:
Congratulations on finishing the story...
It had been a long wait but I didn't like Harry dying, but it was well written...
I think I would like to read the sequel to this one...

Author's Response: Sorry that you didn\\\'t like the ending. The sequel is kind of the next gen type thing with new evil where you see what has happened to Draco, Severus, and Ginny. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by snapeangel Tomorrow

8th July 2009:
:( uh..HP isn't my 'favorite' character per say but when HP and SS become close / friends / family it's just WRONG to take HP from SS, much less a DM that changes for the good

Author's Response: I\\\'m sorry that you didn\\\'t like it but I felt that this was the right way to end it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by SIRIUSBLACK The Depth of Darkness

8th July 2009:
Its sad that Harry's killed...
but really...
you write emotional scenes very well...
they always make me cry...

Author's Response: Thanks! I\\\'m so happy that I am conveying the emotions right so that the reader feels them too!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>