Reading Reviews for Toy Broomsticks
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by academica Toy Broomsticks

20th June 2011:
Very sweet, thanks for sharing it with us :)

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you like it, despite the odd pairing. I've always felt that Lily and Peter could get along quite well.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Misty_Rey Toy Broomsticks

15th March 2008:
First off, gorgeous banner! =D. Now that that's out of the way, on to the review.

I've always had a soft spot for Peter/Lily and I thought this was simple but sweet and lovely too. Peter was interestingly characterized in this fic, where he wasn't totally pathetic but still slightly pales in comparison to the other Marauders. I really like the subtle humour you injected such as when Peter thought maybe he should have let Remus win the chess game so that he'd get help on with homework. The chemistry between Lily and Peter was nice and simple yet sweet at the same time. I would advise maybe a bit more detail in your descriptions and elaboration but other than that, I enjoyed this one-shot immensily! 8/10

~Misty

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ana Toy Broomsticks

17th February 2008:
You are incredibly awesome for writing a Peter/Lily! This was really cute and was an AMAZING one shot! I love it!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy that you love my story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Clare Roy Toy Broomsticks

9th January 2008:
Hi, this is VintageGrl19 from the forums.

I love rarepairs, so thanks for asking me to review! I think you portrayed both Peter and Lily very well, especially how somewhere in the back of Lily's mind she had thought about marrying James. I enjoyed the last line, "And for once, I knew that I was not a nothing.", it wrapped up the story nicely.

Not to be mean, the only criticism it have is that Peter was a bit too noble. And intelligent. I really liked the story, but your picture of Peter didn't fit with the picture of him in the actual books. But since this is your story, I can't really complain. (:

All in all, I think this is a great story, and you're a wonderful writer! (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm really happy that you liked the story.

You aren't the first one to say that Peter appears out of character. In the books, we don't learn much about what he was like at school. When people think of Peter, they immediately think of the betrayal. But he was part of the Marauders, and I'm trying to find out why. I understand that readers might find him OOC, and I respect that opinion. It's always good to know what other people think, and if I write another story about Peter, I will try to adjust my characterisation of him. Thank you for giving me your opinion, and for telling me what exactly about him was out of character.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #5, by RevelInMyMurkyDepths Toy Broomsticks

13th September 2007:
Whoa. Definitely a new one for me. Never read any Peter/Lily, but I like this one. Always kinda pitied the man, and now someone's giving him his. Nice work. 10/10

Author's Response: Wow, thank you. Me too, I've always pitied Peter, but I think he's one of the most interesting characters because we know nothing about what he was like when he went to school.

 Report Review

Review #6, by wazlibsgrl Toy Broomsticks

8th September 2007:
The whole idea of Peter/Lily kind've makes me want to vomit, but I have to admit you did a really good job with this. You really captured Peters feelings and portrayed them so well. You actually had me not completly hating him for a few minutes, and that's saying something cause I loathe Peter Pettigrew. Great job with this. I also really liked how it was sweet but not to mushy and romantic. 9/10
**wazlibsgrl*

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I'm impressed to hear that I could make you change your mind about Peter, if only for a few minutes. He's a very complexe character, and I love thinking about how he was before he began to cooperate with Lord Voldemort.

 Report Review

Review #7, by dracoslover1 Toy Broomsticks

6th September 2007:
Peter seemed to be out of character in the story. But since we don't know much about the Mauraders when they were younger, I think you can leave him the way that he is and be all right with it. Your grammer is good.there were no obvious mistakes as far as I can tell.

Good story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review my story! I think of all the Marauders, Peter is the one who id most difficult to write, because we don't know much about him. But I know that he was a Marauder, so there must have been some positive character traits on him, I'm just not sure what it is.
Thank you for telling me that he seems out of character, it is very nice to hear your opinion on this subject and it helps me a lot.


 Report Review

Review #8, by londoncalling Toy Broomsticks

6th September 2007:
Very well written! Major points for creativity!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by C D johnson Toy Broomsticks

3rd September 2007:
it was really good well done!!!

Check out my story if you want you can find me under C D johnson in the authours list

Once again well done

Craig

Author's Response: Hello Craig,

thank you so much for your review. I'm glad that you liked it.

I'll check out your story soon, if I don't find the time today, I'll read it tomorrow.

Ilona


 Report Review

Review #10, by Novadestin Toy Broomsticks

3rd September 2007:
love the portrayal of Peter and the style :) also I love this sentence: Her laughs grew louder once more. “… little boy… like James… broomstick” ... its a good representation of trying to talk and laugh at the same time hehe

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review. I'm glad that you like the part where Lily laughs and talks at the same time. For me, it was very difficult and I rewrote it about ten times, unsure about how to do it. I'm very happy to hear that it's good.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login