Reading Reviews for I Believe
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by missxbasalisk I Believe

26th August 2012:
this is awesome! i never thought you could write from the viewpoint of a leaf! but, alas, here it is. from now on im going to be nicer to the leaves, you know that rightt:) hah it was great! thanks!

 Report Review

Review #2, by TyrannicFeenix I Believe

21st July 2012:
That was one of the most engrossing reads I've had in a long while. The pairing is so well written, it comes across so sweetly. You nailed Luna, she can be strange but also very brave too. And Harry pining over her for years seems very appropriate for him as well. Great stuff, I really enjoyed this one.

 Report Review

Review #3, by DatingDraco I Believe

11th April 2012:
Wow. Just... Wow
(it has to be 20 characters so blah)

 Report Review

Review #4, by NaomiMiller I Believe

29th March 2012:
I really enjoyed this. The perspective of a leaf is really creative and you pulled it off very nicely. Great writing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by theshadow I Believe

4th March 2010:
That was absolutely wonderful:)
Maybe there were a few run on sentences and a bit of cheese, but otherwise perfect.
Your idea was original, using the "lucky leaf" as the narrator was a risk- but it was written cleverly and therefor served as both an interesting twist and very symbolic.
I loved the ending- a lot of fanfiction denies the true concept of death, and how you MUST accept it, and I loved how you incorporated it into a romance story...
Now I'm just rambling but I hope I'm making sense :)
In short: This was written BEAUTIFULLY. I loved it and I love Harry&Luna so well done!

 Report Review

Review #6, by jonez227 I Believe

11th January 2010:
i'm actually crying. there are tears in my eyes. you really know how to bring out emotions in people. I love luna. she shouldn't ever die. but i guess it makes the angsty stories much more powerful.

 Report Review

Review #7, by atallin I Believe

26th November 2009:
A lovely story. You are very clever. The music fitted perfectly too!

 Report Review

Review #8, by saschapotter I Believe

19th July 2009:
That, is so beautiful. I love Harry/Luna and this was so beautifully done. Such a lovely story. And I like that it was written from a leaf's point of view. Made it even better in my opinion. I just wish Luna didn't have to die. That part made me cry. :(

 Report Review

Review #9, by Serrafinna I Believe

24th February 2009:
Despite the AU, which usually annoyes me, this was really good :D I can see why it had got so many reviews! Have you written any other stuff, because I would love to read it. Usually I would give some constractuve crtiscism but I can't think of any! Apart from maybe some of the dialogue when Luna was talking about the animals to Harry was a little unnatural.

9/10 and I hope I read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. I have written plenty other stories. They are all posted on my Author Page, so feel free to check them out. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Britney I Believe

16th February 2009:
this was so beuatiful!!! it made me cry!!! very sensitive!!! keep it up!!!

Author's Response: *hands you a tissue*
Thanks, hun. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by beating_faster I Believe

8th December 2008:
That was beautiful. I like the metaphor at the end, between Luna and the leaf, and I especially loved the line: That is why years ago he magically concealed me inside two firm sheets of wax paper, preserving my beauty forever, as well as my flaws.

It just kind of hit nicely. I actually listened to that song "Fairy Dance" while I read this, so it was a cool experience, lol. In terms of writing, there were some parts that could have gone over more smoothly, but overall, the message and plot and all the lovely stuff inbetween won out.

"You're free, leaf," he said, tears prickling at the corners of his eyes, "Just like Luna. If you see her, tell her I said I believe."

ahhh, perfect. well, better than perfect. or maybe better than cliche, because I thought he might say, "Tell her I said I love her," haha. And this is way better. Loved the concept of the Dirigible Plums.

Thanks for writing this, you were very creative with it. =)

Author's Response: Thank you for everything. I truly appreciate all your kind words, and I'm so happy you listened to Fairy Dance while listening to it! The song just reminds me of Luna for some reason with it's childlike innocent quality.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lara I Believe

7th December 2008:
I remember reading this a while back. I cried then and I still cried now. My tears just came flowing each time! One of the best Harry/Luna fics I've read. Very original too. You're a fine writer!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! *hands you a tissue*

 Report Review

Review #13, by dracoslover1 I Believe

21st October 2008:
Great story you have here. I enjoyed your descripitions and your characterizations. They are amazing. Your writing style is extremely well done.

 Report Review

Review #14, by harryandginnyfan I Believe

31st May 2008:
Oh my God, that was such a beautiful story; so beautiful, and so tragic. You literally had me on the verge of tears. Whoever you are, I hope that you continue to write with the empathy you showed here. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you, dear. That means a lot to me. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by jenrabbit I Believe

24th April 2008:
Beautifuly written, I seriously cried. Bittersweet ending, but it suited the story. You're an extremely talented author, keep writing, don't you EVER give it up. Loved it so much, and totaly a 10/10!!!
kisses
~*Jenni*~

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Jenni. You have no idea how much all of that means to me. :]

 Report Review

Review #16, by Moondanser83 I Believe

19th March 2008:
OMG. hang on.. I need another tissue... that was absolutly beautiful. *Deep breath* I loved it. I hope you won that contest!
Much Love
~Moondanser~

Author's Response: Thank you so much. *hands you a tissue* I actually never heard anything more about the contest after submitting my story, so I don't know what happened, lol. But that's ok; I still had a lot of fun writing the story and I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by anon I Believe

21st February 2008:
That was beautiful. I was moved.

Author's Response: Thank you. :]

 Report Review

Review #18, by uptowngirlinlove I Believe

6th February 2008:
ohh this was so beautiful...I cried! Congratulations for writing such a magnificient piece...It's trully wonderful:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I appreciate your kind words.

 Report Review

Review #19, by maschan I Believe

10th January 2008:
A very cute story. I rarely read H/LL stories, and when I do, they usuialy aren't that good. This is a very good exception, and I'm happy that I read it. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by dancesandsways I Believe

4th January 2008:
Wow, that was so so so so good! I loved it! I really like the idea of Harry/Luna, but I don't really have to guts to write it... & you did a wonderful job. The plotline was one of the most original I have read in a long time, and that made it so much easier and just so much better. You're a great writer, & I'll definitely be checking out more of your stuff!
-Vanessa

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad the plot was original. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Negative I Believe

4th January 2008:
That was really sad, but the plotline was more realistic than most Harry/Luna fics and I give you a lot of credit for that. It's a hard ship to write about and you still pulled it off. I usually don't like one-shot format[and you wrote it through the view of a leaf?!], but you wrapped up the story well at the end. It was an interesting read.

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by rons patronus I Believe

29th December 2007:
well that something...
u kept luna completely in character but the kiss i was like wait wtf is happening.
other then that cool!

Author's Response: Thanks. I guess the kiss sort of took you by surprise? lol.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ratboy I Believe

27th December 2007:
That was very touching. The view as seen from that leaf told a story better than anything else could. To finally let loose of the pain and heartache at the end was very touching. 10/10 for such a wonderful story.

Ratboy

Author's Response: Thank you, Ratboy. That is very kind of you. I'm glad you thought the leaf's perspective worked out well. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by zcb6052 I Believe

9th December 2007:
that was really good. and the fact that luna and her dad think the first leaf to change color brings luck-brilliant! p.s. peter pan is my favorite story of all time. so jealous you have the soundtrack!

Author's Response: Thank you for all your kind words. :)
Psst: Don't actually have the sound track, downloaded it on the internet. ;)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Isa_Of_Loare I Believe

8th December 2007:
I'm crying. I'm honestly crying. That was sooo... Real. It's like, I was there, like I was that leaf. And it was so sweet, too. This is definately an awesome piece of writing. Seriously. I think you should get an award or something for this. 10/10 This is everything a story should be: Believable, personable, and correct. Good job, and see you when you're famous!

Author's Response: Wow ... your REVIEW is making me cry, lol. Gosh ... thank you so much. I give you a 10/10 for this review, haha. Thank you for all your kind words ... I can't even begin to tell you how happy this made me. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>