Reading Reviews for The War is Over
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by book babe Badges

10th January 2008:
OMG
i actually love this story
keep writing
x

Author's Response: thanks, I'm working on the next chapter and it should be up soon. please check back in :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mrs HJ Potter Badges

24th September 2007:
Great story can't wait to see the upcoming chapters!
Poor Ron I felt he got a little left out.maybe something great will be in store for him.

Author's Response: I felt bad writing it, but Ron really has always been overshadowed in the books, and it is important to stay true to JKRs characters. I think the fact that he could deal with it and be happy for his friends and sister shows his new found maturity, and that is the important thing. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by kandib293 Badges

23rd September 2007:
love the chapter update soon plz
10/10

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #4, by midnite` Badges

23rd September 2007:
nice story keep it going

Author's Response: thank you for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #5, by mommcgonagall Badges

23rd September 2007:
it's brilliant! I loved it!
keep going...
W.I.O.K! G.I.O.Q!

Author's Response: thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by kandib293 The Second Over, The Third Begins

20th September 2007:
love the story update soon plz
10/10

Author's Response: thanks, a new chapter has been waiting to be approved for a few days, please check back soon.

 Report Review

Review #7, by mommcgonagall The Second Over, The Third Begins

15th September 2007:
Excellent! Keep going.it's brilliant!
Lovely tribute to Snape--he was very courageous...

Weasley is our king! Granger is our queen!

Author's Response: Thanks, and yes, he certainly was.

 Report Review

Review #8, by GriffinClaw The Second Over, The Third Begins

14th September 2007:
Wow, this is fantastic. Great job with it. The chapters are the perfect length, your grammar/spelling is impeccable, and the story flows so nicely. Everyone is really in character, and the situations are realistic and believable. The last paragraph in this chapter was done extremely done and completely true; the war may finally be over, but now they have to deal with the aftermath. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #9, by lilycorbersvoldemort Finally Over (part 2)

11th September 2007:
Please, please continue! I'm begging you! you made me laugh out loud and cry, and it was just AMAZING! Write about anything, the proposals, that summer, Fleur and Bill, Ginny and Harry, Ron and Hermione, anything! Just keep writing!

Author's Response: I will, no need to beg. I'm glad I made you laugh, and sorry you cried, but that is the goal of storytelling after all, to make the reader feel emotion.

 Report Review

Review #10, by phoenix_202 Finally Over

11th September 2007:
perfect ending! love it!!

Author's Response: I'm glad. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by lilycorbersvoldemort Finally Over

11th September 2007:
Oh my gosh, was that amazing! This is the exact sort of story that I've been looking for; it holds the answers to all of the questions. Amazing. The style of writing is definitely different from JK's, but it's still amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Your right, my style is extremly different from JKR's, but I feel that any imitation of mine would not do her justice, so I might as well write it in my own way.

 Report Review

Review #12, by xxxmisspotterxxx Finally Over

8th September 2007:
hey! like the story!!!
tres good!!!
please write more!
love,
ellie(xxmisspotterxxx)x

Author's Response: Thanks, I will.

 Report Review

Review #13, by prettywheezy Finally Over

8th September 2007:
that was so sweet i love it:)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Joanne K Finally Over

8th September 2007:
Very well written, I really liked this chapter, the descriptiveness and the emotion was great. The only bit that I thought seemed out of place was when Harry said, “I was thinking, see, well Ginny, I thought maybe, since the war is over and all, maybe we could be together again”. It seemed kind of a tactless thing to say when everyone is in the middle of grieving including Ginny, and it didn't really fit with the flow of the rest of the chapter. Maybe there's a more subtle way you could have brought them together, maybe even without words??? Other than that one line though, I thought this chapter was brilliant!

Author's Response: I understand what your saying, and where your coming from, however I do think that its important just how tactless Harry is. He is a seventeen year old boy after all, and I think the point is that in the midst of all the grieving, he finally realizes who he wants to be there with him in the end.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login