23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Akussa To Hell With Books and Cleverness

7th January 2012:
Hi!

This was so cute! You did a wonderful job of description in this piece. The village was practically alive for us to see! And Hermione's feelings were also perfect, very believable!

Of course, Hermione would try to rationalize all those feelings, expecially at that age. When one like Lavender would romanticise the heartburn feeling, that is!

I noticed one little slip at the begining :

"...their eyes meet across the groom..."; there's an extra 'g' there!

Overall it was a lovely piece and I had a great dumb smile on my face all through my read!

 Report Review

Review #2, by katiefelton To Hell With Books and Cleverness

21st July 2011:
LOVE this(: I do ship draco/hermione, but I do also love Ron/Hermione too:) Oh, are you the same musicbox in tda? Did you get my pm??

keep writing awesome stories!

-Katie:D

 Report Review

Review #3, by caer24 To Hell With Books and Cleverness

15th November 2010:
I liked it, I thought it was sweet. It sounds like Hermione. You did a good job.

 Report Review

Review #4, by yo To Hell With Books and Cleverness

31st October 2010:
LOVE IT
I have always wanted a look into Hermione's mind, eispecially about Ron and when she began to fall in love.

 Report Review

Review #5, by WeazleBee To Hell With Books and Cleverness

16th October 2010:
That was such a lovely, cute story! I liked the way it fitted perfectly with the books :) great job!

 Report Review

Review #6, by _hedwig_ To Hell With Books and Cleverness

28th August 2010:
Aw! This is so sweet. Hermione's amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) And I agree; Hermione is one of my favorite characters.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ronhermione4evr To Hell With Books and Cleverness

4th August 2010:
This is a really sweet Romione piece. I love how she is in complete denial, first thinking that her breakfast was rotten and something was slipped into her pumpkin juice. When Seamus and Dean were teasing Ron, it had something or everything to do with Hermione, didn't it? I also like that she acknowledges her stepping out of comfortable territory, and the title of this story is one of the best I've heard.
10/10
-ronhermione4evr

Author's Response: Thanks :) I always imagined that Hermione would definitely be the first of the two to recognize her more-than-friends feelings, but I also think it would take a bit of work for her to accept those feelings! And you are quite astute; what Seamus and Dead were teasing Ron about did have everything to do with Hermione. I'm glad you caught that :) I'm really happy you enjoyed it, and about the title - I actually came up with it before the plot, and had to build a context around it that would make sense :P Thank you so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AssortedButtons To Hell With Books and Cleverness

11th July 2010:
I love it! I must say that I rarely favorite stories, but this is the second of yours that I've faved (which is quite impressive since this is the second story I've read of yours!) I've never read a Ron/Hermione story like this before, and I thought the idea of Hermione not being aware of what she really felt for Ron was quite possibly the most adorable thig ever. Can't wait to read other stories from you since you are quickly becoming my favorite author on HPFF! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You are seriously one of the kindest reviewers I have ever had. I can't tell you how much appreciate the feedback - it's this sort of thing that makes me want to go on writing ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by Potter_Princessx3 To Hell With Books and Cleverness

3rd July 2010:
Ah!
I really love this alot!
Great job,
I love the name of this one-shot story and the summary is really creative to... hmm... i wonder what it woul dbe like if this actually happened (:
I also added this to my faveroites, well done!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I like to pretend this is what really did happen...as I recall we never do hear much about Ron and Hermione's first trip to Hogsmeade sans Harry :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by hermygirl_14 To Hell With Books and Cleverness

3rd July 2010:
This story's so cute :D Nicely written, loved reading it!

Author's Response: Little!Ron and Hermione are very cute :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sarcastic_Bones To Hell With Books and Cleverness

20th June 2010:
Aww, that was such a great chapter. :) and so well written. xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Marybeth To Hell With Books and Cleverness

12th June 2010:
Really nice look into Hermione's thoughts and a missing moment from Prisoner of Azkaban. Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the positive feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Malfoyfriend20 To Hell With Books and Cleverness

22nd September 2009:
aw, so cute!!! 10/10! *hands you a brownie*

Author's Response: *happily accepts brownie* thanks!


 Report Review

Review #14, by writergirl8 To Hell With Books and Cleverness

28th August 2009:
Too cute for words! I loved this! Thank you so much for writing it :) ~writergirl8

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it! Thank YOU for reading!! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by princessofthesky To Hell With Books and Cleverness

13th March 2008:
very cute.
i like it...it gives hermione a character we don't usually see in her...

Author's Response: Yes, I think the budding romantic Hermione is too often down-played in the books. Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by rannaybaby00 To Hell With Books and Cleverness

5th November 2007:
Awww.
That was really cute. :]

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ron_Hermione_Forever_246 To Hell With Books and Cleverness

29th October 2007:
I loved it! The title was just so perfect!!

I think you really stayed true to Hermione; capturing thoughts that I can totally picture her having. Absolutely adorable!

Author's Response: Thanks! Hermione is the HP character I relate to most, so it's not difficult for me to get inside her head ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by maraudersmap To Hell With Books and Cleverness

16th October 2007:
This was adorable! :D It was really really cute, yet it wasn't too cute. Hermione is very in character, and it was so fun how she always thought of school subjects when she tried to calm down! :P I love Ron and Hermione.. :) Oh, and the plot was amazing! I never really wondered what happened on that Hogsmeade trip, but it was just... so cute. Your writing is amazing as well! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I imagined that Hermione would find solace in 'books and cleverness,' so it was easy for me to have her employ that as a coping mechanism. Glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by muggleotter To Hell With Books and Cleverness

7th September 2007:
that was really good , you did a great job with keeping hermione in character and not makeing her go all loveydovey. i really enjoyed reading this

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you felt that I stayed true to Hermione's character.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ravenswing To Hell With Books and Cleverness

2nd September 2007:
I liked it! I love these type of hidden moments of the R/H relationship. JKR hid so much of it since she wrote Harry's viewpoint. I thought well written and humorous.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it, and I agree with you, I think it's nice when you get to see R/Hr through someone else's eyes than Harry's

 Report Review

Review #21, by Wolfkin To Hell With Books and Cleverness

1st September 2007:
This was really cute and really good. Liked it lots.

Author's Response: Thank you ^__^ I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kyrandia To Hell With Books and Cleverness

1st September 2007:
cute

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Green Sky To Hell With Books and Cleverness

1st September 2007:
I loved this. It just seemed so very Hermione.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you, that's really good to hear because I was worried I hadn't gotten her character quite right

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login