186 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Wraith Overture or Obituary

4th August 2011:
Wow. Just couldn't stop reading - again! Lol
Definitely good stuff! Love how the characters and their relationships have developed so beautifully.

I really hate reading WIPs because I enjoy reading a story through to the end but I think I'll have to take exception with "HP and the Heart of Eternity". That, or you need to finish it soon! Lol, no pressure.

I look forward to reading more of your works.

Author's Response: I really dropped the ball with heart of eternity. Glad you liked this one though. I appreciate the review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Purple Flames The Final Countdown

14th March 2011:
Hi, I was just wondering if you could let me know where these lyrics are from?

All the words that you ever spoken gently to me
Can't keep me warm and safe any longer
I can't keep this anger inside of me anymore
I'm dedicated to an never ending fight of hate

Because someday we all return to heaven someday I know
That I'll speak with you again, this is not goodbye
Redemption. Redemption...

Thank you.

Author's Response: Gackt - Redemption

The song is actually in Japanese, unless there's a translated version I don't know about.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Domedo Overture or Obituary

1st October 2009:
A very sad ending, but i still love this story.

Author's Response: Yeah, it was my first sad ending. I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by evan Not So Little Things

19th September 2009:
bloody brilliant absolutely amazing i think that all i have to say

Author's Response: Thank you much

 Report Review

Review #5, by evan A Serious Problem

18th September 2009:
i am glad to see that this story is starting to get far more exciting than it already was my adrenaline is rushing my heart is beating more quickly than it normally does i mean far more quickly than it usually does you are a true geniuse to tell you the truth thats that and i think you know you stories are amazing have a good day and good luck in futures stories if you can please make a sequal to this for i promiseto review every chapter of every book you have written if you do :)

Author's Response: Well, kinda stopped writing for a while. I'm glad you like it. I will say I'm a horrible critic for my own work. I will tear it apart for any little thing. I'd probably have never posted more than one story if it wasn't for so many people liking the stories I write.

 Report Review

Review #6, by snorkack1 Overture or Obituary

2nd August 2009:
not sure yet i think the whole death thing doesn't sit well with me it was moving though very
a little long winded in places i will look into the next one before i know what i think

Author's Response: Yeah, I agree about the long winded thing, but it happens a lot around times like that. People will go talking about their loved ones forever when they die.

 Report Review

Review #7, by bonnie_russell The Final Countdown

30th July 2009:
your evil! how cood u kill him! :'( u actually made me cry! im not usaully the kind to cry at storys but this was really sad! your also a good story maker :) but sectumsempre isn't uncurable,remember in the 6th book(if u read it,wich i think u have)when harry used it on malfoy,than snape came(i think its suspicious how he came at exactly the right time)and healed him,so,u have no right to do that!

Author's Response: I read the sixth book. But it was also said in the seventh that fred or george(can't remember right now which) couldn't get his ear fixed because of the same curse. I take that it stands to reason that it depends on how the curse is used as opposed to the curse itself. Voldemort would use as much hate as possible to use it as opposed to Harry, who never knew what the curse did and was just experimenting. That would stand to hold up to cannon logic as well as my own logic saying that the curse couldn't be cured if used in the proper way, meaning with hatred and anger and all the things dark wizards do.

 Report Review

Review #8, by bonnie_russell The Storm Before the Calm

30th July 2009:
Harrys got a violent mind to want to tear apart voldemort...if i were him i'd hang him upside down and beat him with a beaters bat...well...great story!

Author's Response: Sometimes violence is what comes from things though. You can't see something so awesomely traumatic without wanting the person to suffer as much as possible.

 Report Review

Review #9, by bonnie_russell Not So Little Things

29th July 2009:
kewl,i love your storys,harry and ginny for ever!

Author's Response: Well, I can't always say Harry and Ginny. As I see it there are at least 3 possibilities, maybe 4. They just require a lot of building to that.

 Report Review

Review #10, by bonnie_russell Finally Told

29th July 2009:
it was so romantic at the ending!!! i loved it!!! u make excellent storys!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #11, by bonnie_russell A Serious Problem

28th July 2009:
i think thats a kind of embarrassing way to get hurt,lol,i'd feel wierd if thats how i got hurt,and i'd probably start panicking if i had internal bleeding!great story though 10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, embarrassing, but it does show Harry's human qualities, as well as Kei's.

 Report Review

Review #12, by bonnie_russell Returning to Hogwarts

27th July 2009:
i know that this story is alresdy finished but do NOT want to see harrys xmas,still,outstanding story

Author's Response: Sorry about that as well then. Thank you for the compliment.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Fallstar A Very Weasley Day

15th April 2008:
Review for A Beautiful Start by Fallstar on 2008-04-15. My last was an error

It is puzzling how Don Quixote, the Masterpiece of Spanish Literature, in translation, can read as if it were written in English while a Fanfiction, written in English, reads as if written in...Japanese? I truly do not know, but there are some very stiff phrases in the mouths of Brits that sound less The Queen's and more the Manga's. I don't dislike Japan or anything of the sort, it is merely a mix of variations on too many cliches. Does Harry have to sound so formal--as he does when he speaks to the centaurs? It is quite a pastiche of a formal grovel until mutual respect in a martial arts movie. Ah I forgot, they are real.

What is so endearing about Harry in the books is that he is able to make do with the least. This, in your clothes horse, is a virtue that very much lacks.

I wonder, have you read Aristotle and Plato? Much of what you write seems a demonstration of them, yet other parts are simply appalling paroxysimic ecstasies of one Sue after another.

I appreciate that you enjoy the Martial Arts, and respect that they are a good--a means that can be used wrongly, with the wrong intent--yet you are attemting to demonstrate that intent is everything. Why then, with the whole prequel? And why with the series of subplots that causes so much conflict with the point you are making? Or do you realize your point?

The story as a whole...6/10

Author's Response: ... well I answered the other. I can't add more to this right now...

 Report Review

Review #14, by Fallstar A Beautiful Start

15th April 2008:
It is puzzling how Don Quixote, the Masterpiece of Spanish Literature, in translation, can read as if it were written in English while a Fanfiction, written in English, reads as if written in...Japanese? I truly do not know, but there are some very stiff phrases in the mouths of Brits that sound less The Queen's and more the Manga's. I don't dislike Japan or anything of the sort, it is merely a mix of anachronism, for varied reasons, and far too many cliches.

What is so endearing about Harry in the books is that he is able to make do with the least. This, in your clothes horse, is a virtue that very much lacks.

I wonder, have you read Aristotle and Plato? Much of what you write seems a demonstration of them, yet other parts are simply appalling paroxysimic ecstasies of one Sue after another.

I appreciate that you enjoy the Martial Arts, and respect that they are a good--a means that can be used wrongly, with the wrong intent--yet you are attemting to demonstrate that intent is everything. Why then, with the whole prequel? And why with the series of subplots that causes so much conflict with the point you are making? Or do you realize your point?

The story as a whole...6/10

Author's Response: Yeah, you're right... again. My story ideas often come while I'm watching anime or movies of some type. All the martial arts type stuff came from me watching entirely too much Bleach. As far as Aristotle and Plato, I've not read any of there work in many years but I've always appreciated their philosophy very much. I realize how disjointed things turned out but by the time I figured that wonderful point out I'd already almost finished with the story and then I kind of depressed myself into completing it. I'm not good at the replies tonight. I'd have to read the stories and try to catch everything, which I haven't done in quite a while, to try and answer your review better. For that I apologize.

 Report Review

Review #15, by JEANNIE Overture or Obituary

4th February 2008:
Amazing story, I sat here and read it from start to finish! Made me laugh and cry. You are a truely talented writer my dear.

aunt_ning@yahoo.com

Author's Response: I truly appreciate that. I'm clad you like it. I'll try to keep up to your expectations.

 Report Review

Review #16, by GorgeousGryffindorGurl Finally Told

30th December 2007:
I love how you played with the house elves' dialogue and the fight scene was funny. It was cute and sappy- sap is good!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I will try to keep it enjoyable in the future.

 Report Review

Review #17, by mizz92 Overture or Obituary

24th November 2007:
hey lopie, i stumbled across your first and didn't leave a review. whoops. anyways i dont like you no more as you made me cry and it takes a lot of emotional writing to make me cry, then again i cry watching the lion king, hee hee. nah i really do enjoy your story and im being deadly serious about you making tears fall from my eyes. cant wait for you to finish the next installment. i read both stories and the start of the next in a night. *claps for you* keep up with the excellant work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the stories. I'm sorry you if I made you cry. If it makes you feel better I teared up a bit proofreading it. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by expectorubberducky Overture or Obituary

11th November 2007:
i just now saw that i didnt leave a review. sorry. any ways loved this story!!! i really cant wait for the sequal looking forward to it.
E.R.D.

Author's Response: No problem with the review. You've given me a lot so if you forgot one its easily forgiven. I really want to have the time to sit down and write the next story. I'm almost done with the first chapter, have the last chapter and 2 more around the middle. But as I've said, this is the busiest time I have. July-October are my most free periods which is why I try to shove an entire series into those times. I'll try to get it up soon.

 Report Review

Review #19, by PotterIsHot Overture or Obituary

10th November 2007:
I thought the ending was very well written, but very sad, you should be proud of what you wrote

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Valarie7505 Overture or Obituary

8th November 2007:
10-10! i loved the entire story both of them and now i can not wait to read Harry Potter and the Heart of Eternity. the only thing i didn't like is harry dying but it was still one of my absolute favorites!

Author's Response: Not many people liked Harry dying. If I tried to truly explain why I did that it could take almost another chapter in and of itself. One of these days I might write the ending the way it could have turned out to show everyone why I felt it was better this way. I'm glad you liked the stories. I'm going to have to put heart of eternity up soon, its just a very busy time for me. Writing is a very slow thing for me around this time.

 Report Review

Review #21, by jtabb@sprintpcs.com Overture or Obituary

7th November 2007:
jst spent the night reading this story and your prev 1 to this you are OUTSTANDIN PLEASE MORE.

Author's Response: I'm still working on the sequel to this. I'm trying to get it sounding right before I put it up though. I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Andrew k Overture or Obituary

29th October 2007:
so how's the next installment coming along?

Author's Response: bad at the moment. I can't make it move right for some reason. I'm doing my best to get it up as soon as possible. Sorry for the wait.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Purple Flames Overture or Obituary

23rd October 2007:
heya just wanted to say ive read pretty much all ur stuff n its awesome.which songs were the lyrics from..?? alssso i cant wait for the ending to this collection..!! Woop (*) have a star cos its all great..!!

Author's Response: Thank you. You want the names of the songs? No problem there, but the first song is in Japanese. I just translated the lyrics for the effect of the story. Well, here goes. Listed in order they are:

1. Gackt - Redemption
2. Korn - Did My Time
3. Korn - No One's There
4. Within Temptation - Forsaken
5. HIM (H.I.M.) (HER) (It depends on where you are as to what their name is. HIM finds their songs most times though.) Bury Me Deep Inside Your Heart

Well, I hope that helps you out. Thanks for the * as well. Thanks for the review, and for reading, especially if you've gone as far as to read most of the stuff I wrote.


 Report Review

Review #24, by gadget kerneen Overture or Obituary

22nd October 2007:
i was unable to stop reading this story, from the moment that i found it and its predecessor i was enthralled at the creativeness and gall that sent me upon a roller coaster of emotion. it was a rare and true delight to be shown such a magnificent work of liberal art that i consumed the words non-stop for 36 hours strait, i am eagerly awaiting the next installment in this series if there is one. i thank you for this treat.

Author's Response: Wow, I'm nearly speechless. I thank you for your kind words. I wish I could say something better for that review, but its all I have. I am working on a sequel but I can't get it moving right just yet so I haven't posted. As soon as it has the right flow I'll be sure to get it up. Thank you again for the review, as well as the 36 hour reading period.

 Report Review

Review #25, by little_angel Overture or Obituary

18th October 2007:
I loved it! All of it. Great overall story. You are a great writer! Thanks for a lovely story :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>