Reading Reviews for Pretty Girl
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheTenthWeasley Pretty Girl

11th August 2010:
I really enjoyed that, especially the ending. I just thought it was cool. Like, it represented the circle (or cycle, you could say) that Rose had gotten herself caught in.
It was crap, like you said it would be. For some reason whenever someone says their story is crap it always turns out brilliant (:

10/10 x

 Report Review

Review #2, by luvjamesnoliver Pretty Girl

4th June 2008:
This is one of the first Rose/Scopius fic.s I've read and I really like it.
Scopius defenitly had the Malfoy air about him, he knows what he wants and pouts if he doesn't get it, but damped a bit. Perfect for a strong-headed Weasley woman.
I like the song title idea. It shows a day in the life of forbidden lovers.

 Report Review

Review #3, by J0ANA Pretty Girl

29th April 2008:
whoa, beauitful beginning! i loved it ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by HaRRyPoTTeRfAnFiCtiOnZ lOVeR Pretty Girl

22nd April 2008:
this is so good!!omg excellent. i love it continue please

 Report Review

Review #5, by missdagane Pretty Girl

7th April 2008:
So beautiful. It's your new story with tis pair a sequel?

Author's Response: Not exactly...sort of?
It started out as a sequel, but the premise is a little different.


 Report Review

Review #6, by RealMagic777 Pretty Girl

2nd April 2008:
I loved it!Even though I'm not realy into songfics.
:^)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jinx Mysterieux Pretty Girl

7th February 2008:
Awesome ^-^
i'm kinda planning on writing a rose/scorpius story
if i ever get the time
do think in the distant future i could base it on this?
(dont worry, if i ever write a story, you'll get lots of credit)

Author's Response: go right ahead
I was thinking of expanding this story myself, but I don't think I have the time (or the stamina)
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lynn Delacour Pretty Girl

31st December 2007:
Hmmm... Quite lovley. But a tad short. It's ok, i like the short ones. :D hehehe. Nice story!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you liked it.
Thanks for the comment!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Laney Pretty Girl

9th December 2007:
Why did you have to leave it at a cliff-hanger?Other than that it is amazing!

Author's Response: hehe
cuz I'm evil like that
jks.
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE COMMENT
:)


 Report Review

Review #10, by xlivexlovexdreamx Pretty Girl

4th December 2007:
I should probably log in to type this review... but I really couldn't be bothered. I like the idea of this story although it could do with work. Be not afraid, i'm not about to put you down... I think i'm too much of a softy to do such a thing. Some things I did pick up on though:
The story needs a bit more of a bacground story to it. It seems like I'm reading a novel from it's middle. Offcourse, this is what I hate most about one-shots... it seems to be so hard to add in all that detail. But remember a one-shot could be written in two parts so if you re-did it, you could lengthen it and add part 2 as another chapter to this story. It is still considered a one-shot. So yes, more background is needed.

Another thing: Detail seems to be lacking in it. Offcourse, if you take up the above advice of making another part or simply lengthen this current story, you'll be able to lengthen the story. Length is needed in the parts where she leaves him and goes to sleep and such. Add a bit more detail as it seems smack, out there. Like throwing a brick at someone unexpectedly... if that makes any sense. Lengthen it so the flow is better.

I do, however, love the ending - the use of her name in the last line. I think it keeps people thinking and just wraps it up. It's not much of a cliffhanger where people are hanging off their seats for more, Its more a subtle clue as to what happens next. That doesn't seem to make much sense either *cocks eyebrow at self*. Or maybe it's because it's past my bedtime. But contact me if I totally lost you. This story has potential and I'd love to see where you can take it.

Great start love ^_^

xx Rosette

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the critque!
It definitely gave me insight on how to improve my story and I'm definitely (oh man, do I use this word a lot of what?) considering rewriting the story if I have time (using your pointers). Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Smith_Babe_1 Pretty Girl

18th November 2007:
Awww

Author's Response: thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Novadestin Pretty Girl

16th October 2007:
Your characterization of Scorpius seems to match Draco quiet well with the whole "I always get what I want" factor lol I would have liked to see the whole song in here cause I think it would give the fic more depth, more of a twist, whatever hehe but what you have is really nice :)

Author's Response: Well, I thought that if Scorpius was a spitting image of Draco, why not be the matching personalities? I might try to squeeze the rest of the song in here when I have the chance. Thanks for pointing that out!

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by iloveseverus Pretty Girl

15th October 2007:
that was great. good work!

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ginny_weasley_54 Pretty Girl

14th October 2007:
i really like.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Grintgirl12 Pretty Girl

14th October 2007:
That was a really well writen story. I hope you continue with it.

Author's Response: XD

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by i_want_to_be_ginny Pretty Girl

14th October 2007:
That was soo good!

I liked the start!

It would be cool to see what happen when they met!

Author's Response: Ah well, until I get out of this writer's block, you'll just have to use your imagination.

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Elizabeth Black Pretty Girl

13th October 2007:
It's very good. I suggest you write another chapter.

Author's Response: I might write a prequel...
might. later, when I don't have a writer's block. Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by ravenclawgoddess Pretty Girl

10th October 2007:
it was so short!!! i am intrigued... it makes me want to write!

Author's Response: Awwww, thanks for the AWESOME review! XD

 Report Review

Review #19, by jewlzbird Pretty Girl

6th October 2007:
Aww, that's really sweet. I hope the person that said her name at the end was Scorpius, because if not, then...Idunno:)
Really great story, but maybe you could write a story that sort of like..leads up to this, so we know how their relationship was before. 10/10!

Author's Response: Haha I didn't even think it could be anyone but Scorpius! I think I will write a story leading up to this...later. XP

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by ShadowKisses Pretty Girl

5th October 2007:
I loved it. ^_^ Simple, hey? I really hope there's a sequel too (even just a short one =P) but that's up to you of course! XD

Author's Response: Yep, simple is what I aim for. I might consider doing a sequel, but I don't know if I have enough a.) substance b.) inspiration.
Maybe in a couple of months :)

Thanks for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by nailsbygod Pretty Girl

2nd October 2007:
ooh, i like! this is very, very compelling. draws you in, you know? keep it up, dear, i'm enjoying this very much.

Author's Response: Compelling?
Thanks so much for your review!
That's probably one of the best compliments I have ever gotten (: Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Ginnynumber2 Pretty Girl

29th September 2007:
pretty good
i think you should add more
insteadd of it being a one-shot

Author's Response: Awww, thanks!
I really want to keep this as a one-shot because I don't think I have enough substance to write another, but you never know.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by insider Pretty Girl

29th September 2007:
what ? what happened next?!
lawlz .
you got me hanging.
update plz !

Author's Response: I'll let you use your imagination (:
I won't guarantee a sequel, but nothing is impossible :)

Thanks for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by shadowycorner Pretty Girl

28th September 2007:
It definitely made me want to read more! And I liked the writing, smooth and simple, good at a time like this. Who would ever guess I'd be into all this new Rose/Scorpius stuff? But I admit to being very intrigued by your story. So I'm looking forward to reading more. =D

Author's Response: Yes! Rose/Scorpius is, like, my new muse :)
Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by padfoot and prongs foreva Pretty Girl

28th September 2007:
omg gurr...a cliffie! lol
i like this...first good stry i've found in a while...
wow scorpius is a HOTTIE...lol not dat ud expect anything less from teh son of draco the hottie malfoy

Author's Response: Of course he's a hottie silly. He's the spitting image of his father, after all.

haha. Thanks for the awesome comment!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>