Reading Reviews for For the Last Time
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LivingOutLoud For the Last Time

30th January 2010:
I really loved thias story. It's so original and has such a great idea to it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by snapeangel For the Last Time

31st May 2009:
oh just heartbreakingly beutiful..I'm with you, JK didn't do SS right at all when it came to his feeling for LE..great story

 Report Review

Review #3, by Immortal_13 For the Last Time

11th January 2009:
Aw. :'( So friggin sad!!! But actually a really good story...

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lauren For the Last Time

21st October 2008:
beautiful..in a very sad way.good writing =)

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Renee For the Last Time

2nd May 2008:
"Besides, it would've been completely out of character for him to risk his own life to save somebody else."

You really don't know his character. Yes, he wouldn't, but we're talking about Lily here.

And Lily wouldn't have this "Bah, I'm bored with James, so I'll just go to Severus even if he's a deatheater" reaction. Your plot is good, but it should take a lot more page time and depth to explain their feelings in a situation like this.

Author's Response: Wow, J.K. Rowling, I didn't know you read fanfiction! That's who you are, clearly, since you're so intune with how the characters think and act.

I disagree with you; I don't care how 'in love' with Lily Snape was, he was still quite a nasty guy (though one I love), selfish too, and would not have risked his own life at that point in his life. As we later learn, he matured in the future and wanted to try and help, but at that point in time, I don't think he would have.

How do you know? Many of the most respectible women cheat on their husbands, so I'm not exactly sure what your issue with the whole situation is. And I suppose you're correct about the need for more page length and whatnot, but not all of us have nothing to do but read/write fanfiction; maybe just maybe I have more important things to do than write about characters I didn't come up with, but that's just me.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Evil_toothpaste For the Last Time

20th April 2008:
Oh my goodness...That pretty much put a stake threw my heart!(Sev's too probably)! that's terrible! i feel so bad for him! He basically just turned in his true love and unborn daughter over to death. That's.oh my goodness...that's awful.

Very powerful. Good job!

Author's Response: Oh good, that's exactly what it was supposed to do. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Tonks For the Last Time

13th February 2008:
OMG. Love it. I've always loved Severus/Lily.

Author's Response: Thanks, babe. They're my favourite, too. Happy you're happy.

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #8, by gotta get on with life For the Last Time

26th January 2008:
It was really touchy.Really good.Loved it.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thanks for the review.

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #9, by Luv_sux_07 For the Last Time

16th January 2008:
OMFG!!! You just wrote the best story I've ever read!! I hope you have more!

Author's Response: Wow, the best story you ever read? That's saying something! I'm so happy you feel that way. Thank you so much for a wonderful review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #10, by amritab529 For the Last Time

13th January 2008:
aw, that was so sad, but sweet at the same time.
i still can't believe lily would do that, but your writing was good.
great job with this. it was nice reading it.

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, that was how the fic was supposed to be written. I'm not the biggest fan of Lily, so she sometimes turns out dumber than one would imagine in my fics. I'm really happy you liked it, thank you so much for the lovely review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #11, by xtwinxfanx For the Last Time

30th December 2007:
that is horribly sad.
good..but sad. =[

Author's Response: Oh, I know. I feel so bad for everyone in this story. I'm glad you thought it was good, though. Thanks so much for the lovely review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #12, by luvinpadfoot For the Last Time

29th December 2007:
Poor Severus! I feel so bad for him! I love this fic though. It's absolutely amazing. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm happy you like it, even though it was very sad. Thanks so much for the kind review and lovely rating!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #13, by Marlene McKinnon For the Last Time

13th December 2007:
Hmm interesting idead with the baby and all, and your writing is very nice as well. I think this whole story is terrible out of character for Lily, but I'm sure that's kind of the point. I have trouble believing that she would cheat on James like that- especially continuously, but my personal feelings about ship aside, great job.

-Courtney

Author's Response: Do you really think so? I don't...I'm a strong believer in Snape/Lily, and I think it's quite possible that they rekindled the flame that was almost not even there. Even if her cheating on James isn't something believable, I love to imagine it. I'm glad you liked it, though. Thanks for the review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #14, by LilliaSnape For the Last Time

16th November 2007:
I love it! But I really think that Sev would have said something to her. It made me cry though. that's not easy to do in fanfic! I honestly don't think that Sev would have let his unborn child and the woman he loves die. But you know... just a little food for thought.

It's tragically beautiful and I love it. Great Job. Yeah, I know this isn't my best review or anything... honestly. but hey, I think that this one-shot speaks for itself! 10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm getting a lot of that 'I think Snape would've said something'. I disagree. I think he would have wanted to savour her without having her freak out on him. Snape isn't the fatherly type; he just wanted to be with Lily one last time. Thanks for your opinion, though.

I'm so happy to hear that. Don't worry about long, interesting reviews. Just this one is good enough to make me smile ;D Thanks so much, again!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #15, by ginny_malfoy22 For the Last Time

14th November 2007:
Aw...that's so sad! This is really really really really really really good! Well done!

xoxox

~ginny_malfoy22

Author's Response: Yeah, I know, but it had to be. Wow, glad you liked it so much. Thanks for the review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #16, by harrypotterhugefanforever For the Last Time

9th November 2007:
nice. who made the banner? whoever it was you should creadit them btw. i like this story. being added to my favs. i'm not a S/L shipper, but this was good

Author's Response: Yikes! I completely forgot to credit! Oh goodness, thank you for reminding me! I'm so happy you liked it, though. I'm definitely an S/L shipper; maybe one day I'll turn you on to it?! Haha, just kidding. Thanks so much for the reminder, favorite, and review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #17, by miss_remus For the Last Time

8th November 2007:
Wow, that was terribly, terribly sad... liked the idea though. Interesting to see that Lily was pregnant with Snape's child. That would make Snape seem more resentful to Harry because James' son died but Severus' did not.

I must say that I both love and hate the ending. It was so beautiful and sweet, but errr, what does she say back!?!? Haha well maybe I'm looking too much into this, but it was great!!



Author's Response: Oh, I know! I'm having trouble with my writing style lately. The happier I become (what with highschool starting and many new friends being made) the sadder my stories seem to be getting! I don't know where all of this angst and horror is coming from! And yes, this did make Severus incredibly angry, which is why he was so horrible to Harry (in my personal opinion, not that it counts or anything...haha)

Well, I left it up to you what she says back. Of course, she says "I love you, too" because it wasn't as if they never said that type of stuff. In my mind, they kind of just cuddle and cry and have a peaceful and terrible night together. So glad you liked it. Thanks so much, you really are my favorite reviewer!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #18, by ollieb For the Last Time

7th November 2007:
um, nice story and all, but if youre pregnant you cant get pregnant while youre pregnant. it's biologically impossible.

Author's Response: Well, glad you liked it. Of course, if you had paid a bit more attention, you would know that she'd had Harry by the time she got pregnant with little Snapey girl. So, she wasn't pregnant when she got pregnant. Thanks for the review, though.

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #19, by TheFalk For the Last Time

7th November 2007:
awww.
:'[
verry good.
i think a sequal would be fantastic!!
10/10

Author's Response: Hm, I never considered a sequel for this particular story. Maybe I'll look into it. Thanks for the review, suggestion, and the awesome rating!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #20, by wild hippo For the Last Time

7th November 2007:
i liked this one. the feelings of snape and lily really showed.

wild hippo

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so happy to hear that. Thanks so much for the kind review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #21, by essenni For the Last Time

7th November 2007:
I like the idea about Lily being pregnant with Severus's child, but I think that Sev would have done something if he had seen her before her death. It's not realistic that he would have just let her die and moreover let his child die.

Author's Response: I do see where you're coming from, but I'm not sure that Severus would have been able to do that. Besides, it would've been completely out of character for him to risk his own life to save somebody else. Thank you for the review.

Diandra


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login