Reading Reviews for Face Down
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LadyPhoenix Saving Amber

20th May 2009:
Lovely story :) I like it, the song's great, too.
Well done!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Emerald_Gryffindor Saving Amber

20th February 2008:
eep even tho that was short it was awesome Regulus Black is a hottie in my mind =] well done

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by luvinpadfoot Saving Amber

7th February 2008:
I love Regulus! I'm glad he got the girl, the way she was being treated was horrible. You have now made me hate Nott forever. Hehe, I'll have fun hating him. I loved it when she 'knocked him out cold'. That was one of the funniest things I have ever read. Absolutely amazing. You should expand on this. Like something about them after Hogwarts, how Reg dies saving her or something heroic like that. Great job! 10/10

Author's Response: AIIIIEEEE!!!!!! you just gave me a huge plotbunny!! thanks for reviewing and inspiring me!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by evil little devil Saving Amber

14th October 2007:
It was very well written and the song suited the story perfectly. It was really good.

Author's Response: thanks for the review, it cheered me up!

 Report Review

Review #5, by blackthoughtsredwriting Saving Amber

30th September 2007:
Sorry I haven't reviewed this yet. You didn't post the link in the forums or send me a pm and so I didn't know it was up. I was lucky to find you on here and the story. It was amazing! A little short but it was nothing short of awesome. You see a lot of Regulus fics but I hardly ever see Regulus fics with romance in it. You did a terrific job =]

Author's Response: oh i am so sorry of not posting a link. i thot i told you... oh well, sorry. yea, i didn't wanna make it any longer, cause i think it would've seemed too long and dragged out. awesome, you're way too nice! thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by GoCalgaryFlamesGo Saving Amber

24th September 2007:
Aww, I love it. It's so good to see a good side to Reg and he was really sweet and caring in this. And, like you say, he needed to get the girl sometime :D The song lyrics fits really well too.

Nice job :D

Author's Response: hey thanks for the review! i just gave you one too! yea, i thot Reg needed a girl and sweet side! there's not enough reg fics out there... anyways, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by screaming_madman Saving Amber

22nd September 2007:
OK I'll start with the CC and get it over with. You start a few sentences with the word "And" when it wasn't necessary or could have very simple been made into the previous sentence. Not a big deal, a little thing really. It was simple, which can be very refreshing in a one shot. You get your point across about how people should not allow others to bully them around, or stand and watch people being bullied, but you don't get preachy or complicated (good on you). I liked it, good story.

Author's Response: thanks for the review, and i might go and fix that... i'm glad you saw the point of my story, but i'm not even sure where i got the idea. maybe it was just listening to the song as i tried to finish the challenge i was working on... thanks again!
-jess-


 Report Review

Review #8, by Pottergirl17 Saving Amber

16th September 2007:
Loved it when Amber punched Nott in the end, very good. He deserved what was coming to him.

Anyways, I thought this was pretty good. It's not very often that you get to read a Reg story, and the song fit well with it. Did the fic just pop into you head one time when you were listening to the song? That's what happens to me all the time.

The ending was great as well. Very cute, and overall a great read. Thanks for asking me to review it.

Oh, I said this on the forums, but I thought I might mention it here in case you don't see it: You are welcome to ask me for a review anytime, since you are taking time out of your day to beta my work. Even if I am filled up for requests.

Thanks. =D

Author's Response: thanks for the awesome long review! i just got up and it made me smile. (so not a morning person.) love reg and you're right, there should be more reg fics. actually, these was a challenge. did i forget to mention that? about your review thread, i don't want people to think i'm getting special treatment, so maybe i'll owl you instead?

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kender_Elf Saving Amber

11th September 2007:
Totally awesome song, name, story, and Regulus (as well as Sirius!!!)! I love the name Amber, my favorite perfume has the name (amber romance!). And I totally love the song, was also singing it w/ my friend's last weekend at the beach, we were so loud, we were just sitting/standing around a boombox on the sand, singing. Hahaha, awesome song. And this story is so cute! I love the ending! And yes, he is hot, them both! Kudos! Aaaand Peace!

Author's Response: you always leave such awesome reviews! thank you so much for reading it, i wanted to make a story where reg was the good guy! lol about the beach party, i would do that too. might have to try that perfume.... thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by T_mara Saving Amber

9th September 2007:
hey this is madd i think you should write a longer one with regulus in it there aint to many i too love the black brothers

Author's Response: i might try a longer one but i'm not sure. thanks for reviewing, it's fun to log in and see new reviews.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Joanne K Saving Amber

9th September 2007:
How horrible! I felt so sorry for Amber when she was getting beaten up. But I was cheering her on when she finally stood up for herself.

Author's Response: yeah, i wrote it like that and i'm not exacting sure where that whole thing come from. thanks for reviewing, most people dont.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login