Reading Reviews for The River Otter
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Burning_Bridges Meeting Esmerelda

12th August 2011:
Cute and the characters were spot on. Great job.

 Report Review

Review #2, by RupertsPheonix Meeting Esmerelda

10th July 2010:
Your characterization of Mr. Weasley was spot-on! Great job through out the fic!

--Kate/Rp

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sanitariumescapee Meeting Esmerelda

7th August 2009:
awww. this was so cute :) nice job.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Potter_fan Meeting Esmerelda

29th October 2008:
Like how you've mingled the fic with canon. Quite touching, made me pine for love too, lol...!

Good job. Makes a warm, lovely, fuzzy read sure to cheer you up :)

9/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I\\\'m glad you liked the touches of canon.

 Report Review

Review #5, by iamatree Meeting Esmerelda

6th June 2008:
Hi NdT, long time no read! I must admit I completely forgot about this place until one day I was sat at the computer, bored, and suddenly had a rush of sentimentality. I'm confused and totally don't have a clue about writing fics anymore, but I though 'Hey, NdT will have something up her sleeve!'
A fluffy little one-shot, and a nice way to ease me back into HPFF. Hope to see the rest of BHB soon! Muchos love, 'tree.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ronnikinschik4ever Meeting Esmerelda

5th June 2008:
Aw. That is so cute. The last part.
I never really thought about what Ron and
Hermione do when they're alone before
dear old Harry gets there. It gave for a
really interesting read, as do all the others...
You are an absolutely amazing writer.
Something I haven't quite mastered
yet, which is seen in my stories. lol...
I can't wait for that update ;]... And
I hope you weren't to annoyed by all the
reviews I left. I just read through a lot
of them, and I wanted to pull my own
hair out... Please keep writing. I need
something to look forward to.
Live, laugh, love--Kasey

 Report Review

Review #7, by SiriusxRemus4life Meeting Esmerelda

15th April 2008:
I quite enjoyed this. You did wonderfully.

 Report Review

Review #8, by fancycherriiebud Meeting Esmerelda

1st March 2008:
That was a really good story :) Maybe you could write other missing moments from the books? I think you'd be good at that!
9/10 only because it wasn't long enough! :)
-fancycherriiebud-
PS Please could you read my story?

 Report Review

Review #9, by Seamusfan1 Meeting Esmerelda

16th February 2008:
Great one-shot! Loved it!

I think one of my favorite parts was “Ginny, wake up- Harry’s here!” That was hilarious! And totally true--it would've worked. I really like how Ginny knows Hermione likes Ron before Hermione does...that happens all the time with friends and it's great to see that realistic-ness! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ollie Vander Meeting Esmerelda

15th February 2008:
Great story, I especailly love the otter! You are an amazing writer!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MoonyWormtailPadfootProngs Meeting Esmerelda

12th February 2008:
really cute story, you are the best

 Report Review

Review #12, by Poorna Meeting Esmerelda

7th February 2008:
BTW- Also wanted to tell you that it was a good idea to include Hermione's advice to Ginny, especially since it's mentioned in a later book. But Hermione does know about Cho, doesn't she? I mean, she says in the fifth book that Harry has liked Cho for ages, so I figured she'd guessed in her third year.
Oh, and I specifically liked the last bit about Amortentia- neat way to end it.

Author's Response: Hmm, very good point about Cho, but I thought Harry only started noticing her during his fourth year, when the Triwizard tourny starts? I really appreciate the thoughtful review, and I'm glad you liked the Amortentia. I tried to bring in a lot of facts from the books in this story. Thanks, Poorna!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Poorna Meeting Esmerelda

7th February 2008:
I really liked it! A very good one-off!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by lunalovegood Meeting Esmerelda

20th January 2008:
love it! pleaseplease please write a longer version of it!

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm sorry it's too short for you! I hope I can write more to your taste in future. Thanks for liking it! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Chilee Meeting Esmerelda

7th January 2008:
I generalee enjoy anything to do with Harry Ron and Hermione, or in this case Ron and Hermione. So with your exceptional literary skills and the three JKR's characters, I must say I pretty much enjoyed this.

Author's Response: I'm so glad I could please you! Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ginny_roxmysox Meeting Esmerelda

1st January 2008:
This was really good!! The part about Amortentia was a cool way to end it.
~Sabrina :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked the way I ended it. I've had a little bit of confusion about that from some readers.

 Report Review

Review #17, by momotwins Meeting Esmerelda

30th December 2007:
Excellent fic! I really enjoyed it. Great plot, lovely little scene with Ron and Hermione at the river, great characterisation, and I laughed out loud when Ron and Hermione tried to wake Ginny. 10/10

Author's Response: Oh, thank you very much, especially for telling me specifically what you liked about it! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by antlers Meeting Esmerelda

28th December 2007:
ahh cute!! i love it, i wish there were more stories like this -- ron and hermione before harry gets there. haha. good job!!

Author's Response: Haha, I know! Sometimes I wonder how it is between them when Harry's not around, so I couldn't resist writing it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by cheerio015 Meeting Esmerelda

27th December 2007:
hey its me again! sorry about this, haha...
I just went through and was reading all the reviews, and I was going to say... I also loved the way the characters were so real! but I was wondering about the part with the spiders... was there ACTUALLY a spider?? or did Ron just want an excuse to "fall on her"?? I just thought I'd ask you, because you're the author and I thought maybe you'd thought of this while writing it?? Thanks!!!
And also, thanks for clearing up that last bit, I had forgotten what that potion was!!! Thanks!!! :D

~~cheerio015~~

Author's Response: Haha, very good question! Personally, I think pretending there were spiders as an excuse to land on Hermione would be too bold for Ron, so I hadn't even thought of that, but it's an interesting idea and I'm glad there is a second way to interpret it. Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad the author's note about amortentia helped you. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by cheerio015 Meeting Esmerelda

27th December 2007:
that was very unique... i really liked it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm happy you found it unique!

 Report Review

Review #21, by arasi Meeting Esmerelda

23rd December 2007:
i like it very much! the spider thing is very funny! sounds very realistic! i want to read more of your stuff!

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks! I thought, what better way to have Ron fall out of a tree and land on Hermione? I hope you like my other stories, too.

 Report Review

Review #22, by hp_obssessed Meeting Esmerelda

23rd December 2007:
When I just read your response to the first review, I was really impressed!
You really got all the details right which gave the story much more meaning =)
Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I did try to tie this story in with details from the book, and I'm glad that enhanced it for you.

 Report Review

Review #23, by gemma Meeting Esmerelda

27th November 2007:
quite good and interesting-i like the idea that just like harry smelt ginny hermione smelt ron in the potion but i'm still not sure as to exactly what the otter had to do with it or why this would make her have it as a patronus! anyway good story overall!xx

Author's Response: Thanks! I was glad to find out recently that JKR verified in an interview that Hermione's third amortentia smell was the smell of Ron's hair. Yay! I decided on the otter because Hermione's patronus is an otter in the books, and Ron lives near the town of Ottery St. Catchpole, along the River Otter (a real river in the UK, full of real otters!) Since a patronus is someone's "happy thought," so to speak, I wanted to write a R/H moment around the formation of Hermione's happy thought. I hope that makes sense. Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by maraudersmap Meeting Esmerelda

7th November 2007:
One word: Amazing. I have NEVER read a story where all the characters are completely in character before, but now I have. How do you do it?! Hermione, Ron, Ginny, the twins, mr. and mrs. Weasley, even Percy are so much like they are in canon that it's actually scary! I really admire you. Your writingstyle reminds me so much of Jo's, and that is a HUGE compliment. :) You even managed to throw in the thing with Hermione telling Ginny that she had to be herself... And it happened perfectly. I love the awkwarness between Ron and Hermione, it was perfect. I have absolutely NOTHING bad to say about this fic. It is brilliant. The humor, Ron's fear for spiders... wow. Just wow. The best Ron/Hermione one-shot EVER! :)

Author's Response: Wow, I'm speechless! This review is so nice and long! I'm just thrilled that you liked all the little things I put in. I'm very flattered you think my writing is like Jo's, because I tried very hard to make this fic sounds as if it could exist within her world. The fact that you think the characters are canon is very cool! Wow, wow, wow, thanks! This review makes my day. You're awesome. I am blushing like mad! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by war and peace Meeting Esmerelda

4th November 2007:
i love it...
soo good

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>