Reading Reviews for Veiled
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Riya Potter Veiled

21st November 2012:
The concept was beautiful!!! I loved it... especially the way the pieces of sky disappear... well done

Keep writing... :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by kspence Veiled

10th August 2012:
read story before, but it is just as good the as the first time.

 Report Review

Review #3, by micking Veiled

27th August 2011:
reading this now after watching the deathly hallows part 2 is so enlightening. I am not so sad for Severus knowing that he is in the veil and able to see all of those people he loved and others. I really did love the part where Severus heard that Harry's child was named after him. It's like the epilogue of those who died.

 Report Review

Review #4, by me876 Veiled

11th August 2011:
this is amazing! 10/10 - keep writing! x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ann Ravenwood Veiled

8th December 2009:
Engaging--I'd planned to skim, but found I didn't want to stop reading.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Historyrepeats Veiled

28th July 2009:
I love this, well written interesting.

...very severus!

 Report Review

Review #7, by snapeangel Veiled

27th May 2009:
interesting take on the afterlife, very neat story

 Report Review

Review #8, by radzhere Veiled

13th May 2009:
I really really like this one... Very nicely written!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Fish and Bird Veiled

12th January 2009:
Simply excellent

Instead of an external judge, we instead face an eternity based on what we did to ourselves. The mechanics of the place were interesting and the thought of Snape in a sylvan afterlife made me raise an eyebrow.

Thanks for another cracking read!

Author's Response: You know, when I was reworking this story before a contest I pondered why I had done that. There wasn't one really good reason. Partly its the Forbidden Forest imagery being strong in HP, partly that it's a place you get lost because you cannot see your way unless someone else (many someones) has been there before you. If you want to find your way through your own thoughts, you need to make paths, like in a forest.

It seemed at worst neutral, and it had some facets I wanted. I thought the train station in book 7 was a bit blunt, symbolically. And problematic, because if Harry is creating it, how does he know to create something signifying a way point if he isn't clear what is going on? If you've just died, then you're just outrightly lost. I wanted something that represented "lost" to the addled mind.

Thanks for letting me know you liked it.


 Report Review

Review #10, by twixie Veiled

3rd January 2009:
WOW! I have tears-what feelings you revealed! Severus is one of my favorites-even though 1-6 we all thought he was bad, I just love him. And what a way to describe your version of heaven and hell-it was amazing. Just wanted you to know I loved it! 10/10

Author's Response: Oh, I didn't think he was bad. Or, how about, if he was bad, then everyone else deserved what they got ;-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly Veiled

31st December 2008:
I liked it, I really liked this fiction. It answered a lot of questions. Thanks for writing it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LoveMalfoy Veiled

10th November 2008:
I really liked this. Interesting version of heaven/hell/afterlife. :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kelle Veiled

14th October 2008:
This was amazing. I love how Snape came to peace with everything, and I liked how it ended. I'm glad I clicked on this!

 Report Review

Review #14, by screaming_madman Veiled

6th October 2008:
This was really good! I would love to see you do others along this line. I really am impressed.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Weregirl Veiled

4th June 2008:
I looove this story so much. It's probably one of the best one-shots of Snape that I have ever read, and certainly the only one where I enjoyed Snape's death ;) Keep on writing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by DarkMark Veiled

6th May 2008:
it is very good, thanks for it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by tabbycat Veiled

30th April 2008:
This was interesting. I read another story where Snape's world was a forest and another where it was a meadowy hill. It's strange that people choose this for his 'heaven'. It still sounds very depressing to me - no purpose left, just existing. but then, I'm a christian so my idea of heaven is totally different to the Harry Potter world. The thing with Sirius was really interesting. A great idea. I also liked the way you kept Lily and James real. I mean, you didn't have them all forgiving and unrealistic.

 Report Review

Review #18, by bron Veiled

26th April 2008:
awww
its not too corny or silly. its just beautiful. i like the way you depicted heaven and hell. its very open and suggests that everyone has a chance to choose what they make of their life, not just accepting destiny. i love reading this sort of story, i even wrote on but its no where near as good as this.
very well done.
Bron

 Report Review

Review #19, by underherspell Veiled

7th March 2008:
What a story. right in line with jkr main themes love compassion and forgiveness thank you

Author's Response: Thanks. That one's my favorite.

 Report Review

Review #20, by korks Veiled

21st November 2007:
Read it so long ago, but didn't have a chance to comment on it..

great perspective of story, liked Severus carachter in it, really great! the idea of "shattered dome" that must be repaired was wonderful, and I am really gratefull to any author who writes the good about Severus, because he's the best one of them all...

Sandra

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rimbaud Baudelaire Veiled

13th November 2007:
i liked this one. mostly because i think snape will come to be regarded as the best character in the series. you write him well, i think. not as well as alan rickman plays him, but close. there were a couple of continuity problems i think...i enjoy the way you painted the after life also, that's probably how it is if it is at all, with so many souls, it couldn't be any other way. (i'm tough by the way, its hard for me to give more than a 7)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mesmerized Veiled

30th October 2007:
I liked it, it made me sad and made me cry. I am upset a bit though by the idea of Snape being alone sans female companionship for all of eternity. I would've wished more for him...

Sherellyn

 Report Review

Review #23, by The Dark Lord Nedved Veiled

14th October 2007:
WOW. This was a piece of art. Excellent imagination and imagery. Kinda freaky and surreal in a sense that wizards have a completely different aspect on the afterlife which sort of fits with their lack of religious affinities but hey...this works...mind boggling yet simple all the same. Another superb show, and i guess that is the standard i should expect from you. Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Bella_Portia Veiled

1st October 2007:
This was an outstanding story. A creative view of death and of the characters themselves. Loved your ending.

Author's Response: Thanks. Of all the times I've written or attempted to write a story, that one had, by far, the single clearest vision or what it was supposed to be when I set out to write it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by delta Veiled

14th September 2007:
Wow. This was utterly, utterly amazing. I love how you develop the heaven/hellscape and how you picture the fragmentation of a person through the sky. This was absolutely brilliant. Snape was wonderfully in character and I was astounded continually by your ability to picture and describe the afterlife. Amazing, amazing job.

Author's Response: Thanks. I was very inspired when I wrote this. Not that I'm not always inspired... but with a one-shot, it gets highly concentrated.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>