Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for A Tomorrow for Rapier
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by draikaina8503 A Tomorrow for Rapier

11th October 2009:
Very nice indeed. Emotional and everything I expected George to feel after losing Fred. Definitely worth reading =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm very glad you liked it!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #2, by lisapotter A Tomorrow for Rapier

8th January 2008:
wow. i really dont like to think about fred's death because i think it was completley cruel but i like this story! good job

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I was so sad that that subject wasn't so brushed upon with George. Mrs. Weasley's aspect was really good, but George! His twin! So, I wanted to make George feel a little better and have Fred die with dignity. =]

Glad you liked it.
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #3, by NicoletteBierce A Tomorrow for Rapier

21st October 2007:
Oh my god, REALLY AWESOME!! I love how you kept referring to Fred as 'him' and at the end, George finally said his name. It was even the last word of the story!! WoW, amazing, I could NEVER write something as good as this . . . 10/10 ♥

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! =]

I thought that that idea would add more to the story. Glad you liked it.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #4, by insider A Tomorrow for Rapier

20th October 2007:
aww...that was a wonderful one-shot .
i must say, great thinking !
everyone is busy writing about other characters, and they all include a happy george.
but no one has ever thought of how george would feel once fred died ):
& losing a twin is worse than losing a sibling...
good job ;D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I wanted to give George a hug when Fred died so badly (not that I didn't want to give him one before).

And I haven't read much Post-Hallows fanfics, but I bet there's some stories out there with a happy George. =[

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by CheleCooke A Tomorrow for Rapier

19th October 2007:
I cried! I am an emotional sap and I cried.
I love this! Such a nice little snapshot of one of things we didn't see... grief.

I loved the writing style, and the emotion you conveyed in this. Very nice work. Please write more.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for reading and reviewing! I know, I was a bit disappointed that there was not much grief, so I decided to show that, but say: "It's okay, life will go on" in a very...er...dramatic way.

And of course I'll write more, I love writing with a deep, fiery passion.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #6, by AussieAnatomy627 A Tomorrow for Rapier

19th October 2007:
I miss Fred! He was amazing! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I miss Fred, too! It's so unfair how he died!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by slytherensangel26 A Tomorrow for Rapier

19th October 2007:
cool!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Thenamelessone A Tomorrow for Rapier

11th September 2007:
aw... that was sad. I liked your writing style and how George avoided the word Fred until the very end. LURVELY!

Author's Response: Thanks! =] People seem to love that little Fred word usage...part. Yeah...

Anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you loved it!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Rupertluver2012 A Tomorrow for Rapier

9th September 2007:
awe.
this is brilliant.
Saving Fred's name for the end was wonderful.
You have really no idea how hard I cried after Fred died.
I sat there in disbelief on my bed, a pile of tissues next to me, and tears like going down my face.
And now I've started asking myself if it was because Fred was no longer here, or if it was because his best friend// twin had to live without him.

wow.


great job.
!!!

1000/10.

new add to favorites.
congrats.

*chow*

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

I cried when Fred died, too! It was because he wouldn't be there anymore and because George had to live without him! So I wrote this as a rant of my feelings! If I had a twin and he/she died, I couldn't bring myself to think/say his/her name!

I'm very glad you enjoyed this.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Joanne K A Tomorrow for Rapier

7th September 2007:
Wow! What an amazing piece of writing. Your descriptiveness in this piece was fantastic. You really captured George's thoughts and emotions beautifully.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I love reviews like these and it put a smile on my face! When I read that part of the story, I really wanted to see more of George's reaction because a twin isn't replaceable. And I was disappointed, so I imagined what his attitude would be like. I'm so happy that you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Kyrandia A Tomorrow for Rapier

7th September 2007:
bloody good

Author's Response: Glad you thought so. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #12, by A Diffrent type of Flower A Tomorrow for Rapier

6th September 2007:
i loved it i liked how you didn t say fred till the very end!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading it!

I knew that there'd be some fan fics about George after the final battle, so I thought about it for a bit and decided that I needed something, so I came up with George not being able to think or say Fred.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!
Cheers!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login