Reading Reviews for My Light In Darkness
  
190 Reviews Found

Review #1, by laurenhermione I'm Ready

29th April 2011:
Fantastic. xx
Brilliant. xx
Amazing. xx
Wonderful. xx
Beautiful. xx
Great. xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Emily Walk Infiltrating the Order

3rd April 2011:
WAH
I don't understand what the hell this is about!

 Report Review

Review #3, by lunatic I'm Ready

9th February 2011:
heyyy i love this, when are you going to update??? :) please soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by mona I'm Ready

30th December 2010:
Love it, love it, love it! I am truly amazed of your skills in writing. This is unbelievable. I have never bookmarked any hp fanfics so this is special and i am going to be with this story until the very end. Keep writing and update more often if it is possible in anyway! Thank you for this!

 Report Review

Review #5, by quirkycharm I'm Ready

29th December 2010:
i'm on the edge of my seat with wanting to know what he will say and what she will do next!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by something random I'm Ready

28th December 2010:
Oooh very interesting. Once again another awsome chapter and I look forward to the next one.

 Report Review

Review #7, by airglide11 I'm Ready

20th December 2010:
the story is really progressing to an intensity level. I can't wait for the next chapter ;p it's really really good ;p

 Report Review

Review #8, by Claire I'm Ready

20th December 2010:
I have followed this story for agesss! And it was worth the wait
Thanks for updating and I hope you will again soon

 Report Review

Review #9, by adluvshp I'm Ready

19th December 2010:
hey! nice chp!! wow the plot is deepening...

do update more soon!

cheers!
AD

 Report Review

Review #10, by dangel I'm Ready

18th December 2010:
And I'm ready to read and you better be ready to post the next chapter! I'm wondering what Harry is going to say about Hermione. I like Snape's thoughts. Is Harry going to tell the truth to Ginny? Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lizzie Melody I'm Ready

18th December 2010:
This is a very good and well structured story! I sound a bit like a writing boffin but i'm not. I just think its really good and could you please try to get the next chapter up soon?

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lady Lara Hermione Granger

15th December 2010:
Such character development! I loved it! Remus, Ginny, Snape and Ron! I love how you delved into their minds. I especially love the focus on Remus. We never truly got a sense of Remus, his true inner flaws and feelings. I love how you've brought him up against James and Sirius. I also like what you've done to Snape's character. It gives a sort of understanding to the position Snape is in, in both the war and with Harry. Loved this chapter so much! It was sad, and I hope things work out. Can't wait for the next chapter!
10

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lady Lara Choices

15th December 2010:
I love the flashbacks of the moments the two of them had! It works brilliantly with what both are feeling. The last paragraph was written so well. It was almost poetic and is one of my favourite writing pieces on this site. I love how conflicted you've made everyone, especially after being thrown into a complicated situation. Things are becoming intense in all areas and it really is becoming a gripping story!
Love it!
10

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lady Lara They Saw Her

15th December 2010:
It was an interesting concept to focus this chapter mostly on Ginny. It shows a true development of her character, one that was missing within the books. I like the Ginny you are starting to construct. She's far less of a Mary-sue. In fact, that harshness about her that's starting to form is realistic, I mean, after all that, how does one remain so perfect? I also like how you've also made Ginny start questioning herself and her relationship with Harry. I really like the progression within it. And you know I'm not a Ginny fan, but I'm starting to like her. I also like how you are truly isolating the characters in terms of no one having a dependence on another for their characters to form. I felt that way about Ginny throughout the books, so I'm glad she gets to start standing on her own two feet.
Loved it, as always! Keep up the good work!
10

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lady Lara Does this Darkness Have a Name?

15th December 2010:
I absolutely loved this chapter! This was one of the most brilliantly written chapters! I loved the incorporation of the One Tree Hill quote! It fit so perfectly well! Especially with the references to the various characters. I like how Harry truly is starting to understand Hermione, to be able to know how to talk to her. I like how you are making Draco far more aware than he is in the original story. I also like how you've truly underlined Harry's affect on Hermione and also the fact that Hermione truly is human, despite how she was raised to believe otherwise. No matter the power base, wizards remain humans, which could just be her saving grace,
The writing in this chapter was brilliant :) I love your style of writing, as well as how you express ideas. This story is one of my favourites! Can't wait to see what happens next!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lady Lara The Beginning of the End

15th December 2010:
Quite an eventful chapter. It was nicely written. The variation in pace was well thought out. I loved how you jumped from various perspectives regarding the situation. Once again, you know I love Draco, so i really do love his involvement in the matter. The way this chapter progressed truly shows just how much Harry's presence has affected certain aspects of Hermione. Harry questioning his motives and choices in life was a nice aspect to consider. It gives us insight to the true hopelessness of the situation.
Loving the story so far. Can't wait to see what happens next! Make sure the updates come far more quickly. There are many of us at the edge of our seats!
Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lady Lara In Too Deep?

15th December 2010:
I loved the beginning with Hermione alone with her thoughts! The exploration of her mind and her character and their relation to Harry is great. It truly gives us another side to Hermione and a roundedness (if that's a word). Another cliffhanger, though. Quite nasty aren't you ;)
I like the faction exploration between the Death Eaters. Everyone is fighting for power. It kind of gives a medieval feel to it. The action scene was well-written and nicely paced.
Loved the chapter!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lady Lara At Hell's Door

15th December 2010:
Aw Danny boy!
I love this story so far. Your writing is brilliant and I like that you're now focusing on character development.
Well, I'm glad Ginny truly saw what her relationship was with Harry. Sure, I guess there would be potential for the two, but not in the context that they were previously in. I got a bit of a fright with Harry, but I did like Draco's involvement in the matter. Ok...this manipulation of Ron is an idea. Not sure if I'm going to like it but I'll go with it.
Great job on this chapter!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lady Lara According to Plan

15th December 2010:
Woah, a lot of ideas in one chapter. You got the story moving a bit. I liked seeing how much that one case that affected Hermione that much. It truly does emphasize how her humanity is buried under all that she was taught. Interesting take on how Ron would cope with Harry being lost. The guilt really is coming through, which I really didn't see in the original books. Also, I like Harry's guilt about Ginny. Once again, spontaneous Harry, where the guilt comes after the action. I also like the Sirius aspect, especially the photo. It also makes me a bit sad about his death. It highlights just how much Harry has lost.
10!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lady Lara House of Fire

15th December 2010:
This was a brilliant chapter! I loved how you incorporated the Tennessee Williams quote and the burning house image to the story. I thought it was a fantastic idea. Your writing has truly been refined throughout this year and I like where it has ended up. Hmm...Dramione...I hope we are not going down that road again ;)
Loved this chapter. It is my favourite one so far!
10!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lady Lara Infiltrating the Order

15th December 2010:
Ah yes, when we tried to post a chapter during June. We failed quite miserably with that didn't we?
I still can't believe that ending. It was but it wasn't an expectation. I mean, it was introduced and discussed, but still. So, quite a dark chapter. And Ginny bashing? You're not one to bash...unless it's part of the story. If it is, add some more it fir me will you ;)
So an interesting twist in getting Hermione into the Order, I'd like to see how that progresses. Your writing is also progressing and becoming more mature as the chapters go on. I like the style that's forming.

Author's Response: Ah yes, when we tried to post...that was quite the failure. Oh well. Yeah, I decided to put it in in the end. You'll see about Ginny...
Thanks sweety!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Lady Lara Humanity?

15th December 2010:
Cliffhanger! Evil evil evil! It's an interesting twist, incorporating Harry's spontaneous nature and his actions without the thought of consequences. Ok, I'll see where this is headed. I like the element of humanity in Hermione. It's a hope. Good chapter.
XX

Author's Response: Yes, I love my cliffhangers...dum dum dum! I try and keep some of Harry the same, but I've put in some differences because Hermione has been absent in his life, and I believe she has a great influence in the original books!
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Lady Lara Another One Bites The Dust

15th December 2010:
Interesting chapter. I love how you totally warped Harry. But seriously man, he's a teenage boy! It's about time! I'm interested in seeing where this goes!

Author's Response: Thank you. I really wanted Harry to have some teenage moments. Yes, he had to mature beyond his years but his hormones are his hormones. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by mona Hermione Granger

13th December 2010:
where is the next chapter?? I thought you said it was suppose to be in here by the 11th of dec? :) I absolutely love this story and cant wait for the next chapter! Thank you so much for this.

Author's Response: It's on its way. It's currently waiting for validation. I added a few last minute changes to the chapter and the backlog is a bit long. I know, it's how I feel about reviews :D
I'm so happy that you like this story so much :) No, you don't need to thank me. I love writing this story, especially for reviewers like you :)
Thank you so much! And I'm very sorry for the delay
Regards


 Report Review

Review #25, by Tyler Hermione Granger

25th November 2010:
I have been following this story for awhile now and I cant stand being left hanging at the end of each chapter!! :P i love your writing, so please update soon!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're still following it :)
I know, I love my cliffies as a writer, but hate them as a reader!
Thank you so much, it's really great to hear that you enjoy my writing as well as my story, as I'm always worried about it :)
I will try
Thanks!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>