Reading Reviews for Prejudiced and Proud
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by collette michelle The Truth

18th January 2009:
Interesting, James's sister name seems to be the same as Mr. Darcy's, whom also it so happens had a run in with Marc, Mr. Wickham, in which goes terribly wrong, upsetting James. Thus creating a fold in their friendship, well this and the whole Money issue, with inheritance gone wrong. Marc wanting more then he was given, and Mr. Wickham burning through his and seeking more as well. This causing yet another fold in the old friendship. And Georgiana is blonde, which if I am mistaken please ignore me, she is in the novel as well...?

Oui, I have such fun making these connections. I dear say we have had some direct quotes, non?

Author's Response: haha yes. for eveything in fact.
when i wrote this...back in mid 2007 I think, I had this total obsession with the book so I decided to SEMI collaborate my favourite pairing with one of my favourite books but it was done quite haphasardly I admit.


 Report Review

Review #2, by collette michelle Revelations

18th January 2009:
Well, James seems to have played the "mess up a relationship" act on both Sirius and Jane (it feels so odd saying that, I have a Sirius and Jane in my story I have written). May I be so bold as to say that Jane is a certain Jane Bennet, who just so happens to be a bit quite and not share her feelings...? And then we would have Sirius, who would be the Mr. Bingley, who mysteriously ends a relationship without much to say for it. Which Lily, Elizabeth Bennet, later learns was to the fault of James, Mr. Darcy, who she can't stand, which to her upmost unsettlement happens to be the best friend of the man her best friend (sister) is dating.

So it all begins to click. I apologise for this rant I just gave, it was rather my mere thoughts thinking, and processing such things. Lord knows it probably didn't even make much sense.

Anyways, I am curious to see what happens next. Somethings I feel as though you skip from event to event rather quickly. Slow down a bit, express more feelings and emotions of the characters. I feel like we could get to know the characters better then we do. There isn't much we know of their personalities, even Lily and James who we have seen more then the others. They just seem to talking, have a problem, get upset and then fix it. Your reader might be able to connect more, if you took some time between each even to use details.

Well I have rambled enough, I apologise, I hope it was at the least bit, helpful. Please don't take it harshly, I wasn't trying so... just merely to point out something that had been on my mind.

Author's Response: hahah you were on the (exact) right track with who the characters are supposed to be.
but i know, completley about how, shall we say, unthoughtful the writing is. I am pretty much ashamed of still having this story posted without having a re-write.
but your reviews are very helpful, thank you.
i think i'll re-do this story once i finish like lovers do and maybe am a bit further with Penny.
thanks for the help!
xx
indira


 Report Review

Review #3, by collette michelle Welcome Back to Hogwarts

16th January 2009:
Well, there is quite a bit of Jane Austen in here, is there not? First we have two characters, one with the first name of Jane. And the other with the last name of Austen. One of which is the 'match-maker' setting her friends up on dates (Shall we cross refrence that to Emma..?) Then you have Lily's new Buea, who was best friends with the one person she loathes, but after a death of a father and issues of possessions, a frienship falls out. (hmm, a little bit of Pride and Prejudice, non?) Plus she seems to not have a liking for one of the boys. oh Jane Austen. Will we be seeing bit similar to Sense and Sensibility, Persuassions, Northanger Abbey or Mansfeild Park? (I will feel foolish if I missed those those cross overs from this chapter, haven't read those in quite a while)

Oh, and the last line was my favourite of the entire chapter. Also I think it would be a bit better if the descriptions from the begining would have been placed sparatically as you met the characters, not all at once. It was a bit much to take in all at once.

Oui, and I wrote this quickly, so please excuse all the misspellings and cock-ups!

Author's Response: Hahaha well good job.
this is quite an old story of mine and as i HOPE you can tell, my writing has progressed somewhat (ex. not describing ABSOLUTLEY everything in one go!)
I'm glad you liked this but it think it needs a through rewrite.
it was originally intended to be only pride and pejudice but i find myself crossing into without even trying to!
thanks for reading and such a helpful review!
xx
indira


 Report Review

Review #4, by bespontaneous The Truth

13th December 2008:
gah!
i loved it[[:
"She grabbed Lilys hands in hers. ' this her!?' she squealed to James."
that was favorite part
i was just laughing

Author's Response: hhahaha well thank you for quoting me!
To be honest i haven't written this story for so long i forgot that part!
I'll try to write a new chapter sometime soon!
thank you!
xx
indira


 Report Review

Review #5, by heyITSme The Truth

13th December 2008:
aww!! "WE just keep dancing" that's so sweet!!

Author's Response: hahah aw
well i'm glad you liked it!
it was sad :(
I hope i'll put out another chapter soon!
xx
indira


 Report Review

Review #6, by Veela_is_me The Truth

12th December 2008:
you HAVE to update
i really really really like this story and would really love to read another chapter, :)
Veela_is_me

Author's Response: ::)
Thank you.
I love your reivews.
and that you review for EVERY chapter.
You're fantastic.
I'll try to put out a new story soon but you might just have to entertain yourself with Those Girls 2/Penny.!!
Thanks for reviewing so much
xx
indira


 Report Review

Review #7, by Veela_is_me Revelations

11th December 2008:
i agree that was upsetting.everything was going so well!
stupid james and his stupid interferance!
will this story end happily ever after?
Veela_is_me

Author's Response: I know!
it really was.
I love james though:)
haha you'll just have to wait and see!
xx
indira


 Report Review

Review #8, by Veela_is_me So Over

11th December 2008:
i think sirius and jane should get back together they make a cute couple :(
but funny, james breaking both of marcs arms! hahaha
Veela_is_me

Author's Response: i know. I love them :)
haha The marauders and lily are my favourite characters to write, as you can see.
I can't remember if this is the last chapter in this story but i don't know how long it will be till the new one!
xx
indira


 Report Review

Review #9, by Veela_is_me Meeting Marc and Masquerading Marauders

11th December 2008:
james plan didnt work out :(
poor james, and i hope that sirius isn't going to break up with jane after that otherwise it will be all james' fault
i guess i'll find out in the next chapter
Veela_is_me

Author's Response: you'll just have to se.
I love how much you review.
it's awesome.
poor james.
xx
indira


 Report Review

Review #10, by Veela_is_me Dancing Shoes, Bludgers and Peculiar Peter Pettigrews

11th December 2008:
wow what is with peter, i would be so grossed out if that happened to me lol
and that marc guy is here! at hogwarts! i would love to see how james handles this!
i will continue on :D
Veela_is_me

Author's Response: Haha yeah peter is a bit gross.
If you know the Pride and Prejudice storyline, he's mr. Collins.
Thanks for continuing :P
xx
indira


 Report Review

Review #11, by Veela_is_me Welcome Back to Hogwarts

11th December 2008:
haha "Not on your life" bet james wasn't expecting that.
good start to this story, i will continue on reading
Veela_is_me
oh and in my last review you wrote that i comment alot of your stories thats coz your stories are good and i like the pairings that you choose, particularly james/lily and rose/scorpius :D

Veela_is_me.again!

Author's Response: haha well i'm really gald that you seem to like them all.
this one isn't one of my BEST ( i might re write, keeping the same details, just a bit more eloquently)
THANK YOU
xx
indira


 Report Review

Review #12, by jameslily1313 The Truth

26th March 2008:
awww... at least they can b friends!!! im rellin u rite now, i will b severly pissed if this is AU!!! naw, i probly wont cuz ur such a gr8 riter, but still... after this chappie, theres jsut sooo wany ways that u could make em fall in luv!!! well, plus pride and prejudice seems like it would b a stry where they end up 2gether!!! yes, u red rite, seems like. iv never seen it!!! oops... 10/10!!! xP

Author's Response: I know this made me upset!
hahahah no it isn't!! I probably shouldn't have told you that but oh well, at least you know there'll be a happy ending! The next chapter might be a little insane though!
You should really read/watch it, it's fantastic!
thanks sooo much!
xx
indira


 Report Review

Review #13, by jameslily1313 Revelations

26th March 2008:
nonononononono!!! that was NOT supposed 2 happen!!! they were supposed 2 like fall in luv!!! (not theat this stry isnt still absolutely ah-mazing) but lils should NOT h8 him!!! NOO!!! sry, i just get really upset wen i read this stuf, evn tho i seem 2 rite it a lot... *shifty eyes* 10/10!!! *nervous laff* xP

Author's Response: Hahaha I know! It's sad!
but thank you so much!
You'll just have to stay tuned to see what happens next!
thanks!
xx
indira


 Report Review

Review #14, by IloveNeville The Truth

21st March 2008:
And the truth is out.
That was great. I love the last line. 'We just keep dancing.' that was sweet. You are such a good writer!! I've enjoyed everything you've written. You've written so many stories, it's hard to choose which one to read because they all look so appealing. I really love this story it's so beautifully written and exciting. It's great.

IloveNeville.

Author's Response: Yes! It's supposed to be (well clearly) when he gives her the letter and abruptly leaves. Oh awkward mr. darcy.
You are just so kind and i am soo glad that you liked this story. I have a feeling i might wind up finishing Those Girls before i finish chapter 7 which isn't very nice of me but I'm kind of addicted to writing it. Hahha i know i always start these stories and get sidetracked but a bunch are one-shots.
Thank you so much for your supperrrrrrr long list of compliments!! I'll definitley be reading your marauder story :D
thank you thank you thank you
xx
Indira


 Report Review

Review #15, by IloveNeville Revelations

21st March 2008:
Haha she goes back to James' house and doesn't expect him to follow. Aww she needs to listen to him!! That is sooo cute.
'Lily I don’t know what’s going, but I know that I’m hopelessly in love with you.”
So beautiful!! I loved it :D

IloveNeville.

Author's Response: She does! This scene in the snow was supposed to be like, well in terms of the most recent movie version, the scene in the rain (probably my favourite--you might not know what im talking about though!)
Aw i love it when i'm quoted! It's like an honor! ahaha oops i forgot to say whats going ON. oh dear
thanks so much!
xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by IloveNeville So Over

21st March 2008:
Oh wow. You go James Potter!!
That's really good how you made James talk Sirius out of being with Jane just like Mr. Darcy told Mr. Bingley out of being with Jane Bennet. Genius!! I can't wait to read more. Sooo Good.

IloveNeville.

Author's Response: Ack. I love that you know what's going on! It's often really confusing to other people! yay!
xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by IloveNeville Meeting Marc and Masquerading Marauders

21st March 2008:
Awww he just HAD to drink, didn't he! And Peter cut his lunch!! In other words, he needs to stay away from Lily, the little rat. Great Chapter. Sirius and Jane are sooo cute. Then again so are Remus and Amelia. Great Job.

IloveNeville.

Author's Response: Of course he had to drink. He's a love struck teen.
Yeah i really need to incorporate them more. They're supposed to be a cuter version of Mrs&Mr Bennet


 Report Review

Review #18, by IloveNeville Dancing Shoes, Bludgers and Peculiar Peter Pettigrews

21st March 2008:
Oh Merlin! It's Marc! Oh here trouble. Peter is so gross, poor Lily. And James is cute. But she'll see that in the end:D
Great Chapter. I THROUGHLY enjoyed it.

IloveNeville.

Author's Response: Haha i know this was a cliffie :P
I know he is!
that she will.
thanks..again
xx
indira


 Report Review

Review #19, by IloveNeville Welcome Back to Hogwarts

21st March 2008:
Wow this story is sooo great!! I love Pride and Prejudice and I love James and Lily so this is perfect!! It's such a unique idea and I love it!! I've got a Sirius/OC fic. Guess what the OC's name is...Jane!! Now my story looks silly next to yours. Anyway now I'm going to read some more. Yay!!


IloveNeville.

Author's Response: Thank you soo much! Yes i love Pride and Prejudice too!
Oh! I want to read your story! I'm sure it'll be great!
thanks a lot
xx
indira


 Report Review

Review #20, by rachel_evans_potter The Truth

5th February 2008:
i LOVE james's letter now UPDATE!

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much!
I'll update asap but i have to update Those Girls first!!
Thanks for reading all the chapters!!
xx
Indira


 Report Review

Review #21, by rachel_evans_potter Revelations

5th February 2008:
i just found the rain scene on youtube and that matches it EXACTLY. well not exactly but pretty darn close. oh yea and i just figured out who peter is...Mr Collins! took me long enough.=) update!!

Author's Response: Aww I love the scene in the rain! I'm so glad it matches!! It's the scene in the snow :D
Yes! It's Mr. Collins! I loveee him! hhahah
Oh peter!


 Report Review

Review #22, by rachel_evans_potter So Over

5th February 2008:
okay i get where jane and bingly come in now oh man now i know the ending.=)

Author's Response: hahah I love that you understand what's going on!
xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by rachel_evans_potter Dancing Shoes, Bludgers and Peculiar Peter Pettigrews

5th February 2008:
not bad for shock! i wonder what house he's in?

Author's Response: Haha thanks!!!
You'll have to read and find out ;)


 Report Review

Review #24, by rachel_evans_potter Welcome Back to Hogwarts

5th February 2008:
nice use of mr wickam. i was wondering how that fits in with the later part with him but i guess ill just have to read

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I'm glad you know the whole original P&P shindig ;)
Yeah the next part might stray a bit from the original but the same basic principles.. haha that probably didn't make sense because I'm trying not to give too much away!
Thank you!
xx
Indira


 Report Review

Review #25, by Starlight Sprite The Truth

5th February 2008:
update!!! 10/10

ps. feel free to check out my book and leave a review!!

erika

Author's Response: Oh thanks so much!!
Yes i definitely will thanks!
xx
Indira


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>