Reading Reviews for To Die For
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Spicky Surprise Here, Surprise There

21st April 2009:
WHAT!?
this is absolutely amazing!!!
PLEASE write more!!!
LOVE the story!!!
:-)
xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Spicky Almost The End

21st April 2009:
dun, dun, dun!!!
LOVE the start, such a great idea - AMAZING!!!
:-)
xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by You_Know_Who_I_Am Surprise Here, Surprise There

7th January 2008:
aw pr wood :C


yay i love this but who is Delana? i mean sheisnt' in the Grinndor qiddic team or is she in the slindor team?

 Report Review

Review #4, by You_Know_Who_I_Am Almost The End

7th January 2008:
lol i bet there is a twist

 Report Review

Review #5, by Pottergirl17 Almost The End

8th September 2007:
Hey, just want to let you know that this is a very interesting story plot. The spell was very creative. You can understand Delana's reasoning though, when Fred puts her on the spot.

There were a few mistakes in the writing, though. First of all, your first sentence doesn't flow right/make sense. That is a turn off when people come to read your stories, so I would go back and fix that if I were you. Second of all, you switched tenses and it got a little choppy at times. It wasn't anything that jumped out at you, but it would be a much better read if you went back and fixed some transitions, as well as make sure you pick one tense to use the whole time that you are writing.

Hope that you don't mind the CC, just trying to help you out a little. I am interested to see where you take this story. I don't think I have seen anthing like it, which is good because it will make more people interested to read your fic. Good luck, and I hope that you update soon. =D

Author's Response: Thank you for the honesty. I am currently working on it. So hopefully I'll find time to finish it up. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by njhill22 Almost The End

4th September 2007:
This is quite an interesting story you have started here. The flow was a little choppy in places, espceially during the explanation of the spell, how it worked and why he used it. And the very first sentence seems like there might be a wrong word, or a missing one. Other besides that, you've created intregue for the reader, as I'm wondering what she could've died from. And naturally, who they will be when they come back to life.

Author's Response: Yes, well I hope you keep reading because they don't go to return just quiet yet. That was just sorta an bit of explanation. It's the kind of the end.

I guess you'll just have to keep reading though cause I explain how they got there. :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Andromedatonks Almost The End

4th September 2007:
Hey - this is andromeda from the forums, and I'm awfuly sorry for the delay. I somehow missed your post in my thread, probably because it wasn't validated at once... sorry.

I think you've got a really interesting idea here. This is so romantic, what Fred did, but I can still understand Delana's decision. And besides, if people are meant for each other, they will be together no matter what happens. They will meet again, won't they? I'd love to see that.

Grammar was fine (as far as I can tell, and I had to ask two different people to beta-read my last story, so I'm not what you'd call a pro), except for some sentences like this:
"You have a decision to make." He said finally.
which is supposed to look like this:
"You have a decision to make," he said finally.
For some reason this mistake occurs only in the second half of the chapter.

Also, there were some awkward phrases, but nothing too distracting, and on the whole I really enjoyed reading this and am interested in reading the next chapter. Good luck with it! :)

~andromeda.

Author's Response: Well thank you for reading and reviewing. I just got a beta-reader for chapters 3 and up, so yeah. Plus I'm re-reading them myself.
I hope you keep reading cause it gets a lot more interesting.


 Report Review

Review #8, by morgana67 Almost The End

3rd September 2007:
This is very intriguing and it poses various ethical dilemmas, very good idea. Can't wait to find out what she has decided...

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like it so far, and hope you keep reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login