Reading Reviews for Stay and Suffer
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hp4evr Stay and Suffer

5th December 2010:
Honestly, that was amazing.
I don't usually cry at stories or books or even movies, but your story nearly brought me to tears. I hated the fact that Fred died. I mean, the others were expected, but Fred...
I just wanted to say that I think you captured the way George would feel-he truly did lose his other half; I mean as twins as close as they were, they probably never even spent a day apart!
Anyway, that was one of the best one-shots I've read-one of the saddest for sure-but definitely one of the best.

 Report Review

Review #2, by LunaTheDeathEater Stay and Suffer

4th March 2009:
Well, I can say I kinda hate it because I feel a little pathetic when I almost start crying because of a story. ;p

But no, I love it! I've written reviews for the other stories too, but I really love your writing style! Maybe I've said it before :p The great thing about one shots is that they finish quickly so I can take the time a day to read them. Usually I prefer HUGE books, but I have a lot to do nowadays... I'll read everything you write, girl! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Faiiry_PriiNceSs Stay and Suffer

27th November 2007:
I liked this a lot. I haven't read many Twins stories (especially that I have liked) but you did it very well. It was sad though, but it captured what George would be going through. And the timeline worked out really very. very enjoyable =]

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH! that means so much!! :D thanks!!

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Nymphie Lupin Stay and Suffer

23rd November 2007:
oh my god. That was brilliant. I mean, WOW!!! Just... wow. It was so beautiful... you just... wow. you just did a great job. I (as you probably already know) am totally in love with your writing!!! All that you've written on this site so far is just beautiful. Love your style; it's just BRILLIANT!!! Yeah, so I think you get the point that you're totally one of the most awesomest authors ever! ROCK ON! m/ -Shea

Author's Response: OMG THANK YOU!!!!!! that means sooooooo much to me!!!! you rock!
now im gonna go blush some more. XD

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #5, by JLHufflepuff Stay and Suffer

12th November 2007:
I like the way you set this up at three different periods of George's life and included the dates as well.. That makes it seem authentic. I also thought it was neat that we were seeing the events 19 years later. However, the only problem I have with this fic is that I think all the events you describe would probably have happened a bit earlier in George's life - like maybe five or so years after Fred's death... That's just my opinion, however. I like that you show him going to find himself and presenting his new wife and child to his family. I like that he finally gets resolution.

Author's Response: thank you so much!!!! but i think George wouldve been to scared. idk. thanks for your feedback!

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #6, by AuburnFair Stay and Suffer

3rd November 2007:
Wow, this is a really sweet, sad story. I really like your writing style, it flows very smoothly and I never got bored. I loved how you had George name his son after Fred, and I thought it was really sweet that he got married. I want more! Too bad it's just a one shot though. Maybe a sequel?

10/10

Author's Response: THANKS SO MUCH! that seriously means a lot! i might do a sequel, but im way to busy right now. but thanks so much for the amazing review! glad you liked it!

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #7, by inabena57 Stay and Suffer

2nd November 2007:
That was so great!! I loved it! I am seriously bawling right now... It was very well written. Everything flowed very well and I love your writing style. It makes you feel as if you are there experiencing it. I am definitely adding this to one of my faves! I love Fred and George Weasley and this fic was awesome. One of the best I've read. Really loved it nora. You should write another sometime.

10/10

Angelina

Author's Response: EEP!! you just made my day!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i appreciate it so so so much! thanks!!! :D

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #8, by understandiblyyours__ Stay and Suffer

31st October 2007:
okay, so here i am bawling like a baby.

this was so sad, but it was so well written!

good job, dear, it takes a lot to make me cry!

keep it up.

Author's Response: aw thanks so much!!!! your making me blush. :P

thanks!

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #9, by slytherin_goddess_24 Stay and Suffer

30th October 2007:
Awww! Soo sad. It made me cry. :'(

Great, though! :D

Luv ya!

slytherin_goddess_24

Author's Response: glad i made you cry. :P

thanks!!

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Bianca_Potter Stay and Suffer

19th October 2007:
Omg so sad! Poor George took it really hard! That was omg-ly beautiful!! Eeep! So good!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!! :D im so glad your sad! (hehe that rhymes!) thanks again!

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #11, by bythequill_moe Stay and Suffer

9th October 2007:
Oh my gosh! That was GREAT!
I actually was teary eyed! It was so sad!
You described George's pain well and it was nice to see that George went to Fred's grave! I loved the dialogue between George and the Trio when their at the shop.it was really well wrote.
Marrying a girl just after a year did seem a little rushed but it doesn't really bother me.
Well done!

Author's Response: thank you!!!!!

phew! i think the visit to Fred's grave was the hardest to write, and im so glad you liked it!

i wanted it to seem rushed...George to be rushing things up. ;]

THANKSSSS!!

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #12, by hermione165 Stay and Suffer

6th October 2007:
i loved the story. there were a couple of mistakes here and ther but otherwise it was all good. i never really thought of fed's death since i read the book but now that i've read this i'll be wondering more. You are really good and if this wasn't a one-shot i would have been happy to read the rest of this story.i hate critisizing(sp) so i'm notgoing to, but it was really goo you should probably write a fic with cloe,george and fred(the baby) and tell what happened in america and stuff like that. that would be really enjoyable to read.

Author's Response: awwww thank you!!!! :]

i really would like to write a short story about this but i already have way too many plot bunnies. :P

again, thanks so much!!!!!!!!!!!

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Spock Stay and Suffer

2nd October 2007:
thats so sad. i cried. its still going in my favorites though.

Author's Response: awww, thank you!!!! :D
im so glad i made you cry! :P

thanks!!

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Rainstripe Stay and Suffer

24th September 2007:
hi! this story is the best ive seen of freddie (sob) and george!

Author's Response: omg thank you! :D thanks so much!

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Laura Lee Stay and Suffer

23rd September 2007:
I've read several stories about what happens to George after Fred dies; so far this is one of the best!

Author's Response: *blushes* THANK YOU!! :D

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #16, by miss_remus Stay and Suffer

23rd September 2007:
Wow, that was beautiful. I cried so hard when fred died in DH and am even close to tears now. This was brilliant; from the way you captivated George's emotions to his transformation throughout the story when he learns to accept the death. I love this story so much an it deservers a 50/10 but since thats impossible I'll settle with a 10/10 :) Wonderful job, again!!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!! phew! im happy that worked out well. :D

thanks again!!!!

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Nymeria Stay and Suffer

23rd September 2007:
I hope you appreciate me wasting a second of my life to review your story. :P Just kidding, of course. It was amazing and it deserves all the praise I can give, and yet I'm speechless. :) So touching, I loved it, and I'm adding it to my favs! 10/10

Author's Response: LOL! :O

thank you!!!! :D thanks so much!

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Malfoy_Lives_On Stay and Suffer

17th September 2007:
Very nice! Your style is very nice, you have great detail but you don't overdo it, and basically, it's fantastic. You have a great grasp of emotion. Keep up the good work on your other stories. 10/10

Author's Response: thank you!!!! *blushes* thanks so much!! :]

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #19, by GrungGranger Stay and Suffer

17th September 2007:
Oh crap I got to stop reading stories like this. No I don’t, I have to stop being a “hosepipe” . Very well done, you’re a gifted story teller. I will read your other work soon. I would love to tell you how to improve your story but it’s brilliant the way it is.
Grung


Author's Response: eeeee thanks!!!!!! :D
i've had such a bad day so far, and you've just made it better! :]
lol, happy i made you cry. :P
and i've got to stop using smilyfaces but their so darn addictingg.

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Andromedatonks Stay and Suffer

16th September 2007:
Aww... I loved it so much though it was so infinitely sad. The ending when George returns home to his huge loving family to celebrate Christmas is by far my favorite part of it, it was very heart-felt.

Do you know what he last said to me? He said 'we're gonna win this war, George, I can feel it!'
I loved this line. It's just fabulous.

~andromeda

Author's Response: awwww thanks! im happy you liked that line. :]

thank you!!

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #21, by norapotter Stay and Suffer

16th September 2007:
Wow this was wonderful.

I was a pretty sad when i found out that "Story of a Deatheater" was mature. I have been looking back weekly to see if it has been changed or if you had written anything else. Imagine my joy when i found that you HAD done something else! I read it and gobbled up each word eager for more. good writing.

I just wanted to say that this upcoming paragraph really affected me. "How could he forget? It’s not easy to forget when a part of you dyes away. This wasn’t merrily a game, this was real life. Fred Weasley wouldn’t laugh his musical laugh anymore, or grin mischievously when he thought of something clever. Nor would he ever even breathe. He was truly gone and nothing anyone did could change that. George sighed deeply and returned his focus to the present. He looked around and his eyes involuntarily went to the door. He remembered, with a horrible jerk, of the day he and Fred had first walked into here. They had been so happy that day. They had promised each other to spend the rest of their lives selling jokes, together." Though it was the second paragraph i already had tears in my eyes. And it was really good that you introduced the situation right in the beginning. That is something good authors do. But i did want to let you know about the spelling error. merrily a game did you mean merely? Other than that that was a wonderful paragraph.

I love how you had George go from depressed to back to his normal joking self. You did that beautifuly. I especially liked the end. You wove such a wonderful theme into this writing. I love how, after all that he's been through, George is the one consoloing and giving advise to his mom. wonderful!

I do want to ask you something though. You may have noticed that on my authors page i have begun to write the status of each of my stories and i have one mentioning a one-shot that's only about 1/4 written called "No Joke." That was going to be a lot like this. Except it was going to focus on the business in the joke-shop. George is mourning. He is also having trouble with getting his jokes made well and he can't follow a single recipe. But as soon as he actually faces the fact that his twin is gone and accepts it he is able to move on with his life and he CAN follow the recipes and the jokeshop flourishes. I wanted to ask you permission if i could still do it since you have a oneshot very much like what i was going to write. Although, I am very honoursed that I thought up something so close to noraxslytherin's idea without even knowing it. (Great Minds Think Alike! What an honour!) lol! Ok i will stop all this babbling and give you my score before going strait back to the story and adding it to favorites.
10/10


Author's Response: first off, OMG THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE WONDERFULLY LONG REVIEW!!!!!!!!! i woke up, checked my reviews quickly, found this, and screamed. :P THANKS!!

and i think im going to change it from Mature to 15+, because its honestly only Mature because she cut herself. you know the 2nd chapter when she did it? well, i changed it to Mature then because i wasnt sure about the rating, and thought i should just be on the safe side. but i shall change it. XD

eek! a spelling mistake. thank you! i'll fix it. :D and im so happy i got tears in your eyes. ;]

thank you!!! i wanted Mrs.Weasley to get back to her worried self a bit. and then George having to make her better.

LOL! you make me feel like a pro writer! hehe, i love it! but dont worry, i know a lot of people were gonna do something like this, and you have my total permission, not that you need it anyway. i bet you'll do beautifully with the whole thing and i cant wait to see it!!!!! and i love the title!!! good luck with it, and write it quick please, i really wanna see it!! :D

thanks again!!!!!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by SBSL Stay and Suffer

15th September 2007:
*sniff, sniff* i'm not crying, really, i'm not! okay i am ! this was really good. i didn't find any errors, but i wasn't looking. george is my fave weasley, followed by fred. it's really good and now i'm going back to the forums to chat wiht you.

Author's Response: yay, i made you cry! :D no errors? aww. *is secretly happy you werent looking*. :P

i loveeeeee the twins. their so amazing!

and sorry, i had to get off the forums cuz i have to go in a few- but thanks so much for the review, jess!!

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Ashling Stay and Suffer

15th September 2007:
This was EXELLENT. i also want to say i was born on september 7 too:P

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!! and omg thats so awesome!!!! happy birthday (8 days late)!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by harrylilyjames Stay and Suffer

15th September 2007:
Awe that was soo sweet i nearly started crying half-way through it.
but dyes- is spelt dies and another thing i couldnt see George not going to his brother's grave for so long, he could easily apparate to england... but its your story, it was a really sweet story, poor George =(... good job 10/10 ~hlj

Author's Response: eeeeek, im bad at spelling. and the only reason i had George not visit his brothers grave for so long is because he was scared of getting hurt all over again.

thank you soooo much for the lovely review!!!! :]

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Clowee_tee Stay and Suffer

15th September 2007:
A really cute oneshot. I think you captured George's loss and sadness very well and it was truely heartwarming.

The last paragraph was beautifully written. I love the way you included all the children too.

x

Author's Response:
awww thanks!!!! :]

-nora.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>