Reading Reviews for The Grimm Truth
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DetectiveMenace Chapter 8

10th September 2011:
This story is a work of pure brilliance. Ginny and Draco's romance is one I find at least ten times sweeter than Harry and Ginny's - and I ship them! I love your style of writing; it's so clever and it's so easy to picture the scenes. You created such a wonderful story of love and hate and war and growing up, all out of Jo's characters while staying perfectly true to their personalities.
A rambling review, yes, but give a girl a break - I'm tired! :) On the story header, it says that this is still a WIP, so does that mean I can hope to read Chapter 9 sometime in the near future?

Author's Response: heh, well, I'm not too sure about the NEAR future, but I'll hopefully get at least one more chapter cranked out sometime! I'm terribly sorry for making you wait; this is a horrible problem of mine and I'm trying to work on it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by anonymous Chapter 8

3rd April 2011:
This is really a wonderful story

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by asheshp Chapter 8

12th March 2011:
Will you ever be updating this story? I really enjoyed what you have done.

Author's Response: OH! Goodness me, it's been ages since I've been on at all! Well coming back is always a possibility, but at the moment it's not looking good. Sorry dearest.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rushda Chapter 8

31st December 2009:
i really like ur story.plz update fast.thanks a lot...n wel Happy new Year!

Author's Response: thanks you too! I'm working on the next chapter and about three other projects at once, lol, so hopefully I'll have the new chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ray Chapter 8

27th November 2009:
This is really fantastic. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: thanks very much! After this month I'll probably post more!

 Report Review

Review #6, by WildaboutHarry3 Chapter 8

13th November 2009:
This is really good! I love it. I never leave reviews but you deserve this and so much more! Keep up the good work! Thank you for a great read!

Author's Response: Aww, you're such a sweetheart! Thank you so much for your kind words!

 Report Review

Review #7, by spice_rack Chapter 8

8th November 2009:
I really enjoyed this chapter.. I loved how the prologue featured Ginny and Draco as children.. A really good, original idea. I found this chapter was more emotive than the others, but keep writing because I want to know what happens next, right now!! :D xx

Author's Response: aw, thank you so so much for reading and reviewing! And if you take a look at my author page, you'll see why I haven't posted and probably won't post much this month. ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by spicy magnolias Chapter 6

26th October 2009:
JIMINY H. CRICKETS! I'm sorry I'm late on the review (I doubt you were holding your breath ^_^) but this is yet again another great chapter. I was waiting for Ginny to say that & I'm so happy she did! Three cheers for love and I am totally skipping my class to catch up on this story! Good Luck & many thanks

xoxo
Victoria

Author's Response: How could you think I wouldn't be holding my breath for every single review I get!? I LIVE for reviews, darling! I do hope you see that I respond to all of these. This small bout of popularity I get is such a blessing, really; I'm popular enough to be busy for about a day or two after I post, but not so popular that I can't respond to all of my reviewers, without whom I would have no inspiration! I make all of my writing decisions based on how I think you guys will react! So anyway, what I mean to say is THANK YOU! I've been having an absolutely dreadful month and you just brighten my life right up!

 Report Review

Review #9, by essenni Chapter 8

23rd October 2009:
This is a wonderful chapter! I think it is very emotional and well written.

Author's Response: thanks so very much! I was so worried it was going to be too dramatic or something, but I think I got the effect I wanted.

 Report Review

Review #10, by essenni Chapter 7

23rd October 2009:
Hi!
You confused me with posting 2 chapters. I read the next one and could not understand why you missed all this out, but then I saw that I had skipped a chapter.
I like how you handled Harry/Ginny relationship. Not too deep, but sufficient.

Author's Response: oh I'm so sorry! I sort of ingrained it into my mind that I should post a chapter as soon as I finish it because I have so much experience in disappointing readers, lol. I'll put a notice on my profile page next time I do that!

 Report Review

Review #11, by essenni Chapter 6

17th October 2009:
Wonderful chapter! I still can't stop being surprised how good you fit this into canon.

Author's Response: yeah I'm doing my best, diving back into HBP whenever I get lost, and I'm still quite sure I accidentally skipped Ron getting poisoned and all that, but otherwise I think I'm doing alright, haha. Thank you so much for being so kind as to read and review, dear!

 Report Review

Review #12, by BellaRose Chapter 6

16th October 2009:
i really really enjoyed this! your writing is beautiful and your characterisation is superb. really brilliant. i hoep to read more soon.

Author's Response: aw, thank you so so much!! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by mikester02_2009 Chapter 5

14th October 2009:
I find thi story fascinating, but I must ask when are you going to update your story Obliviate. It has been a year and two months, I would know I check once a week and nothing. Please either write abandon or please finish it so I can finally be at peace one way or the other

Author's Response: I'm trying my very hardest to work more on Obliviate, but the way I work is that I go with one idea, and then when it begins to slow down I get another idea and work with that, and so on, until I run out of ideas and start over again, you know? So hopefully sometimes soon I'll start working again, and I WILL start working again, I promise, I just don't know when. Thank you for sticking with me for so long and being so patient!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Emma Chapter 5

11th October 2009:
What a fantastic story!! I think you have Draco perfectly in character. Perfectly! The constant shifting in the status quo between them is incredibly well done, Draco's pain is beautiful... and the constant reminders of what the Diary experience did to Ginny is subtle, yet there in my face at the same time. Fantastic! Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm working on it, I promise! :D I've been without a computer for weeks now, and it's been simply a horror show! But now my computer's back, and I'm writing up an absolute storm! Hopefully I'll have chapter 6 in the next few days! Thanks you so so very much for reading and reviewing, Emma!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Estelle Black Prologue

28th September 2009:
ooohh i like this story very much,
very nice... wonder what will happen next?
best go onto the next chapter
10/10
Estelle XOX

Author's Response: thank you so very much! I'm working on the newest chapter this very instant!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Wyvern Chapter 1

20th September 2009:
WOW. I love it. What did Tom tell her about friendship? Can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Well what Tom told her was supposed to sort of be implied by what she had done to Malfoy in the bathroom. Thanks so so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lila Chapter 5

13th September 2009:
Wonderful prose, original plot devices (LOVE the whole fairytale/classic literature motif) and characterization that rings true. You've managed to create a believable friendship between two characters that only acknowledge one another with the deepest loathing in canon, and not only that, but you've done it while sticking mostly to canon yourself! Whatever you do, please see this story through to the end. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks so very very much!! I came up with the storyline while reading the Brothers Grimm book, just as I finished reading Iron Hans. I'm starting to lose the fairy-tale classic motif I had going, but I'm determined to put a lot of symbolism in later on!

 Report Review

Review #18, by spicy magnolias Chapter 5

13th September 2009:
Fantastic, great job (again! ^_^) see you next chapter!

Author's Response: most definitely! I'm working on it as we-...type! *heroic stance to cover the awkward* :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by tovsy Chapter 1

13th September 2009:
woah tom riddle is EVIL

you got me hooked.
brilliant :D

Author's Response: aw, thanks so very much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by essenni Chapter 5

4th September 2009:
Thank you very much for the chapter! I adore the story! Hug!
I like how strong character your Ginny is, and how you manage to explain everything that happened in the books such as it is very logical.

Author's Response: oh, thanks! I actually had resigned myself to it being just a teensy bit AU for HBP, only because I thought Ginny's reaction to Harry's whole listening-to-and-following-instructions-written-in-a-book thing was a bit weak in the book, and totally nonexistent in the movie! Because honestly, everyone seems to forget everything Ginny went through, and they might not even know the whole story behind it anyway.
Wow, I didn't mean to rant like that on you! Either way, thank you so so very much for your kind words and support through this, my first attempt at d/g!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ace37773 Chapter 5

4th September 2009:
absolutly brilliant as always :). Cant wait for next chapter

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I don't even think of myself as brilliant; such a wonderful compliment!! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by spicy magnolias Chapter 4

29th August 2009:
Once again you blow me away with this story. This sick, masochistic relationship between Ginny & Draco reminds me of Kathy & Heathcliff's in Withering Hights; their love for each other is the only thing that makes it work but all of the other times it is severely dysfunctional. Again, fantastic job and i look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, to have my story compared to Wuthering Heights! I'm all aflutter! My head! my head, it's inflating! My EGO! It's fit to burst! Nooo protect the children! But seriously, I can't thank you enough for your support for this story, as I've been getting some criticism that sometimes makes it difficult to stay inspired.

 Report Review

Review #23, by essenni Chapter 4

24th August 2009:
Wonderful chapter! I love this story more and more with every new chapter. I guess Draco hoped that Ginny would understand why he took the mark, thus he showed it to her, but it was naturally too shocking for her. I wonder how everything would have turned out if she had listened to him.

Author's Response: yeah, I'm enjoying writing this story more with each chapter too! It's really evolving from my original idea, which I like a whole lot. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ace37773 Chapter 4

24th August 2009:
Aww poor Ginny. She isnt taking Draco's latest pastime well, huh?
Great chapter you write Ginny's emotions so beautifully :)

Author's Response: aw, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ToTheEights Chapter 3

23rd August 2009:
Interesting. So far, so good. Keep it up! :)
~8~

Author's Response: thanks very very much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>