Reading Reviews for Crossing a Bridge
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Smith_Babe_1 The Letter

21st November 2007:
Aww that was such a cute story lol


Author's Response: Aww! I'm glad you think so! :)))))

 Report Review

Review #2, by essenni The Letter

15th November 2007:
I wouldn't say that I got everything in this story. You should explain a bit more. I completely didn't get the bridge part which as I have understood is quite important.
Is Harry allowed to tell about magic to a muggle? I don't think so...
I think it was rather cruel to break up with Ginny before he even met the girl, but it's ok for me. I don't like Ginny anyway!

Author's Response: Okay, sorry for the confusion. Just to clear everything up, "Cross that bridge when we get there" is an old saying that if your confused about something happening in the future, just wait until that moment to worry about it.

I dunno if wizard is allowed to tell. But think, about half-bloods...one of them is a muggle or muggle-born.

Yes, it was rather cruel of him. I've been told it should be a series, so Ginny's breakup could have been gradual. (sp)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by AK Carmel The Letter

13th November 2007:
Love your new banner!


Author's Response: Yay! Thanks! I hoped people would!

 Report Review

Review #4, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx The Letter

9th November 2007:
Hehe, that was cute! I liked it, well done =]

Love xX mOoNdAnCe Xx

Author's Response: Thanks! I recently went over the story and completely revamped it, so the ending is different, the spelling is well...better. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Islander The Letter

1st November 2007:
Awww, a cute little fic! Neat how Masie and Harry don't know that the other is a wizard/witch. This could make a nice novella, if you so intended (though of course if you didn't so intend, I won't bug you into doing it! :D)

Yupyupyup, here I am, just like I promised. It goes to show that reviewing other peoples' stories DOES pay off. :D Oh, and here's a quote for your self-made challenge:

"Ours is essentially a tragic age, so we refuse to take it tragically. The cataclysm has happened, we are among the ruins, we start to build up new little habits, to have new little hopes. It is rather hard work: there is now no smooth road into the future: but we go round, or scramble over the obstacles. We've got to live, no matter now many skies have fallen."

It's the first paragraph of "Lady Chatterley's Lover" by D.H. Lawrence, and it's like the best opening paragraph ever of any novel. The novel itself is well worth reading, too. So... see if you could build a story around that.

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! Thanks for the FANTASITIC review! Let's see if I can produce a good answer...

Thank you so much for coming and checking out my stories. I love Woes of a Midget Owl!

Thanks for the quote too, which, I think, will help me start the foundation of a very good story!

And lastly, I can't wait to check out Lady Chatterley's Lover from the library! It sounds, from the quote and your description, like a VERY VERY good book!

Okay, so....

Thanks again! I can't wait to check out more of your stories!


 Report Review

Review #6, by dragon_angel The Letter

25th October 2007:
awesome keep on going awesome story! choclate...chocolate or well i love chocolate so yea! and coolio story!

Author's Response: Thanks bunches! A little confused about the whole chocolate thing, but whatever! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ilharrypotter The Letter

8th October 2007:
laughingly. is not a word. but good one-shot. i like it.

Author's Response: Um, thanks! I'll go and change that....

 Report Review

Review #8, by CharmedKindaLife The Letter

21st September 2007:
heyy

wow

that was really good

i love it

soo sweet :]

Gem xx

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Moni Jane The Letter

18th September 2007:
*giggles* that was cute. So is Masie really a witch and she thought Harry was a muggle? That's what I got from the line "Even if Harry was a wizard, and I a witch" Anyways, I really liked this story! May good writings continue to you. ~Moni Jane

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love all of your books! I hope you continue to read my works!

 Report Review

Review #10, by AK Carmel The Letter

7th September 2007:
AWWH!

hey ima grl from the US, does this story foreshadow my chances with Daniel Radcliffe??

lol
love it!
even thou ima harry./ginnyshipper, cuz i write harry ginny stories =)
still loved it!

i think you shud keep it at this, it would be great for a sequal but this just leaves it at a sweet rainbow and goldendays?

so sweet
10/10

mind reading fic? i wud love to c wat u think!

anyways SOO GOOD!! keep writting =)

Author's Response: Thanks! I know, I thought "Hmm, maybe this is a sign of my chances with Dan Radcliffe." hehehe... I love Harry/Ginny too! But I also am a sucker for EVERYTHING else. Idk if I'm gonna keep it a one-shot or maybe re-write a whole series on it. What do you think? I'm sorry I can't read your fic, my computer won't let me click your name, but maybe I'll come across it sometime! Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by harrylilyjames The Letter

5th September 2007:
what?? i dont get the last line 'ill cross the bridge when we get there'... poor Ginny, getting dumped because of some pen-pal in america, poor poor ginny.
But nice story 10/10-for being completely random and good.~hlj

Author's Response: I know! Completely random! But thanks. I know that it was soooo weird having Harry break up with Ginny for some chick in the U.S. but you kinda have to think about the year or two they had been talking. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by snape_is_good The Letter

4th September 2007:
Aw!!! How sweet! *smiles* I liked it!!! It did get confusing when you were rapidly switching the POVs back and forth. You should try labling whose POV it is every time it changes. I was reading it and I went, "Wait a minute, how can Harry have a ponytail?" before I realized that was Masie's POV. Other than that, it was very sweet. And very good!!! KEEP UP THE HAPPY WRITTING!!! :P And by the way, I LOVE YOUR SCREENNAME!! I'm a hufflepuff too!!! :) HUFFLEPUFF ALL THE WAY!!! *woohoo!* :D

Author's Response: GO HUFFLEPUFFS!!!! Badgers and Cedric and the name Helga are my bloody favourite things! Thanks for the review, love, I appreciate it! Hope to check out your stories too! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by ROBERT__1958 The Letter

3rd September 2007:
Please write a complete story on this plot line?

good story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Your my first reviewer for this story! And, maybe, I will continue this story into a novella, but as for now, it will stay a one-shot. It really was only a ditty I made when I got tired of reading. Thanks again!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login