Reading Reviews for Broken Glass
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NCIS_obsessed Broken Glass

6th October 2007:
That's such a beautifully written story! You grasp characters emotions so well!

Author's Response: Thank you, for both your review, and your complement!

 Report Review

Review #2, by lostmoon Broken Glass

27th September 2007:
oh wow i loved how you had an awesome ginny/draco love story but with a new twist...i've never really thought of harry as an abuser or as controlling but you made me believe it

Author's Response: See, most people don't. But isn't it always the guys you don't think are capible? Anyhow, I also did it becuase I think if you went looking for signs of it *possibly* happening in the books (his temper) you could just say that the war changed him. It happens to a lot of good people. Thanks as always!

 Report Review

Review #3, by AussieAnatomy627 Broken Glass

23rd September 2007:
wow that was gorgeous! I know I've basically been saying the same thing in every review but it's true!

Author's Response: :-) Thank you, and it's alright. I'm just so happy you've left reviews for everything!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Servantofthedarklord Broken Glass

15th September 2007:
Wow. I don't know what else to say. That was really deep, it's beautiful and painful at the same time. I'm glad Draco saved her.

Author's Response: I'm glad that boys like that exist in the real world, because I know a fiar few who'd be lost without them. :-) Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Shadow_Fox Broken Glass

6th September 2007:
This story is great! I love how it is writen from Draco's point of view and how it shows a sensitive side of him.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :-) I like him very much

 Report Review

Review #6, by Erudessa94 Broken Glass

5th September 2007:
OH.MY.GOSH! That was...I cxan't even explain it! It was wonderful, fantastic...i never thought that someone could pull something off likle harry abuing sopmeone, but you did! Congrats! I LOVED it!

Author's Response: I'm glad :-) Thank you for taking the time to read and review!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hermyemma Broken Glass

5th September 2007:
Wow, that was some exceptionally power and thought provoking writing. It was excellent. It was kinda unrealistic that harry would abuse her but the good and bad side of Draco was bought out, at the same time, and the effect.was. fabuoous. an excellent read. like 10 stars!(and rating!)

Author's Response: First I'd like to thank you for your kind words. I know a few people do have a problem with Harry being the abuser. There were reasons (besides the fact that I am D/G obssessed) that I picked the people the way I did. I have found that sometimes the most unlikely people are abusers and that is why people are ofen caught so off gaurd by it. As for how Harry is potrayed - it is also from Draco's perspective that this story is told, and let's face it, He's byest.

Thanks again for your awsome review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by xxstaindrosesxx Broken Glass

4th September 2007:
I liked this and I agree that people are blind to what they don't want to see.

Author's Response: Yes, becuase it's more comortable to be oblivious. Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Militarized Broken Glass

4th September 2007:
Well written but I think a different pairing would have been better for this. I could see Malfoy being the abusee more so... but maybe i'm biased.

Author's Response: Or maybe I am? Over the past years I have begun to like Harry less and less, and like Draco more and more. The Harry written by J.K. is just too perfact - yes, he had his flaws, but they were grazed over as if they mattered very little.

Draco's character on the other hand, I felt had so much more potential. I am a cannon ignoring speicalist. I will always ship Fire and Ice :-) Thank you for taking the time to read and review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Levella Broken Glass

4th September 2007:
It's beautiful. The last paragraph is great; like a sad happy ending. I admire the fact that you can write about a topic like this.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review :-) Draco, here, really does represent any boy who's been willing to help peice a damaged girl back together after someone else has broken her. It takes a speical kind of bravery to do that

 Report Review

Review #11, by SilverThimble Broken Glass

4th September 2007:
that's beautiful...but is the hero harry? i kind of assumed that it was but i cant imagine him being so horrible

Author's Response: The Hero was Harry yes, but allow me to explain. War changes people, it changes everyone. I have seen, in the books, signs that Harry could unhinge. The fifth book is a prime example. I really believe that Harry would suffer from Hero complex, and that the fame would get to him one way or another. I think Harry would either shut down or become what he did in my book. Even in the dreded EOD, there were signs of this. :-) On the flip side, thank you for your review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login