Reading Reviews for What It Is To Burn
  
1,461 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shannon Stuttering

5th September 2013:
I LOVE YOU! Sorry that may seem extreme but oh my dumbledore. This story has gone beyond my likings, I loved every word of it, I swooned, I sighed, I teared up. You're an incredible writer.

 Report Review

Review #2, by SusanBones Stuttering

20th August 2013:
OMG I love this story so much!!! LOL the devils snare? Sirius cornering a girl for a kiss? Pretty weird... except for the Siri... but ANYWAY!!! OK I cant stop my self when i say this but... I left a funny storyline for a dif. fanfic but this one is too good for a fluffy storyline for the future!!! in a good way of course!! Well i love this story and my offspring will read this against their will!!! Or i should make it a bedtime story... and I'll act out the snogging with their father... even the corner... WELL ANYWAY! I should stop fantasizing already and give a dialogue between me and my sis while i read this... ENJOY

Sister- Hey what are you reading?
Me- Welll what is it to burn?
Sister- Hey you pyromaniac no fire so watcha reading?
Me- Only if i whisper!
*sister leans her head so that my mouth is next to her ear*
*I get bored of creating suspense and blow her ear*
*sister hits me and backs into the wall*
Sister- WHY DID YOU DO THAT TO ME!?!
Me- WELL WHAT IT IS TO BURN!
*sister and I lock eyes then burst out into laughter*




Well there xD
My sis and I are unique and one of a kind! Well I really loved this so thanks for writing it!
Your Favorite Puffer
~SusanBones

 Report Review

Review #3, by StellaRose Glass Ceiling

10th August 2013:
Hello!

This is actually my second time reading this story but the first time around I didn't review (sorry!).

Anyway, just wanted to let you know how much I love your story. Your characters are so identifiable and each chapter leaves me wanting to read more. Thanks for all the time and effort you put into this :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by SiriuslyLily Lion's Roar

3rd December 2012:
I reallylike this story, its very good. i am also a mental weirdo like her but im a bit louder ...
well, tis goot.
-TOOTS-

 Report Review

Review #5, by ...... Stuttering

15th November 2012:
Loved this story, but just some advice, take out the last quote. It ruins the feel of the ending.
But otherwise, fantastic story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by vintage90vinyl Rock Lobster

20th October 2012:
I like your taste in music :]]

and the story of course ;]

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! My taste is just a mish-mashed hodge-podge of stuff, really.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #7, by loveshelbylee Good Intentions

18th October 2012:
She is so awkward and adorable I love her :)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by beapinkie Stuttering

22nd September 2012:
Sweet story. Definitely made me feel the emotion elenor went through. Wish they would have gotten together sooner though...

 Report Review

Review #9, by beapinkie I See You, You See Me

22nd September 2012:
:'( made me cry... Elenor is having a really bad day.

 Report Review

Review #10, by beapinkie Come Down

22nd September 2012:
Intense... I love it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by beapinkie Let It Snow

22nd September 2012:
Loved the snowball fight! I wish the maraders would pull some pranks though...

 Report Review

Review #12, by shippingeverything Stuttering

22nd July 2012:
There are really not enough words to describe how well-written this is. Its fairly lengthy and I just went ahead and read this for the second time and realized that this is, indeed, the first ever Sirius/OC fic I ever read and I still read it till today.
You are sheer brilliance, keep writing so I can keep reading. You have such talent.

Author's Response: Really? You think so? Looking back upon it, I get a little embarrassed by how cliched it all is, and how much I ventured into Eleanor's internal monologue. Never ashamed, though, just a little embarrassed by it, but it makes me so happy to hear that you still read it from time to time. This was the first story I ever finished so it holds a special place in my heart - even if it is a load of bollocks at times, haha.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by tovsy Stuttering

12th July 2012:
AH I can hardly contain my excitement. This entire story was beautifully written. Absolutely in love with Ellie, she is adorable. I just wish we knew a little more about how Sirius felt for her, other than that, it's one of my favourite stories ever, no joke!

Author's Response: Oh wow, that's a huge compliment to pay someone. I wrote this when I was a lot younger and wasn't as familiar with what made a good, fleshed-out sorry, so if you could forgive me for that!

Thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Nuffster Stuttering

5th February 2012:
This story is just so... Wicked!

I mean, at some points I literally couldn't bare the tension, and I'd go and read the reviews, just to prepare. Eleanor went on my nerves during the first few chapters, but, slowly, I fell in love with her. And with all the characters, really. Minor spelling mistakes, but, in the bigger picture, completely irrelevant. The only downcome is that, like another reviewer already said, your descriptions of kisses made me a little bit jealous. Which, of course, means that those descriptions are terrific!

Fabulous story!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you for all of your kind words. It makes me so happy when people enjoy my older works so much. There weren't my best, but boy did I have a good time writing them!

Thanks a million!


 Report Review

Review #15, by rezdawg Two Step

25th January 2012:
haha! finally! she's realized she's fancies them.. omg she fancies them both. this is going to be very interesting..
I just wanted to point out that a few sentences kinda seem like they have words missing.. brilliant chapter though

 Report Review

Review #16, by rezdawg Warning Sign

25th January 2012:
is it even possible to get nosebleeds from high altitudes? hahahaha, and oh my goodness, "maybe gravity decided that it didn't want so much blood in my brain and said "nose, you shall bleed, and you shall bleed heavily."
i died laughing when i read that. siriusly.

 Report Review

Review #17, by rezdawg Lion's Roar

25th January 2012:
amazing. you're such a fabulous writer, technically hardly anything's even happened between eleanor and sirius, or remus for that matter, but i haven't even had time to be bored because its so fascinating :D love love love itt/

 Report Review

Review #18, by rezdawg Call It Karma

24th January 2012:
i would really love a Sirius POV right about now.

 Report Review

Review #19, by rezdawg Slow Down

24th January 2012:
oh, the suspense! i feel like something bad is going to happen..

 Report Review

Review #20, by rezdawg Sound Effects and Overdramatics

24th January 2012:
wow. just wow. that was scary. but i liked it. :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by rezdawg Good Intentions

24th January 2012:
i love this chapter image, Lucinda right? it fits her perfectlyyy.. just one thing, you tend to spell arithmancy "Athrimancy" .. otherwise, amazing as always.

 Report Review

Review #22, by rezdawg Cold As Ice

24th January 2012:
i loved this chapter! i have to say, i love your descriptions of slughorn, he sounds completely ridiculous! and eleanor's 'moments' with remus and sirius.. shes so oblivious. heh. hehehe.

 Report Review

Review #23, by rezdawg Why Does It Always Rain On Me?

24th January 2012:
absolutely brilliant, I love this story! eleanor's mind is bloody hilarious omg, its amazing

 Report Review

Review #24, by xVivaLaVanilla Silence Is A Scary Sound

27th December 2011:
NO! Sirius ):! I can't believe she did that to him ):!

 Report Review

Review #25, by NadiaX Stuttering

8th December 2011:
It was really, really nice story, I have to say. I enjoyed it a lot.
Before I start my review I want to warn you that English isnít my native language and Iím pretty sure I will make some terrible mistakes so please, forgive me ^^.
So, getting to the point. There were some parts that actually impressed me - like the way Eleanor felt and acted, just the way a girl who has been so lonely for a very long time should feel. I've seen a lot of fanfics where a main character is a girl with no friends (and suddenly finding them), but the girl always acts like every other casual girl who has always had friends (or at least one friend) and I've always found it very annoying Ė why people do things that they obviously canít do? No idea.
I wasn't annoyed while reading your story - and I think this is the first story Iíve read of that, hmm, sort (?) when a main character acts just like she's suppose to. (Actually I'm a big fan of Eleanor ^^.)
Well, your story has also it's minuses. Sirius and Remus were far too perfect. I mean itís not like I canít find any faults, but they all are so small and unimportant. Way too perfect.
I also noticed that you have some favourite expressions. I didn't write them down, but there are some words which you has always been using together in specific situations. Using them on different people, so it was really noticeable. I don't know if you understand what I mean - I'm terrible with explaining xD.
Sorry for my poor language and all mistakes I made.
It was pleasure to read.

Nadia

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>