Reading Reviews for That's Wizard's Chess
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Faith177 That's Wizard's Chess

2nd November 2011:
Wow I love it! It's just so sweet, and Ron is a great father! He really wants to win, but looses of his son! Really great story! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ronstruefan That's Wizard's Chess

18th March 2009:
OH cute! ron said that line in the 1st movie, so it is so appropiate for his son to say it! ;)

Author's Response: That's where I got my inspiration. :) I'm happy you liked it! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by dracoz_gal That's Wizard's Chess

10th February 2009:
dis ones really good! =)

i enjoyed it :D

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by BKL8008 That's Wizard's Chess

21st November 2008:
Very enjoyable!

The only suggestion might have been some description of Hermione reacting to the chessmen killing one another, but it was just a great little read!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. :) I've been meaning to go through my stories to edit and improve them, and I'll definitely keep that in mind when I get around to it. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by xXharry and draco_luvrXx That's Wizard's Chess

22nd March 2008:
i only have two things to say : 1)HA HA,Ron you lost...to your son
and 2)i absolutely loved it

10/10

Author's Response: Ron has met his match! ; ) I'm so happy you enjoyed my story! Thanks for reviewing. I really appreciate it. : )

 Report Review

Review #6, by caer24 That's Wizard's Chess

18th March 2008:
This is such a great one-shot. I can see this happening with their children. Great job. I loved Hugo.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you enjoyed and that you thought it was realistic. That's something I always try to aim for in my stories. : )

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ron That's Wizard's Chess

4th March 2008:
that was awesome.
good job.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by queen_luna That's Wizard's Chess

4th January 2008:
Haha, that was cute and funny. Hugo is adorable! Good job!

Author's Response: I loved writing Hugo becuase I could take different characteristics from both Ron and Hermione. I'm happy you enjoyed.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Izzieluv That's Wizard's Chess

18th December 2007:
YEAH! NICE SOMEONE FINALLY BEAT RON!!! HA HA

Author's Response: I know, right? He had it coming. ; ) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by blimey That's Wizard's Chess

18th November 2007:
This was very believable; I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: That's always a great thing for me to hear! Thank you so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by prettywheezy That's Wizard's Chess

9th November 2007:
love it! fantastic job! i love chess!

Author's Response: You must have a really good mind for strategy if you like chess. I'm not very good at it. I'm very glad you liked my story! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by momotwins That's Wizard's Chess

6th November 2007:
Heh. Good story. Predictable yet satisfying. I can totally see Hugo being a little chess prodigy, Ron would be so proud and smug and yet have his nose tweaked when he's beaten. And Hermione would be smirking behind him. I bet Ron would teach Hugo how to hustle his Uncle George and Uncle Harry at wizard chess too.

Author's Response: It is pretty predictable, but I'm happy you still enjoyed it! I just love the thought of Ron meeting his match in his own son. I love the idea of him hustling the unsuspecting uncles. ; )

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Sarah That's Wizard's Chess

2nd November 2007:
Aaawww...that was cute : )

Go Hugo!

Author's Response: I love cute-ness, so thank you. ; ) I really appreciate you taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dragonballgt88 That's Wizard's Chess

25th October 2007:
Ron "WT?!?" LOL I enjoyed it

Author's Response: Pretty much. ; ) Having kids hasn't tamed his mouth. I'm really glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by tigerlily3 That's Wizard's Chess

6th October 2007:
cute!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! And I love your name, by the way. Makes me think of Peter Pan. : )

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by PotterGeek64 That's Wizard's Chess

4th October 2007:
Aww! That was incredibley cute and fluffy and adorable and sweet. (I would have kept going, but my I was talking aloud and my friend told me to shut up. Sheesh, he should read this. Well, actually, I don't know if it's his type. Whatever, all that matters is that I like it!)
10 zillion/10

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm not exactly sure that it's a guy story. It's a bit too fluffy. ; ) I'm really glad you liked it, though!

Thanks for reviewing! And thank you for the rating! It's officially the highest rating I've ever gotten. ; )


 Report Review

Review #17, by me That's Wizard's Chess

4th October 2007:
that's adorable! great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so! Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by light_blue That's Wizard's Chess

28th September 2007:
Ahahahahaha!
Hugo is a genius
I loved the story-I don't think I have any constructive criticism.sorry :S
It was a great story though- good job!

From
light_blue

Author's Response: No CC? That's a good thing sometimes. ; ) I'm really glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you so much for another great review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Pretty Purple Pelican That's Wizard's Chess

23rd September 2007:
YES! Oh, snap, Ron. Absolutely perfect. I was really hoping that Hugo would beat his dad. I loved it :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm very glad you liked it. I felt that Hugo just had to beat Ron, give him a bit of his own medicine. ; )

Thank you so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #20, by The_Nameless_One That's Wizard's Chess

21st September 2007:
Love it =] Especially the humor.
xo
TN1~

Author's Response: Woot! I'm so glad you liked it! I always love getting your reviews. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by onestop_hpfan18 That's Wizard's Chess

15th September 2007:
i enjoyed it. i believe ron has met his match in his son. 10/10

Author's Response: He has, indeed. ; ) I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for the great rating and review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lynn_Jenny That's Wizard's Chess

14th September 2007:
Lynn: I liked it.

Jenny: My favorite part was the pull it out of your arse part.

Lynn: Totally hilarious.

Jenny: Yepp.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! That was something I thought Hugo would say. He did pick up some naughty language from his father. ; ) Thanks for reviewing, Lynn and Jenny! (I'm assuming there are two of you ;) )

 Report Review

Review #23, by Smiling Ghost That's Wizard's Chess

13th September 2007:
Applause for you!
Lovely, lovely, lovely!
I luff it!

Author's Response: Applause for you, too, for leaving a lovley review! I'm really glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by animagusrr That's Wizard's Chess

13th September 2007:
this is very, very good and funny! Well done!

Author's Response: Two good things! I'm thrilled you liked it! Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by netballpro13 That's Wizard's Chess

13th September 2007:
OMG that was so good. I could imagine it all happening. SO REAL

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! It's so great to hear that you thought it was realistic! It just seemed right that their son would have Ron's strategic mind and Hermione's brains.

Thanks for the nice review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>