Reading Reviews for Liar Game
  
53 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ScorpiusRose17 Prologue: The Invite

18th July 2012:
Hi there!

I really like this opening chapter. I thought you did a great job with the characterization of Harry, Draco, and Hermione.

The conflict you have building for these characters in Draco's game is really nice to see. You are keeping them well to themselves. I like that. I also thought that the details and descriptions you gave were wonderful and very appealing to the mind. Especially since it makes it that much easier to picture in the mind while reading.

I really think that you have a great start to a wonderful story! I will be back to review more in the future!

-SR17

 Report Review

Review #2, by abcmom Rising To The Occasion

3rd March 2010:
how intriguing!! where is this leading to??? I can't wait for the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by sparrowdawn Rising To The Occasion

24th February 2010:
OOOH! What happens next!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ivy Uneasy

22nd February 2010:
I really like the story. Is this similar to the manga/japanese drama LIAR GAME with a twist? If you mentioned it somewhere I didn't catch it. :) Can't wait to read more

 Report Review

Review #5, by FutureAggie09 Rising To The Occasion

21st February 2010:
Good chapter, but one thing you may want to work on is having a little more dialogue and less description of Hermione's thoughts. Another little problem I'm noticing is that you seem to switch between tenses a lot. You're telling most of the story in past tense, such as the second to last line:

"Slowly, almost as if someone had brought time itself to a slower pace, she turned her head to look down the hall and found Ron standing there, his arms folded across his chest, a look of both confusion and anger across his face, skin almost red enough to rival the hair on his head."

But then you have most of the paragraph before that written in present tense. Getting a beta would definitely help you iron out those little issues and improve your story to perfection.

That said, I really enjoy your plot, though as I said in my first review, I'd love to hear a bit more reasoning behind why Hermione took the challenge in the first place, besides just trying to show Malfoy up.

Oh, and I loved this line: "Its dirty and scandalous and oh so wrong but at the same time it sends this delicious thrill through her and she realizes the forbidden fruit can often be just as sweet if not more so than any other kind." Great allusion to christianity.

I look forward to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #6, by FutureAggie09 The Story Of Willow Roth

21st February 2010:
Loved it! Hermione's very very good; I loved the fact that she didn't completely give in and attacked him instead, it made this a lot more believable.
I also really liked the way you described their little encounter on the bed. Your description was good, realistic, and unique. I swear, if I have to read one more cheesy description of "Malfoy's tongue slippd into her mouth, smooth as butter as he gazed into Hermione's chocolate eyes," I may cry. Yours was really good though. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #7, by FutureAggie09 Uneasy

21st February 2010:
Good chapter. I like your writing style, especially the descriptions. On to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #8, by FutureAggie09 Prologue: The Invite

21st February 2010:
I really enjoyed that chapter; it's an excellent beginning to what seems like it's going to be a good story! I was just a little confused as to why they're all going to be wasting their time on this game when Malfoy didn't even mention some kind of reward or anything. It seems a little farfetched that they'd all waste their time on it just out of a desire to beat Malfoy, especially 3 years after Hogwarts; you'd think they would have grown up a little. Anyway, just a suggestion =)
Nice chapter! I'm going to move on to the next chapter now :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rayna Rising To The Occasion

21st February 2010:
wow.this is indeed interesting.a different plot with my favourite characters.draco the usual cunning slytherin n hermione.the ever daring gryffindor.thnkx for keeping thr attitude as true to the book with the sensual twist...witing for more..do hurry up wid ur update:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by sparrowdawn The Story Of Willow Roth

21st February 2010:
I love it! Can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #11, by sparrowdawn Prologue: The Invite

21st February 2010:
Oooh, I'm intrigued!

 Report Review

Review #12, by i21forever Rising To The Occasion

20th February 2010:
I love your story! please update soon

 Report Review

Review #13, by forever lost hope The Story Of Willow Roth

20th July 2009:
good chapter, a better title for it would have been stories and games. Looking forward to the next one. Also, line 13 would read better if it was written as "I very much doubt that." As opposed to "I doubt that very much."

 Report Review

Review #14, by CallieWood The Story Of Willow Roth

17th June 2009:
ohh jeez, that's intense--you should write more fast!
i love the draco/hermione pairing :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by NotSuchAPrincessAlex The Story Of Willow Roth

6th June 2009:
wow i love this story

 Report Review

Review #16, by NotSuchAPrincessAlex Uneasy

6th June 2009:
this is awsome keep writing

 Report Review

Review #17, by hermionerocks The Story Of Willow Roth

2nd June 2009:
wow!! really intamate. im not really a huge fan of the draco/hermione thing, but this was good!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Canary in the Mine The Story Of Willow Roth

29th May 2009:
The plot is interesting and I can't wait to see what you'll do with it. I'll favorite :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by tashmash The Story Of Willow Roth

29th May 2009:
YES! YES! YES! YES! OOO yes! im loving it! i cant wait for it to REALLY start!

tashmash xx >=]3

 Report Review

Review #20, by StepUpx_Gryffindor The Story Of Willow Roth

26th May 2009:
bahah.
wow. hermione is great and devious.
i always liked her character ;P

 Report Review

Review #21, by StepUpx_Gryffindor Uneasy

26th May 2009:
meooww!
the last two sentances where great!
it WAS a bit awkward though, when they were talking about sex all of a sudden 0_o

but good chap nonetheless.

 Report Review

Review #22, by tyrosine The Story Of Willow Roth

26th May 2009:
I love this chapter, but don't you think that Draco wouldn't have told Hermione anything about his past? UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: No one said he was telling the truth. ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by MarcuslovesAido The Story Of Willow Roth

25th May 2009:
Omg this chap is so awesome..plz keep writing cant wait for the next chap...Upload soon plz...
-nina

 Report Review

Review #24, by MarcuslovesAido Uneasy

25th May 2009:
Love it.Keep up the good work...Draco is so wonderful.

 Report Review

Review #25, by StepUpx_Gryffindor Prologue: The Invite

25th May 2009:
very intriguing beginning!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>