Reading Reviews for A Marauder's Vow
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by StoryLover3095 A Marauder's Vow

2nd February 2009:
So since I've been writing a Sirius/Lily myself, I've been obsessed with reading them! And I have to say, this is one of the best I have read. I mean... wow. This was just so.. it's just... great. 10/10
~Cass

 Report Review

Review #2, by harrypotterfreak1414 A Marauder's Vow

20th October 2008:
Wow. What an amazing, heart wrentching love story. It's so sad. Well done and remember, practice makes perfect:)
~hpf14

 Report Review

Review #3, by bluestickie A Marauder's Vow

19th October 2008:
Whoo. I had to read this over a couple times before I actually figured it all out, but it's so lovely and briliant. I love SJL triangles, and these lovely passive/nostalgic ones are the best, without a doubt. You executed this brilliantly, it's simply perfect. I'm not sure exactly why it's so good, and I wish I was because then I could tell you, but it's just one of those stories that leaves you with a feeling of utter completeness (or, contrarily, utter emptiness) and each is just as good as the other; but those are the stories that stay with you.

I hope that made sense :) It's wonderful, anyways :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by lily flower A Marauder's Vow

25th April 2008:
I don't really get

I know he doesn't stay with Lily...but who is married and all that

any way keep on writting this was really good

*hugs*

 Report Review

Review #5, by emz A Marauder's Vow

11th April 2008:
Oh ... my God, Jessi. I am truly at a loss of what to say. I can only apologise at leaving this so long when I've known that I need to read it ... okay, now I'm so glad that I have. I used to be an avid Sirily-hater, but after Gubby's Hundred Acre Wood I started to warm up to it more. Am I right in remembering that this one was the inspiration for that? Anyway, this, Jessi, has really turned my ship around - I can't believe how much you have me wanting Sirily in this little one-shot!
The way you write Sirius and his thoughts is absolutely stunning yet heartbreaking: his want - his need - for Lily, ultimately smothered by his love for his friends. I've seen so many different portrayals of Sirius over the years, it's so refreshing to see one like this - even though it's supposed to be JAMES and Lily, this is something I can totally see happening, because of your portrayal of the characters, the complete NON-clichéd ANYTHING, and the feelings, emotions, pain ... so real and so breathtaking ... God, Jessi, I can't actually express my admiration enough.
I think I'll leave it there, because I'm just going to end up rambling, but I'm giving you a fat 10/10 and metaphorically huggling you to death (:

 Report Review

Review #6, by MelonCoke A Marauder's Vow

31st March 2008:
A bit confusing, but i love the concept! i never really put them together in my mind but it does come out pretty sexy ;] haha. Anyways, i love how Lily still got married to James in the end. Sirius is a tragic hero through and through.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lyn Midnight A Marauder's Vow

21st March 2008:
This is, without a doubt, my favourite one-shot! Jessi, it's amazing! You should have entitled this Like Trapped Fire, though, more dramatic that way.

The whole thing is so intense, and real, and bittersweet. I love the mature parts, the way you have written them, it gives out emotion... Again, there are parts that make me shiver. Like, 'Follow. Pursue. Be what she needs. Care. Love. Show her the truth. The fire inside.' I love that technique, very good.

Oh, there are two or three typos in the middle part, but I cannot find them now, I'm going off to add this to my favorites. Truly an amazing story.

Your faithful reviewer,
Lyn

 Report Review

Review #8, by moon_black11 A Marauder's Vow

15th March 2008:
WOW
bloody BRILLIANT.
beautiful
wow
yes sirius

 Report Review

Review #9, by x__leigh__x A Marauder's Vow

26th February 2008:
woah... it kind of reminds me of the poem the Raven by edgar allen poe. BUT THIS IS WAY BETTER THAT THAT!
lol
great job!
xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by SiriuslyCrack A Marauder's Vow

21st January 2008:
Oh, God, Jessi, you are really something, aren't you? Another wonderful, wonderful story. I can't get enough of your stories. I keep coming back for more. They don't have an entrancing charm on them, do they? :P Anyway, I absolutely loved this story. I found Lily a little different but Sirius was just perfect. I like how you portrayed him. And I am so glad that he did not succumb to the temptation. Great fic, Jessi. Love you for writing this *squishes*

 Report Review

Review #11, by HpsMyObession A Marauder's Vow

6th January 2008:
Wow, I loved it, totally, completely! It's made me hate myself for a fic I've written, I actually loathe myself at the minute, but wow. It was great, I always like Sirius/Lily and this is one of the best I've read :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by GubraithianFire A Marauder's Vow

18th December 2007:
I read this ages ago, but I was too lazy to actually review properly. But I feel guilty about not having done so, Jessi, so I've come back. :D

Can I just say, first, that this was the inspiration for The Hundred Acre Wood? Because it was. And this is the best Sirius/Lily I have ever read. Ever. And I feel pretty vain admitting that I chose that ship because of this. I wanted to see if I could compare. Honestly? I can't.

Good intentions. The road to hell. Paved with them. That's the line where the story really started. You established a concise, sharp tone with the abrupt sentences, and this style works beautifully with the plot you've drawn. I love it, adore it. Because while it is slightly disjointed, you get the feeling that things are happening to fast for Sirius to comprehend, and it works. It might not have ordinarily but it really works! To the point that I don't think it would flowed any other way. That's how much I love this style. Short, to the point, and yet it leaves you (namely me :P) begging for more.

I can't squee enough about this. I was amazed when I read this months ago, and I still am, rereading it now. It's beautiful, it's fiery, it's gorgeous. Wonderful characterization, haunting writing... I love it. Love it. Love it. :D *worships*

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kaidee A Marauder's Vow

15th September 2007:
:O Thats really good. I like this :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx A Marauder's Vow

31st August 2007:
I can't think of what to say except I really, really enjoyed it! You write wonderfully, this was fab!
Love xX mOoNdAnCe Xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by fireceltiephoenix A Marauder's Vow

28th August 2007:
I'm so glad that I just chatted with you and you got a plot bunny out of it. LOL! I am slowly beginning to like Sirius/Lily and this fic is helping me secure the pairing. I loved how the letter was actually addressed to Sirius and not to James as he thought. Lily was definitely a go getter in this one. Absolutely brilliant. It was hard to see him so heartbroken in the end though. He just looked like he was going to fall apart. It just pained me to see him like that. *hugs Sirius* Great job as always, Jessi. Remarkable one-shot.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Elena A Marauder's Vow

28th August 2007:
*sigh*

Oh so romantic, yet so painful. I loved the way you described Sirius's bond with the Marauders. He may have loved Lily, wanted her and even had a taste of her, but at the end of the day, James was more important.

I liked the idea of little messages, I could see Lily watching him as he found each one and read them :) I also loved how it ended, even after a few years have passed, their desire for one another was still the same. He may have gave up, but she is married now and he still will never betray his best friend. Very well done my dear, I really enjoyed this story. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #17, by daylight_ A Marauder's Vow

28th August 2007:
That is one of the best one-shots I have ever read. I really love it. Sirius/Lily ships are amazing (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login