Reading Reviews for Dear Diary- It's A Girl Thing
  
686 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Wishes In the Dragon's Lair

19th January 2014:
Hi,so I know that you stopped writing like two or three years ago,but f you still check this,I was hoping you could write more chapters? I really like it,I really hope u c this and write more. :)6

 Report Review

Review #2, by Panda Weasley  In the Dragon's Lair

25th October 2013:
Wait WHAT? THIS IS THE LAST CHAPTER? WHAT ABOUT THE PRANK WAR? CARTER AND LILY? WHAT HAPPENS WITH THE MURDER? ARE THEY REALLY MURDERERS? IS THIS REALLY THE END ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? By the way, love the book! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Panda Weasley  Of Flying Stuffing and Lovers' Tiffs

17th October 2013:
This was probably my favorite chapter so far. just so you know. Keep up the good work!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Panda Weasley  Hugo Never Gets The Joke

14th October 2013:
This chapter was much better! Loved Snuffles and Padfoot as usual... :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Panda Weasley  The Bad Day Syndrome

14th October 2013:
Ok, I really liked the book until this chapter. I didn't like the bloody head/body prank or the i will kill you one. I hope that they get in big trouble when they get caught. Up until this point though I really really liked the book. It's really funny and sweet! I'm guessing it's the whole James/Lily thing going with Carter and Lily. I love how Slughorn keeps calling Lily Potter Lily Evens. It's really sweet! I also loved Snuffles and Padfoot!

 Report Review

Review #6, by StellaRose In the Dragon's Lair

12th June 2013:
I like the story! I read that you're going to re-do it so that the character names are canon. Honestly, I don't think you need to since you started writing this before the family tree with published. The plot is good and must people just want you to update (like me :)

My only suggestion would be to have more diary entries. I like reading them and think that you could have a LOT more fun with them. For example, instead of just having Lily go over events the reader knows about...have her go over things the reader hasn't heard about. That way it's not repetitive and allows the readers to see more interaction between Lily and her mother. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Weasleylove In the Dragon's Lair

17th April 2013:
I can see that you've abandoned this story. : (
Please just tell me one thing. Lily and Josh start dating and end up married right? I can live without knowing their story as long as I know they end up together.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Weasleylove Troubles And Toilets

17th April 2013:
I think this should be called "A James and Lily Story".
It would be funny if somewhere along the way Slughorn comments about the similarities. Maybe have him accidentally say "Potter stop picking on Lily!" I'd love to see their reactions.

Funnily enough when I was reading this Kelly Clarkson's "My life would suck without you" was playing and it fit these two so well. Especially the video clip that goes with the song. They so have to get together in seventh year.

I wonder if deep down Carter secretly fancies her. You know what they say about boys who pick on girls? ;) And it would explain why his horrible to Harry. Someones jealous.

Cant wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Myrea The Benefits of Having Misbehaved Evil Geniuses For Relatives

9th July 2012:
Hello! I was wondering if you have abandoned this story?
Please don't it's the only fic on this site, that is about a
first year, but still amazing! i would love to continue
reading about Lily and her friends untill they graduate!
Please continue, i'm a huge fan of yours, you are a brilliant
writer!

Author's Response: No, I have not abandoned it! I am going to have to edit it, however, because I started it before the family tree was released, and it's not canon. Luckily, I was pretty close in guessing how many kids everyone had... But an edited version will be available soon.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Bess Quidditch Tribulations

31st May 2012:
cute i like that olivers good at being a healer!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story. Thank you for all your reviews.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bess Halloween Surprises

29th May 2012:
ahaha love the fight between ron and hermione so realistic!
creepy person in blood red robes..the plot thickens!

Author's Response: Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Bess The Bad Day Syndrome

29th May 2012:
loved this chapter! laughed so much!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Bess The Twist

29th May 2012:
OMG SHE BROKE HER NECK.
yehsh

p.s this is sounding suspicously similar to the philosophers stone... although i love that Krum has been incorporated in the story

Author's Response: Yes, I thought that since fanfictions tend to be more Americanized and romance-based, I'd try to stick with the original style of the Harry Potter books... Hopefully not too similar, though! Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Bess Troubles And Toilets

28th May 2012:
so far im rather enjoying this! i like the conflict between lily and carter i can tell it's going to be very interesting!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by brideofsirius147 In the Dragon's Lair

14th April 2012:
I know you haven't worked on this for a while. But PLEASE finish it! For one thing I want this prank war to resolve. Call me crazy, probably really crazy, but I think I saw some sparks between Lily and the Carter kid. (I probably am crazy). Anywho, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE finish the story! Every week or so I check to see if you have updated. So PLEASE! Update again or I swear I will go bonkers!!!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry, I really do plan to finish this someday. But it needs to be edited first, because I wrote it a very long time ago and before the family tree came out, so it isn't canon. However, I can easily make it so, and am hoping to be able to sometime this summer. Thank you for your patience!

 Report Review

Review #16, by lilyroxjames In the Dragon's Lair

31st March 2012:
Hey, great chapter!!

Um.where exactly is Freak? You know, my absolute favorite fic on this site? Even if you weren't going to update it, it would be really nice if you could keep it on the site just so we could go back and re-read past chapters. :D

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you for your compliments. I did not delete Freak, but it was hidden for I mistakenly put something in that I wasn't aware was against the ToS. It has been hidden and my TA status revoked, however the staff was very kind and is going to allow me to resubmit it one chapter at a time, with the necessary edits. I'll try to get on that as soon as possible. My apologies to everyone.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ReviewNumber61 In the Dragon's Lair

25th March 2012:
Loved the chapter and the fact that you updated :D

Just wondering, where's Freak? O.o I loved that story as well, it was amazingly hilarious.

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you for your compliments. I did not delete Freak, but it was hidden for I mistakenly put something in that I wasn't aware was against the ToS. It has been hidden and my TA status revoked, however the staff was very kind and is going to allow me to resubmit it one chapter at a time, with the necessary edits. I'll try to get on that as soon as possible. My apologies to everyone.

 Report Review

Review #18, by shadowcat2 In the Dragon's Lair

13th March 2012:
Erm.. I came to see whether Freak got updated. But it is missing. I really hope you didn't delete the story. It was one of the best humour stories I have ever read and i liked re-reading it when I needed to cheer up.
We will understand if you have deleted Freak for some reason. I just wanted you to know that Freak will be missed. :D

I probably left a review for this chapter already. I miss this story as well.

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you for your compliments. I did not delete Freak, but it was hidden for I mistakenly put something in that I wasn't aware was against the ToS. It has been hidden and my TA status revoked, however the staff was very kind and is going to allow me to resubmit it one chapter at a time, with the necessary edits. I'll try to get on that as soon as possible. My apologies to everyone.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Michelleeeee In the Dragon's Lair

4th March 2012:
Okay.. I love this story, your writing, EVERYTHING...but WHERE is Freak?! :'( I need that story! Please don't take it away forever. Those were the best 15 chapters I have EVER read! I would always re-read Freak when I felt sad. I know I sound pushy or whatever but PLEASE answer: Why did you delete it? D:

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you for your compliments. I did not delete Freak, but it was hidden for I mistakenly put something in that I wasn't aware was against the ToS. It has been hidden and my TA status revoked, however the staff was very kind and is going to allow me to resubmit it one chapter at a time, with the necessary edits. I'll try to get on that as soon as possible. My apologies to everyone.

 Report Review

Review #20, by shadowcat2 In the Dragon's Lair

28th October 2011:
OMG. You are replying to reviews again. I will no longer have to worry about this story being abandoned. thank you. will wait patiently. :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review... I'm sorry it's been a while since I've even replied to reviews. My real life has gotten so out of control. It turns out that high school seniors have barely any time to do anything. :P This story isn't abandoned... but it is going to be a rather long time until it is updated. I'm doing my best! Thank you for being so patient.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rumbleroar goes roar In the Dragon's Lair

25th September 2011:
Please update soon!!! :( It's been ages! Have you abandoned the story? Please don't I love it so much! :(

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. I know it's been a very long time since I've updated, and that's because I'm planning on doing some major revision to the existing story to make it more realistic, canon, and improve the writing in general. Once I've finished these edits, I'll continue updating. But this may not be for a very long time. Thank you for your patience.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Siriuslover177 In the Dragon's Lair

8th August 2011:
Oh. My. Goodness!!
That was so, SO freaky! I thought they were goners, really!!
I cannot believe there luck, with the rock and all. I wonder what that was about and everything!!
Really, really good chapter! I still cannot believe that the library teacher is a murderer! I mean, who would have thought that she could kill someone!!
They are really, really stupid though!
And how did they know that they were in her office before?
Really, really good chapter!!!
Update as soon as you can please!!

~Siriuslover177
Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad that you liked the chapter. Everything that happened in it will be explained... eventually. But some things- like the rock- may not be explained until much, much later. Really, thank you so much for all of the wonderful reviews you left. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. I hope that you don't need to reread it once I've finished editing, and I hope that it won't be a year before I get the chance to do so and to update. I thank you in advance for your patience and for all the time you took to read and review. You have no idea how much it means to me. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Siriuslover177 Grim Weather

8th August 2011:
I cannot believe them!! TWO Gryffindors are going against their team, and are going to break them apart! I cannot believe it! It is pure evilness! I am telling you! I cannot believe Tray would do this to them!
And they are so ridiculously STUPID!! I cannot believe that they're going to sneak into her office again! They could get hurt! Or caught! Or something!
I cannot believe they'd do this! They are mad! I am tellin' ya!
And I am SO glad that Oliver got a job!
That is so adorable!!
Really, really good chapter!!

~Siriuslover177
Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Wow... You used quite a few exclamation points there. Yes... the Gryffindors are behaving despicably. Definitely pure evilness. As for sneaking into her office- yes. They are ridiculously stupid. But the Potters and Weasleys seem to do a lot of ridiculously stupid things. That's why they're Gryffindors. Or is that supposed to be bravery? ;) Anyway, I'm glad you liked the chapter, and I hope you enjoy the last one. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Siriuslover177 Quidditch Tribulations

8th August 2011:
My goodness, the ending got tears in my eyes!!
"As she went, she couldn't help thinking that Olivier had found this gift at last" I mean, in the last chapter he was going on and on about him having nothing special about himself, and then this happened, it's just so sweet.
I loved what he was saying about Ravenclaw, just sayin'
Also, I feel so bad for Rose! I mean, she was getting all crazy from Scorpius being all hurt and everything! I would have to have to hide my feelings!
I really, really liked this chapter, especially then ending (:
Nice job!

~Siriuslover177
Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I felt so bad for poor little Olivier... I had to give him something. And, yes... He did get his revenge on Ravenclaw. Rose is going through a bit of trauma, too. But we shall see how it all turns out, and whether anyone picked up on it. Thank you, again, for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Siriuslover177 Darcy Drama

7th August 2011:
Ha, that was hilarious! With Emily telling her that they snogged ALL the time, and then them getting hung by their feet!!
But I feel SO bad for Oliver! I mean, getting embarrassed in front of the whole school! But at least Lily helped him out (:
And then Zoe, sticking up for Elizabeth like that when they found out what the girls were laughing at!
I loved that!
I felt bad for her though, but at least they all made them look really, really stupid!!
And then Hugo, finally coming to his senses about them being evil!
Now, hopefully he will get together with Rebecca!!
Really, really good chapter!!

~Siriuslover177
Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all of these reviews. Really. They're making me remember how much I loved writing this story. I think I might actually start my editing tonight. I just hope it won't require you to reread, especially since you've only just read the entire thing. I'm so sorry! As for Hugo and Rebecca getting together... Well... We'll see. Thanks, again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>